petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Small Breed Bites Dog Food

Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Small Breed Bites Dog Food

Single source protein & single source carbohydrate blend for dogs with sensitivitiesFree from grain, corn, soy and wheatSmaller kibble for smaller breeds, same great natural dry dog formulaComplete and balanced high quality ingredients
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Small Breed Bites Dog Food
Review 1 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Small Breed Bites Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for pugs!!!

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
Pugsncats
from Portland, OR
I have a small pug, he's about 14lbs. Many foods made him very sick (pugs tend to throw up their food a lot) and since we changed to this brand- specifically the sweet potato and fish, he hasn't thrown up once! He loves this food and it gives him a lot of energy and maintains his weight well- not to mention we haven't seen an allergy problems at all. This product is great for small dogs with food allergies or sensitive stomachs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Small Breed Bites Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs love it!

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
docbrl
from Highland Ca
Never heard of Natural Balance for small breeds, but on recommendation of pet rescue, we started using it. Dogs really seem to love it, especially with a little carrots to keep their breath fresh.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Small Breed Bites Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome food!!

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
puppylover22
from louisiana
My puppy was itching, thirsty, diarrhea, etc. I was feeding him blue buffalo because I wanted him to have the best. I thought he had fleas and I brought him to the vet. turns out the food was too rich for him and I went to petco and the store manager recommended natural balance sweet potato and fish and today is his first week eating it and so far his itching is way less, he gets thirsty but because he runs a lot, and his stool?? is firm and I couldn't be more happy with this food. so far so good. it is a little expensive but so was blue buffalo. I would totally recommend this food. oh I forgot my baby's fur is so soft and look very very healthy. we got compliments at the dog park. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Small Breed Bites Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Complete Turn Around!

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
LovesParis
from Atlanta, GA
I have had my puppy since she was 8 weeks old, and now she's 6 months. From I'll say the end of November, to mid-January she just began to break out all over her belly, and had a body odor that just wouldn't stop. I have to admit, I cried a couple of nights because I did not know what to do. I didn't want to get her hooked on med.s from multiple doctor visits, and I didn't want to just keep "winging it." So, one day, my pup and I, went to Petco to look for some food, because I finally started to do research on what the best foods for pit bulls were, and low and behold it was whatever the most natural, organic food was. The Manager recommended This exact brand, and about week and a half after I switched her food she cleared right up and was back to her jovial self. I will never go back to any other food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Small Breed Bites Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for picky eaters

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
beerlover
from San Jose CA
Our little Yorkie Jack is very picky with his dog food. He would not eat plain dog food alone. We always had to add a little chicken breast in with his dog food for him to eat it. But then we tried Natural Balance small breed bites and Jack would eat this just alone. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Small Breed Bites Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NB Sweet Potato & Fish

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
765765
from MA
As a pup, our golden had repeated ear infections. Vet said she was allergic to many things - we put her on Sweet Potato & Fish food and treats - and not a single ear infection since. 7 yeas and still gobbling down her Natural Balance.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Small Breed Bites Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Dogs, Happy Mom

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
purepupluv
from Tampa, FL
Excellent brand! I adopted my very first dog 1-1/2 years ago. While waiting for the call to go get her, I made a trip to Petco for supplies. That day there was a product rep in the store who told me how the company got started, and explained all the benefits of Natural Balance. I could have chosen anything on the shelves, but I was very impressed with this product. A very healthy blend of nutritious ingredients, and no junk! This past February my sweet little mini schnauzer became ill, stopped eating and started vomitting. After a trip to the ER vet, and two subsequent trips to see our vet, it was determined that it WAS NOT her food. My vet was pleased with the Fish & Sweet Potato formula, and recommended I keep her on it. My little girl eventually recovered. In May this year I adopted again. A feisty little cairn terrier. She loves this food too. When it is feeding time and I ask them if they are hungy, they both begin barking and jumping around with excitement. Natural Balance means happy, healthy dogs and a happy mom. Thank you!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Small Breed Bites Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NATURAL BALANCE FOOD

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
sharonluvsdogs
from west virginia
since switching to this dog food, my dog doesn't have itching and upset stomach as before
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Small Breed Bites Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dog Food

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
amyelaine
from Houston, TX
I have a shitzu and a rat terrier and both of my dogs love this food. My shitzu used to nibble on his food throughout the day but now he finishes it as soon as I put it in his bowl. I never realized he was having a hard time eating the larger kibble.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Small Breed Bites Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Dog

PostedMay 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dubs
from Cortland, NY
The little bites and grain free product has definitely made our little guy a happy eater!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Small Breed Bites Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Dog Food!

PostedApril 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Adogacatandsomefish
from Yorktown,VA
My chihuahua has dry skin and allergies with ear infections. I started him on Natural Balance L.I.D. Sweet Potato and Fish about 3 months ago and he is doing fabulously.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Small Breed Bites Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Miracle Food?

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Efigenio
from SoCal
I had been giving this to my 3 Boxer rescue dogs for a long time as part of the mix I would do combining a couple other flavors from Natural Balance. I have an older dog that had severe cement burns (from previous owner), having some infrequent loose stool issues, and then he developed 2 black colored, bald (symmetrical shaped) bald spots on his back near his hind legs. I took him to a specialist vet that said it was just normal aging, nothing to do with his diet. Then I read the reviews online here, so I switched to exclusively this product. I should have taken better photos or a video. The hair started growing back in a few weeks and over the few months came back on the bald spots. The cement burns look much better and no longer having any stool issues. Worth every penny!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Small Breed Bites Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!!

PostedJune 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
CheCheYorkies
from South Jersey
I purchased this food at the recommendation of one of the Petco employees for my 2 yorkie puppies. Since I switched them over, their coats have become amazingly soft and shiny. They eat less than the other food I was feeding them and have more energy too. This food is rated at the top of the list on every site I could find and it's no wonder why. I'm very pleased with the results and the dogs love it.
They also LOVE the treats from this brand. So far, we are batting 1000 with Natural Balance. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
13of 16voted this as helpful.