petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Solvit Jumbo Deluxe Pet Safety Seat

Solvit Jumbo Deluxe Pet Safety Seat

Dog booster seat keeps your dog secure during car tripsInstalls securely in as little as one minute in either front or back seatAdjustable safety leash includedDog car seats come with machine washable quilted plaid linerCan hold one dog or multiple dogs up to 30 lbs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
20 out of 21(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Solvit Jumbo Deluxe Pet Safety Seat
Review 1 for Solvit Jumbo Deluxe Pet Safety Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well built, works perfect!

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
paran702
from Las Vegas,NV
My dog is very hard to control when it comes to ride a car with me, it barks everyone, every dog passing by. And sometimes he climbs up to my face to give me a kiss which makes driving in danger. Most of all, the dash board are fully covered with his scratch and even control the A/C or radio. I bought a screen to block the passage from the back seat, but he finds the way to come over to the front. I almost gave up until somebody told me about the doggy car seat and Voila! I found it and it worked beautifully. It is very study and easy to use every ride. Thank you for the petco, such a nice useful product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Solvit Jumbo Deluxe Pet Safety Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
puppyshop
from pennsylvania
When my package arrived, the box was torn and wet. The pet safety seat was wrapped in plastic so it was ok. This product is really great and sturdy. It looks really nice and perfect for my 21 pound dog. Great Purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Solvit Jumbo Deluxe Pet Safety Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
myway
from Cincinnati, Ohio
I purchased this pet seat for my 5 year old 8lb.Yorkie so that he can see out the windows of our new car....Oversized so it does not fit well in the front seat but works great in the backseat...Easy to put together and my little guys loves it!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Solvit Jumbo Deluxe Pet Safety Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Corides
from Ny
Nice size and style seat. Have a medium sized pug and this seat fits her beautifully. She can sit or lie down and I can drive relaxed knowing she is safe. The plaid is beautiful. Directions could be more clear or intelligent for putting this together. Got this on amazing sale! Do not pay $109 for it! Should be $69 all the time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Solvit Jumbo Deluxe Pet Safety Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is very sturdy

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Meljack
from wichita, ks
Easy to put together, looks really classy. Very happy with the durability.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Solvit Jumbo Deluxe Pet Safety Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pet car seat

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
petlover66
My little girl has had a problem with riding in the car. a friend suggested getting one of these for her so she could see out. It has worked. The chair is wonderful and very sturdy. it looks great and i would recommend it to anyone. My girl is 19 pounds and she fits in it well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Solvit Jumbo Deluxe Pet Safety Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is Perfect!!!

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
davenbecky
from Central IL
I had looked at reviews for a few months and kept coming back to this. I have a Spoiled Rotten Toy Poodle and she loves it. She has plenty of space to stretch out and lay comfortably and can now see out the windows in the car as well as the safety of being hooked in it. Wish I had purchased sooner. As soon as I had it put together just jumped right in she knew it was her!! Would purchase again!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Solvit Jumbo Deluxe Pet Safety Seat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good quality

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
joancat
from New York, NY
The seat is well made and nice looking. However, it was not easy to assemble. Took me quite a while to read the instructions and get it together.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Solvit Jumbo Deluxe Pet Safety Seat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Booster Seat

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
dunah
from North Carolina
I have two tiny yorkies that I bought this for. They both weigh 6 lbs each. They both can sit in the booster seat very well. They can lay down if they want. I plan on purchasing a second one to use on long trips for them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Solvit Jumbo Deluxe Pet Safety Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solvit Jumbo Pet Car Seat

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
BostonTerrierMom
from NH
I love the new car seat and so does my 10 week old Boston Terrier. It's a little large right now but she will be about 17 -20 lbs and will still be able to use it. She sleeps in it almost from the moment I put her into it . I cannot shut off my front side airbag so she has to be in the back seat but I can still see her and she loves it so far. It is very cute and I like the print material and that it is washable. The sherpa inside is very cozy for her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Solvit Jumbo Deluxe Pet Safety Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Two Chis LOVE it!

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sofiesmom
from Southern MD
I bought the extra large for my two Chis and they are so so happy. They love being able to see out of the windows and it is oh so comfy for them to lie down in to snooze. By the way the extra large is plenty large enough for the two of them to lie down in. An additional safety leash can be purchased directly through Solvit customer service. I like the way the seat belt fastens from beneath rather than from above like some models. I feel so much better now knowing my babies are safe. I decided to purchase this seat after having a scare recently. I had one of my little Chis sitting in a bed on the passenger seat and I had to hit my brakes suddenly and he flew onto the floor. I felt absolutely horrible and knew I had to do something. This seat gives them safety and me peace of mind. Cover and pillow are washable and base is very sturdy plastic NOT foam like other models which would trap odors if there were to be an accident. We love, love, love it! Highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Solvit Jumbo Deluxe Pet Safety Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

booster

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
all4mypixie
from bloomington, ca
i have purchase a car seat for my dog 5mos. ago and it didnt last. my dog is a 5 lb Morkie. the seat tore and it was suppose to hold 22 lbs. i purchases the SOLVIT BOOSTER and i love it, its very secure and my pixie is very comfortable in it. I would recommend this booster to very one who loves their pet,,,
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Solvit Jumbo Deluxe Pet Safety Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
hs912
from delaware
my pup loves this car seat! the lining in it is soft and easy to take care of. she can stretch out and the strap that attaches to her collar keeps her from jumping out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Solvit Jumbo Deluxe Pet Safety Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

finally a decent car seat for a decent price

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
tibbiemomma
from Vista, CA
I have been looking for this type of car seat for my two Tibetan spaniels and finally had to order them online. Not sure why retailers don't carry this in their stores because I think it way better then some of the other doggie seats that are out there. Easy to assemble and install in the backseat of my SUV. My dogs loved being able to look out the window to see where we are going, even took a little snooze. So far so good. Great product! If it keeps my little guys safe while I'm driving then it is money well spent!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Solvit Jumbo Deluxe Pet Safety Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase!

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lincsmom
from Abington MA
We love the Solvit Jumbo dog seat. Our pup is 35 pounds and is very comfy in his seat. He loves to be able to look out the window and be a part of what's going on! He curls right up and falls asleep when on longer drives. We are quite happy with this dog car seat purchase! Would definitely recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Solvit Jumbo Deluxe Pet Safety Seat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not very pleased with product

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Birdbrane
from New Hampshire
I have a 20lb pug and he can pull the strap that hooks to his harness right out from the frame of this car seat. It is my first and LAST purchase of this product. Would not recommend.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Solvit Jumbo Deluxe Pet Safety Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great carseat

PostedJune 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
CavalierMommy
from San Diego, CA
Easy to put together and install in car using seat belt. Seems sturdy and much more safe than the foam carseat that I have used for the last several years. Fits both my 20 lb cavaliers when they are sitting up. Was worried that it might not be a good fit for my smallish Mazda 3 car as the seats are contoured, but it is perfect. The liner can be removed to throw in the wash. Am planning on buying another before our next roadtrip.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Solvit Jumbo Deluxe Pet Safety Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Your Dog Will Love It

PostedJune 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
coastalcreature
from North and South Carollina
I drive 4 hours every Friday to my second home and 4 hours back on Sunday. I was able to have the best trip ever this afternoon coming home. Roxie (9 lb Chiweenie) slept and viewed the scenery very comfortably. This is a very large car seat but it works well in my Minicooper. The directions for assembly were very easy to follow. The only tool I needed was a rubber mallet to be sure the pieces were locked in correctly. It is very sturdy and will last a very long time. The pillow is comfy and washale and the outside cover can be removed easily for washing if needed. All in all an excellent product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Solvit Jumbo Deluxe Pet Safety Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is worth the money.

PostedFebruary 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
MrsDoxieMom
from Atlanta, GA
I am very impressed and pleased with the sturdiness and quality of this booster pet set. My Dachshund loves it because she can easily see out the window of the back seat where we have placed her. She is very secure and is not in jeopardy of falling or being hurt by the airbags in the front of the car where she used to sit and look out the window. She had fallen off the seat when I had to stop suddenly. . I absolutely appreciated that everything is washable and that it is not flimsy like the foam ones in the store. I would highly recommend to anyone with a dog for car riding.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Solvit Jumbo Deluxe Pet Safety Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FINALLY!!

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
dexismom
from Elmwood Park
Have had my Doxie for a year now (he just turned 4) Every time we were in the car he drooled terribly and threw up. Tried several medicines, but nothing worked. Now that he is secured in his booster seat and can look out the windows, he's fine! Best investment ever if you have a pet with motion sickness.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>