petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Solvit Jumbo Deluxe Pet Safety Seat

Solvit Jumbo Deluxe Pet Safety Seat

Dog booster seat keeps your dog secure during car tripsInstalls securely in as little as one minute in either front or back seatAdjustable safety leash includedDog car seats come with machine washable quilted plaid linerCan hold one dog or multiple dogs up to 30 lbs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
27 out of 28(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Solvit Jumbo Deluxe Pet Safety Seat
Review 1 for Solvit Jumbo Deluxe Pet Safety Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
StereophonicMaze
I rarely feel compelled to write reviews, but this product is great! I was wary of buying a booster seat online because I generally like to see the demos in store before I make my decision. Still, I really like this seat because it was so easy to assemble, it is well made, not heavy to carry at all, and my dog finds it comfortable. Money well spent!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Solvit Jumbo Deluxe Pet Safety Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BOOSTER SEAT

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
DEDET
from INDIO, CALIFORNIA
I have two little ones and I love the booster seat ... they love it now that they can look out the window when we go for a drive anywhere. The size is perfect for the two of them.... (Terrier Mix - adoped from Animal Shelter)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Solvit Jumbo Deluxe Pet Safety Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Solution

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
BobbyBobbyBobby
from Garden City KS 67846
Bobby "HAS" to see out the window when traveling. It was a constant battle. With this booster seat, he is loving the life. Can even lay down and rest - all the while seeing where he is going.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Solvit Jumbo Deluxe Pet Safety Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Booster Seat

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
Manor1
from Manor, Tx
I really like this product very easy to assemble and the great think it' s washable. I have a French Bulldog she weights 28lbs. Most of the car seats that I like she did not fit until I found this one. She has plenty of room to move and be comfortable at the same time. Now she is able to see out the window.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Solvit Jumbo Deluxe Pet Safety Seat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very nicely made

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
lolalover1
from bradford pa
Lola just loves riding in her new Seat she can see out the window and watch everything going on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Solvit Jumbo Deluxe Pet Safety Seat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice car seat

PostedJune 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
henny64
from Arkansas
I have a little 15 lb. dog & we wanted to have him safe in a car seat. When looking on line I found this one & it was on a special sale so we got a good deal. We got this one because it was big enough for him to lay down & stretch out if he wanted. I really like it once it is in place in the car but it is heavy & awkward for me to get in the car. So husband always has to get it ready for us which can be a pain if we are going out & he isn't home. Also it is very hard plastic around the sides & top so he cant lay his head on it & rest it. Those 2 things I don't like at all & if I could have found one like I have for my little 8lb dog which is made of a memory foam but very sturdy, I would have gotten one of those! But they don't make those big enough. That is why 4 stars. But it was fairly easy to put together, & it definitely works great for him. He is up high enough to see out & because I can attach his collar to it he has to stay inside while we are driving. The pillow in it is very nice & comfortable for him. I did like that Petco had it because I like dealing with them also. Yes I would probably recommend it but would want anyone to know the pro's & con's.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Solvit Jumbo Deluxe Pet Safety Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet Car seat

PostedMay 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bettyboop2054
from Surprise,Arizona
I love this car seat I have a 2 month old Shih Tzu, I know my little girl is safe in this seat and she loves it. Very well made and sturdy, best purchase you can make for your puppy or dog that you love. Thank you for such a wonderful product. I would Highly recommend this to anyone
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Solvit Jumbo Deluxe Pet Safety Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well built, works perfect!

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
paran702
from Las Vegas,NV
My dog is very hard to control when it comes to ride a car with me, it barks everyone, every dog passing by. And sometimes he climbs up to my face to give me a kiss which makes driving in danger. Most of all, the dash board are fully covered with his scratch and even control the A/C or radio. I bought a screen to block the passage from the back seat, but he finds the way to come over to the front. I almost gave up until somebody told me about the doggy car seat and Voila! I found it and it worked beautifully. It is very study and easy to use every ride. Thank you for the petco, such a nice useful product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Solvit Jumbo Deluxe Pet Safety Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
puppyshop
from pennsylvania
When my package arrived, the box was torn and wet. The pet safety seat was wrapped in plastic so it was ok. This product is really great and sturdy. It looks really nice and perfect for my 21 pound dog. Great Purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Solvit Jumbo Deluxe Pet Safety Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
myway
from Cincinnati, Ohio
I purchased this pet seat for my 5 year old 8lb.Yorkie so that he can see out the windows of our new car....Oversized so it does not fit well in the front seat but works great in the backseat...Easy to put together and my little guys loves it!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Solvit Jumbo Deluxe Pet Safety Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Corides
from Ny
Nice size and style seat. Have a medium sized pug and this seat fits her beautifully. She can sit or lie down and I can drive relaxed knowing she is safe. The plaid is beautiful. Directions could be more clear or intelligent for putting this together. Got this on amazing sale! Do not pay $109 for it! Should be $69 all the time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Solvit Jumbo Deluxe Pet Safety Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is very sturdy

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Meljack
from wichita, ks
Easy to put together, looks really classy. Very happy with the durability.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Solvit Jumbo Deluxe Pet Safety Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pet car seat

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
petlover66
My little girl has had a problem with riding in the car. a friend suggested getting one of these for her so she could see out. It has worked. The chair is wonderful and very sturdy. it looks great and i would recommend it to anyone. My girl is 19 pounds and she fits in it well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Solvit Jumbo Deluxe Pet Safety Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is Perfect!!!

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
davenbecky
from Central IL
I had looked at reviews for a few months and kept coming back to this. I have a Spoiled Rotten Toy Poodle and she loves it. She has plenty of space to stretch out and lay comfortably and can now see out the windows in the car as well as the safety of being hooked in it. Wish I had purchased sooner. As soon as I had it put together just jumped right in she knew it was her!! Would purchase again!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Solvit Jumbo Deluxe Pet Safety Seat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good quality

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
joancat
from New York, NY
The seat is well made and nice looking. However, it was not easy to assemble. Took me quite a while to read the instructions and get it together.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Solvit Jumbo Deluxe Pet Safety Seat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Booster Seat

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
dunah
from North Carolina
I have two tiny yorkies that I bought this for. They both weigh 6 lbs each. They both can sit in the booster seat very well. They can lay down if they want. I plan on purchasing a second one to use on long trips for them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Solvit Jumbo Deluxe Pet Safety Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solvit Jumbo Pet Car Seat

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
BostonTerrierMom
from NH
I love the new car seat and so does my 10 week old Boston Terrier. It's a little large right now but she will be about 17 -20 lbs and will still be able to use it. She sleeps in it almost from the moment I put her into it . I cannot shut off my front side airbag so she has to be in the back seat but I can still see her and she loves it so far. It is very cute and I like the print material and that it is washable. The sherpa inside is very cozy for her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Solvit Jumbo Deluxe Pet Safety Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Two Chis LOVE it!

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sofiesmom
from Southern MD
I bought the extra large for my two Chis and they are so so happy. They love being able to see out of the windows and it is oh so comfy for them to lie down in to snooze. By the way the extra large is plenty large enough for the two of them to lie down in. An additional safety leash can be purchased directly through Solvit customer service. I like the way the seat belt fastens from beneath rather than from above like some models. I feel so much better now knowing my babies are safe. I decided to purchase this seat after having a scare recently. I had one of my little Chis sitting in a bed on the passenger seat and I had to hit my brakes suddenly and he flew onto the floor. I felt absolutely horrible and knew I had to do something. This seat gives them safety and me peace of mind. Cover and pillow are washable and base is very sturdy plastic NOT foam like other models which would trap odors if there were to be an accident. We love, love, love it! Highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Solvit Jumbo Deluxe Pet Safety Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

booster

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
all4mypixie
from bloomington, ca
i have purchase a car seat for my dog 5mos. ago and it didnt last. my dog is a 5 lb Morkie. the seat tore and it was suppose to hold 22 lbs. i purchases the SOLVIT BOOSTER and i love it, its very secure and my pixie is very comfortable in it. I would recommend this booster to very one who loves their pet,,,
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Solvit Jumbo Deluxe Pet Safety Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
hs912
from delaware
my pup loves this car seat! the lining in it is soft and easy to take care of. she can stretch out and the strap that attaches to her collar keeps her from jumping out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>