petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Solvit Jumbo Deluxe Pet Safety Seat

Solvit Jumbo Deluxe Pet Safety Seat

Dog booster seat keeps your dog secure during car tripsInstalls securely in as little as one minute in either front or back seatAdjustable safety leash includedDog car seats come with machine washable quilted plaid linerCan hold one dog or multiple dogs up to 30 lbs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.676 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
33 out of 34(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for Solvit Jumbo Deluxe Pet Safety Seat
Review 1 for Solvit Jumbo Deluxe Pet Safety Seat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Okay product

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Maitland, fl
The bed was good quality. However, it didn't fit our needs and we ended up returning it. We did not like the way the seatbelt attached. It seemed less stable than other car seats. I am sure that it would be a great product for some, just not for us.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Solvit Jumbo Deluxe Pet Safety Seat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great safety product for your furry loved ones

PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from columbia city IN
I think this is a great product if you love your furry child and want them to be safe
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Solvit Jumbo Deluxe Pet Safety Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy, safe and comfy

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
I have two small dogs, one 12 pounds and one 13 pounds and I bought one for each of them as they both love to look out the window, but like their own space. Yes, it fills up my entire Nissan Pathfinder backseat, but they are safe and happy. I was scared when I received the package and found out I had to put them together, but it was easy and if I'm saying it, it's true. I love that all of the cloth items on this can be removed and washed. The frame on this assembly is crazy sturdy and I have zero fear of my dogs being hurt if I were in an accident. Also, they are up high enough to see out the windows and they absolutely love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Solvit Jumbo Deluxe Pet Safety Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solvit Pet Seat

PostedDecember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Ordered this online and it is great. Our dog really enjoys looking out the car window. Would recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Solvit Jumbo Deluxe Pet Safety Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best choice

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
I had a car seat previously that someone took so I bought this one to replace it and the other one had three places the anchor strap secured at and I thought I would have to add straps to this seat because it only has one but what I didn't understand about this seat is that my old one was outdated and not as safe as this new one!!! I love it he's 21 lbs Westie and he sits in it nicely has lots of room for him the seat itself is huge and not to difficult to put together but the biggest difference between my old seat and this one is its much safer because he sits inside of it so if in the event of a crash he would most likely not go anywhere but against the front wall of the seat because he actually sits down inside the seat like a basket and is secured there my old one had a three strap harness but had nothing in front of him to protect him from side curtain airbags it would cause his feet to come out from under him but it would keep him from flying in the car!!! This one is so much more protective for him though the 2 problems with it are that its a little difficult putting it into the car not to bad it's workable but he tends to not see out of it as well as the other one and will put his front feet on top of the seat in order to see out better but usually he only does this when I've stopped but he still is harnessed in the seat so either way he would not go flying in the event of a crash
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Solvit Jumbo Deluxe Pet Safety Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Prattville, AL
Well worth the money. My puppy was secure and could sit up and look out the window. She loved it and did not try to get out. The seat is very secure because of being attached to the car seat belt. Hope my puppy does not out grow it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Solvit Jumbo Deluxe Pet Safety Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
I rarely feel compelled to write reviews, but this product is great! I was wary of buying a booster seat online because I generally like to see the demos in store before I make my decision. Still, I really like this seat because it was so easy to assemble, it is well made, not heavy to carry at all, and my dog finds it comfortable. Money well spent!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Solvit Jumbo Deluxe Pet Safety Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BOOSTER SEAT

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from INDIO, CALIFORNIA
I have two little ones and I love the booster seat ... they love it now that they can look out the window when we go for a drive anywhere. The size is perfect for the two of them.... (Terrier Mix - adoped from Animal Shelter)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Solvit Jumbo Deluxe Pet Safety Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Solution

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Garden City KS 67846
Bobby "HAS" to see out the window when traveling. It was a constant battle. With this booster seat, he is loving the life. Can even lay down and rest - all the while seeing where he is going.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Solvit Jumbo Deluxe Pet Safety Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Booster Seat

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Manor, Tx
I really like this product very easy to assemble and the great think it' s washable. I have a French Bulldog she weights 28lbs. Most of the car seats that I like she did not fit until I found this one. She has plenty of room to move and be comfortable at the same time. Now she is able to see out the window.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Solvit Jumbo Deluxe Pet Safety Seat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very nicely made

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from bradford pa
Lola just loves riding in her new Seat she can see out the window and watch everything going on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Solvit Jumbo Deluxe Pet Safety Seat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice car seat

PostedJune 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Arkansas
I have a little 15 lb. dog & we wanted to have him safe in a car seat. When looking on line I found this one & it was on a special sale so we got a good deal. We got this one because it was big enough for him to lay down & stretch out if he wanted. I really like it once it is in place in the car but it is heavy & awkward for me to get in the car. So husband always has to get it ready for us which can be a pain if we are going out & he isn't home. Also it is very hard plastic around the sides & top so he cant lay his head on it & rest it. Those 2 things I don't like at all & if I could have found one like I have for my little 8lb dog which is made of a memory foam but very sturdy, I would have gotten one of those! But they don't make those big enough. That is why 4 stars. But it was fairly easy to put together, & it definitely works great for him. He is up high enough to see out & because I can attach his collar to it he has to stay inside while we are driving. The pillow in it is very nice & comfortable for him. I did like that Petco had it because I like dealing with them also. Yes I would probably recommend it but would want anyone to know the pro's & con's.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Solvit Jumbo Deluxe Pet Safety Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet Car seat

PostedMay 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Surprise,Arizona
I love this car seat I have a 2 month old Shih Tzu, I know my little girl is safe in this seat and she loves it. Very well made and sturdy, best purchase you can make for your puppy or dog that you love. Thank you for such a wonderful product. I would Highly recommend this to anyone
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Solvit Jumbo Deluxe Pet Safety Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well built, works perfect!

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas,NV
My dog is very hard to control when it comes to ride a car with me, it barks everyone, every dog passing by. And sometimes he climbs up to my face to give me a kiss which makes driving in danger. Most of all, the dash board are fully covered with his scratch and even control the A/C or radio. I bought a screen to block the passage from the back seat, but he finds the way to come over to the front. I almost gave up until somebody told me about the doggy car seat and Voila! I found it and it worked beautifully. It is very study and easy to use every ride. Thank you for the petco, such a nice useful product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Solvit Jumbo Deluxe Pet Safety Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from pennsylvania
When my package arrived, the box was torn and wet. The pet safety seat was wrapped in plastic so it was ok. This product is really great and sturdy. It looks really nice and perfect for my 21 pound dog. Great Purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Solvit Jumbo Deluxe Pet Safety Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cincinnati, Ohio
I purchased this pet seat for my 5 year old 8lb.Yorkie so that he can see out the windows of our new car....Oversized so it does not fit well in the front seat but works great in the backseat...Easy to put together and my little guys loves it!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Solvit Jumbo Deluxe Pet Safety Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ny
Nice size and style seat. Have a medium sized pug and this seat fits her beautifully. She can sit or lie down and I can drive relaxed knowing she is safe. The plaid is beautiful. Directions could be more clear or intelligent for putting this together. Got this on amazing sale! Do not pay $109 for it! Should be $69 all the time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Solvit Jumbo Deluxe Pet Safety Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is very sturdy

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from wichita, ks
Easy to put together, looks really classy. Very happy with the durability.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Solvit Jumbo Deluxe Pet Safety Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pet car seat

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
My little girl has had a problem with riding in the car. a friend suggested getting one of these for her so she could see out. It has worked. The chair is wonderful and very sturdy. it looks great and i would recommend it to anyone. My girl is 19 pounds and she fits in it well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Solvit Jumbo Deluxe Pet Safety Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is Perfect!!!

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Central IL
I had looked at reviews for a few months and kept coming back to this. I have a Spoiled Rotten Toy Poodle and she loves it. She has plenty of space to stretch out and lay comfortably and can now see out the windows in the car as well as the safety of being hooked in it. Wish I had purchased sooner. As soon as I had it put together just jumped right in she knew it was her!! Would purchase again!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>