petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Solvit Jumbo Standard Pet Safety Seat

Solvit Jumbo Standard Pet Safety Seat

Rigid internal structure integrates with the vehicle seat belt to provide added securityInstalls securely in one minute in either front or back seatUnlike foam-based booster seats, the On-Seat Booster will not trap odorsAdjustable safety leash included
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Solvit Jumbo Standard Pet Safety Seat
Review 1 for Solvit Jumbo Standard Pet Safety Seat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not like picture

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shaynadoodle
from Tucson, AZ
I was very surprised when I unpacked the car seat cover because it didn't look like the picture online; it wasn't quilted and the pillow was fake lambswool not the same material as the cover. I was very disappointed because the main reason I ordered it was the pillow wasn't fake lambs wool which I've found sheds. I had bought 2 and ended returning one. Plus 2 wouldn't fit in the back seat of my car because the top is wider than the bottom.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Solvit Jumbo Standard Pet Safety Seat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

sturdy

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
simonboy
from California
good construction but not good for my pet.
It sets a little to high for my guy.
He doesn't like to be tethered to the seat so I feel he is to high and vulnerable to flying out with a quick stop.
Great for back seat,in the front it take up the whole seat and the airbag going off would not be a good thing.All in all a good product
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Solvit Jumbo Standard Pet Safety Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pup Love

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
ValD
from Branford, CT
Easy to put together. No tools needed.
My dog jumped in it before I even had it in the car!
Two small mixed breeds fit in it well.
Does not fit in my front bucket as intended, but turned it fits great. Ideal in backseat. Easy to strap into car, easy out too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Solvit Jumbo Standard Pet Safety Seat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

satisfied

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
g3cats
from Indiana
my box was also damaged upon arrival (as someone else had noted in one of the revies I had read before purchasing) but contents were undamaged. Easy to assemble and dogs like it. I was expecting more room based on customer reviews but dimensions are accurate. I can see why it is "booster' seat and not a safety seat due to hard plastic sides, but I think I can add foam padding to make it safe for auto transport. I needed to purchase a second one for second dog. I have 12 and 15 pound shih tsu's and they both will not fit comfortably. As other's have noted, dogs enjoy using them in the house a well as in the car.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Solvit Jumbo Standard Pet Safety Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my pomchi loves it

PostedSeptember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
GriffinsDad
from Atlanta, GA
This seat fits perfectly in the passenger seat of my truck, and is the perfect height for my pup to see out the window. As soon as we get in the truck he settles right down and is no longer climbing all over me and getting in the way. It's lightweight but feels very sturdy. The only thing I don't like is that it's a bit tricky to get the seat belt through the frame if the belt has a chest belt as well as a lap belt; this makes it a hassle if you often have to take it out / re-install it. I don't think there is any way the manufacturer could improve it, though, so I still give it 5 / 5.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Solvit Jumbo Standard Pet Safety Seat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not for use as a safety seat?!!

PostedJuly 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kerin
from Oklahoma
I really like almost everything about this Booster Seat, BUT, I was under the impression that it was for use as a safety car seat for pets as a child car seat is for children when I purchased it. However, after I received it, the outside of the box clearly states that it is not for use as a safety device, which I guess means that it will not protect your pet in the event of a crash. I wish it would have stated this in the description.
That being said, it does work great as a comfortable booster seat for my 15-lb. dog, with plenty of room for her to lie down or stretch out. She seems happier now that she can see out of the windows, too. It is not at all flimsy like alot of the canvas ones I was looking at. I think it was worth the extra money to get this one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Solvit Jumbo Standard Pet Safety Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Booster Car Seat for Puppy or Small Breed Dog

PostedMay 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ken1
from Appleton, Wisconsin
Product was delivered promptly. Not too difficult to assemble. Securing the booster with the back car seat is a little difficult, about the same as a child's car seat but then you really only need to do this once. Our dog really seems to like it and is well behaved. The provided restraint system leaves room for improvement. Dogs like to move and turn around frequently and the restraint has a tendency to get wrapped around her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Solvit Jumbo Standard Pet Safety Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our puppy loves his new car seat booster chair..

PostedMay 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
LuvOurPuppy
from San Diego
We are thinking of buying one for the house too. Our puppy loves his new bed. Our puppy is 18 lbs., we thought it might be too big, however, it is perfect, he has room to get really cozy. High recommend !!! It would be nice to see more of this type of dog car seats in the stores. We only found on website.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Solvit Jumbo Standard Pet Safety Seat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good enough

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
luvchiweenies
from TX
I like this product for it's use but it was difficult to put together AND to install in the car. But my little 11 lb chiweenie loves it! He mainly sleeps in it. I will say this though, when it was dropped off by UPS, the outer box was torn up and the pieces inside were exposed. I was a little upset about that. But all in all the product is fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Solvit Jumbo Standard Pet Safety Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great car seat & pet bed

PostedJanuary 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
blusky366
from Nashville, TN
both my "tweenie" Dachshund & my Bichon/Chin mix can fit comfortably in it & have room to be comfortable in it. they even sleep in in it the house!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Solvit Jumbo Standard Pet Safety Seat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good booster seat

PostedJune 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
beckyf
from Ohio, USA
I bought this for my 10 lb yorkie. She used to be very afraid in the car, but in this car seat she seems much more comfortable. It was easy to assemble, but was bigger than we expected. The only downside is that it is difficult to install in both our car and our SUV.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.