petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Solvit PupSTEP Wood Pet Stairs

Solvit PupSTEP Wood Pet Stairs

Stairs can be folded flat for convenient storage or transportIncludes safety side rails built into the designA beautiful and convenient alternative for helping pets reach their favorite placesFor larger pets or pets needing access to very tall beds
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
12 out of 16(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Solvit PupSTEP Wood Pet Stairs
Review 1 for Solvit PupSTEP Wood Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pleased with the Stairs

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
BellesMaMa
from Columbia MD
My Belle took to the stairs quickly and easily. It looks great with the rest of my furniture.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Solvit PupSTEP Wood Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Attractive, sturdy product

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Lovsherpets
from Gilbert, AZ
Quality materials, took no time to set up. No assembly. Looks great and only took a few minutes with treats to get my 3 dogs using it. Love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Solvit PupSTEP Wood Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great steps for small dogs.

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
DeeDeeSummer
from Orange County, NY
I bought these steps for my older cavalier to get up and down from my bed. I already had a different set of steps for my couch so I knew he would know how to use them. Although some reviews said the steps were falling apart etc., I found the steps I received to be very sturdy and in excellent condition out of the box. My dog went up the steps immediately and onto the bed. The first night he jumped off the bed but for the last 3 nights he has been going down the stairs as well as going up them. Love the stairs as does my cavalier plus I got them on sale!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Solvit PupSTEP Wood Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves it.

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Callisie
from VA
The pet stairs fit perfect next to my bed. It is made of sturdy construction. No loose boards like some customers said. Each step is covered in a layer of thin carpet. I have a Shih Tzu, ane she loves to be able to jump up on my bed any time she wants.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Solvit PupSTEP Wood Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solvit PupSTEP Wood Pet Stairs

PostedNovember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
dancinglucy
from Taft, CA
I received my stairs within 6 days of placing my order and they were in excellent condition when I took them out of the packing box. I placed a treat on each step and my dog soon learned to use them. I highly recommend this item! Thank you Petco for great service.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Solvit PupSTEP Wood Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wood Step Stairs are Perfect

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
RonH
from Colorado
In addition to being very attractive, these steps work equally for our Sailor, our 84 lb yellow Lab, and Lola, our 12 lb Nothuahua (NOthern Terrier chiHUAHUA mix).
It's strong, yet lightweight, and folds to store under the bed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Solvit PupSTEP Wood Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the simple design of these stairs

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
DancesWithDogs
from Illinois
I love the simple design of these pet stairs. They are well made and do not take up much space. They fold up nicely for convenient storage under the bed. The wood is attractive and would blend well with any decor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Solvit PupSTEP Wood Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not what I expected

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
dachshundlover14
from Ohio
Cheap workmanship. When I opened the box I discovered that the top step was loose. The stairs are barely held together with staples! So we had to screw the top stair back in. Not what I expected for the money that we paid. I would not reccomend this to anyone who's not handy with tools.
Otherwise the medium size was perfect for our mini dachshund. She goes up and down them with ease.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Solvit PupSTEP Wood Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great stairs

PostedJuly 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
jadelle
from melbourne, fl
Our product arrived in great shape. I was a little worried with past reviews. It was packed very well. It is light weight and sturdy. Our dog took a little coaxing to go up and I have only heard her one time get up on bed using them. Another she still came to my sleeping husband and he guided her up the stairs instead of lifting her as usual. Our bed is very high, as just the mattess alone is 22inches. So we needed stairs that could accomodate the @ 35 inch height. This is perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Solvit PupSTEP Wood Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Made very cheaply

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
amarillogirl
from amarillo, tx
Top step came apart. Had to add screws to put back together.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Solvit PupSTEP Wood Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product has great features

PostedOctober 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
CaviLover
from CA
Our little Cavi puppy enjoys her steps. She is now able to come up on our bed on her own. The only problem we had with the steps was that when they were shipped to us, they were in bad shape. Almost completely apart. We had to basically rebuild them. Once done, they really serve our purpose. They are able to store easily which is great in small spaces.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Solvit PupSTEP Wood Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cheaply made!

PostedOctober 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kim79
from EHT,NJ
I ordered this product online and the same day i received it the top step came right off. It's made of plywood and very cheap. I wouldn't recommend this product to anyone. I had to drive 45 minutes to the nearest Petco to return it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Solvit PupSTEP Wood Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just what my dachshunds needed...

PostedOctober 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
joyfulbeth
from San Antonio, Texas
We have a tall bed and had steps for our miniature dachshunds but they only came up about halfway and still required a 'leap' to get on the the bed. Concerned about possible back issues, we wanted something which would be more helpful. These steps are the perfect height. I only wish the carpet on the steps was more substantial. The carpet is slick and I'm having to figure out a resolution so my dogs feet don't slip as they attempt to use them. This might not be an issue for larger dogs...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Solvit PupSTEP Wood Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do NOT Recommend!

PostedOctober 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
LuvMyDukers
from PA
I was very disappointed upon receipt of this product. It was supposed to come fully assembled, but when I took it out of the box it fell apart into about 10 peices. I tried to put it together myself but the pegs didn't fit into the holes correctly, and it just kept falling apart. It was poor quality. It looked beautiful in the picture, but the wood was all scratched up and flawed and there were little splinters everywhere as well as staples sticking pointy side up and the screws that were already in it weren't even flush with the wood. If it had come assembled and actually worked, I feel that the first time my dog would have used it it would have broken, most likely resulting in a vet bill and pain for my pup. Luckily, returns to Petco are very easy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Solvit PupSTEP Wood Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works like a charm

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
mbsloane
from Albany, NY
No issues here! It arrives fully assembled, all I had to do was set it on the ground. My dog was a little scared of it at first, and the cats still choose to jump to the bed and back down, but the dog goes up without us having to bribe her first.
Although, it helps her sneak on the bed in the middle of the night without us knowing..maybe i needs a proximity alarm on it at night...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Solvit PupSTEP Wood Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very convenient

PostedSeptember 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
soccarmom
from MT
These work great. I use them in a second bedroom where they can be stored under bed when not in use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.