petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Solvit Front Seat Net Pet Barrier

Solvit Front Seat Net Pet Barrier

Helps keep pets off the front seatMicro-mesh material is easy to see throughNetting attaches to pop-up wire frame which will not sagAdjustable to fit a wide range of vehicles
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Solvit Front Seat Net Pet Barrier
Review 1 for Solvit Front Seat Net Pet Barrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
TOCK
I travel with two large dogs in the back seat of a Prius and it keeps them in the back seat without feeling like a clunky barrier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Solvit Front Seat Net Pet Barrier
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Net Pet Barrier

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
missaussie
from St. Cloud MN
Disappointed that the screen didn't work. My Aussie jumped right through it. Not meant for larger dogs.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Solvit Front Seat Net Pet Barrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps two retrievers in the back

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
CavLovrAlways
I have a Honda Element, and needed a barrier to keep my Lab and Golden in the back. So I decided to try this one and am very glad I did. The barrier was easy to install and fits the car great. Better yet both of the dogs now stay in the back and I have less distraction driving. Also works great when I have to stop at a store and don't want a "passenger" when I come back to the car.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Solvit Front Seat Net Pet Barrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solvit Front Seat Net Pet Barrier

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
dfwtx
from Ogden, UT
I generally don't have much to say on any of these review sites but this item certainly lives up to what it was intended for. We have a brand new Mazda CX-5 and this barrier keeps both of our Boston Terriers in place. Adding the side door protectors which we got at the store, enhances the experience...thanks for great products...well worth it...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Solvit Front Seat Net Pet Barrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy installation and take down

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
puplovestotravel
This product is excellent. Keeps my dog in the back seat. Super easy to install and uninstall when he isn't in the vehicle with me. I drive a crossover vehicle and it fits perfectly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Solvit Front Seat Net Pet Barrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It Works! It fits!

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Wondra
from Pullman, WA
I have tried several products as a barrier for three very insistent Pugs. They can see up front in the car but cannot get there. They are still rowdy but they are contained. The Solvit is very secure and works with the hammock backseat cover. There is also a bench attachment that extends the back seat to the front seats. This frees up the floor underneath in the back and allows the air conditioning to flow. But the Pugs cannot fall down or get under anything. The pet could be harnessed in if necessary. I think the barrier is great for any vehicle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Solvit Front Seat Net Pet Barrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick and easy solution

PostedJune 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
5feet
from ca
Lightweight and very easy to instal and remove. Just what was needed to keep our very large dog in his space. Have one in each of my vehicles.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Solvit Front Seat Net Pet Barrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for the money

PostedMarch 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
jadzp
from baltimore,md
this is great I only had to make a few minor adjustment, such as plastic ties on the bottom and then bungie cords from the bottom to the car seat to make it snug and next to the car seat bottoms since both car seats ar not back at the same distance one is further back and one is closer to the front but with the cords going from the bottom of the screen to the car seat it is snug where the dog doesn't try to get through, not using the stick that it came with don't need it. For the price and the little add on adjustment this is great and easy to remove when need to. Tried other ones before this but this is the best I have tried and would get another one if needed. The dog doesn't even try to get through or chew and if my dog wants she still has the sides of the seats to be able to see us or get goodies from us if we don't want to open the back door. Love this for the price and the easy installation
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Solvit Front Seat Net Pet Barrier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Finally a solution!

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
BuddyD
from NH
This pet barrier was easy to install and has a simple, sleek design. My lab doesn't even try to claw it. The other barrier I had did not reach the ceiling of the car, so my dog could jump over it. Not with this one. I'm not sure how long it will last. I hope it doesn't start fraying like the other one (different brand and type) I had.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Solvit Front Seat Net Pet Barrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keep your big dog in back seat

PostedAugust 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
karenfrito47
from douglass texas
The Petco Solvit front seat Net Barrier works great to keep the big lab from jumping into the front seat with the 12 year old chihuahua. Also keeps from scratching the console. I love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
13of 25voted this as helpful.