petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Solvit Vehicle Safety Harness

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Solvit Vehicle Safety Harness

Protects dogs, drivers and passengers while on the roadBroad padded safety vest for extra protection and comfortSuperior construction for added safetyFull metal connectors at all load bearing points
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 out of 12(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Solvit Vehicle Safety Harness
Review 1 for Solvit Vehicle Safety Harness
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Now I feel Safe....

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
MillysMomma
from Golden Eagle, IL
Now I feel safe when I cart around my Milly. Only thing that I need to figure out is now to get the seat belt to lock. She can still pull some and tries to wonder about the car. Great product!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Solvit Vehicle Safety Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

harness for car rides

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
JoRazz
from Northern New Jersey
My dog is a little 13 pound YorkiePooZer and he does not like the car but will be less stressed on my lap. Dangerous thing to do. This harness keeps him safe and still and he is getting used to being on his own seat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Solvit Vehicle Safety Harness
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

soft, sturdy harness

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
turtlelover8
from Tampa, FL
My dog can't stand to not be on my lap while in the car, but this works great to hold him in the passenger seat (he is a 5lb jack russell-terrier mix). It's thick and comfortable for him and has a sturdy clip to connect to the seatbelt.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Solvit Vehicle Safety Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog Safe!

PostedNovember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
DeeEss
from NE Texas
Little pom/dachsund likes to sit up when riding, so he would get thrown around a lot when cornering or braking. This harness system is well designed- real easy to put on and take off and the little dog doesn't mind it at all. This restraint works and the little guy still loves to ride.
The harness great quality for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Solvit Vehicle Safety Harness
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for long car rides

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
RhinosMom
from Melbourne, FL
I bought this harness as a safety for my big dog. He would normally bounce around and drive me nuts in the car. With the harness on he can sit and lay down but since it doesn't actually keep him locked in when he get to our destination he gets himself tangled up in the seat belt. Other then that its great and he loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Solvit Vehicle Safety Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for small dogs!

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nibbler88
from Glens Falls, NY
I'm using this with my doxen/pug mix, and it works great. The harness is easy to put on and such, the only thing that I've found a bit tough is taking the lead off of the seat belt, but I don't have very strong hands.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Solvit Vehicle Safety Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Safety First!

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
AsiaMinor
from Augusta, GA
This harness was exactly what I intended to buy. After adjustments, it (XL) fit my 80 lb. dog well and felt super comfortable/soft. I like how it sits across my dog's whole chest and he didn't seem to mind even trying it on for a few minutes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Solvit Vehicle Safety Harness
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Looked good on paper

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Boomer99
from Gladwyne, PA
Got the harness and let the dog wear it a few times around the house to get accustomed to it. Then the big test.
We put on the harness, and hooked it to the seatbelt.
Dog chewed apart the harness straps by the time we got out of the driveway.
I guess this works well on dentally-challenged dogs - but it was a miserable failure for our 2 yr-old kelpie (35 lbs).
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Solvit Vehicle Safety Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Los Angeles, Ca
This harness is very easy to put on my 110 lb Labrador. It fits snug and appears to be very comfortable for him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Solvit Vehicle Safety Harness
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Meh

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
BellaBelly
from Salem, OR
Harness seemed fine, good padding. The D-rings were kind of weird and became loose very easily. The plastic buckles were pretty wimpy; one buckle broke within an hour of putting the harness on my dog. I was expecting a more durable product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Solvit Vehicle Safety Harness
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

safety harness

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
TBug
from Kansas
This is made really well, and the small fits our lager 9 lb dog , but our 7lb dog, it fits, it's just so bulky on her. But for lager dogs this would be perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Solvit Vehicle Safety Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our dogs love this harness

PostedDecember 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
PatDE
from Middletown, DE
This harness is great in the car. We love the way it attaches to the seat belt securely but is also convenient to remove. Our greyhounds need padding between the nylon and their thinner skin, so this harness does the trick beautifully. They have just enough slack to rearrange their position in the car but not enough for it to be dangerous to them or to the driver. The company is fantastic. We had one buckle break due to an enthusiastic move by one dog and the company send a replacement piece right away. Sturdy, effective, reliable -- a fantastic product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+27points
45of 63voted this as helpful.