petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Planet Petco Wood Dumbbells Small Animal Chew Toy

Planet Petco Wood Dumbbells Small Animal Chew Toy

Provides healthy activity and relieves boredomGreat for hamsters, gerbils, mice, rats and small animalsMade from all natural, china-fir trees for productive chewing
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Planet Petco Wood Dumbbells Small Animal Chew Toy
Review 1 for Planet Petco Wood Dumbbells Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Rats love to chew them…maybe too much

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
cmickani
from MA
I got these for rats because they showed next to no interest in the wooden alphabet blocks I purchased. These were a huge hit! Unfortunately they lasted less than two days before being chewed to smithereens…I wish they came in bigger sizes (or a harder wood).
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Planet Petco Wood Dumbbells Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great chew toy

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
sunib
from Lavista, Ne
I have two pet rats. Most of the chewing toys I have purchased, they haven't shown an interest in. These wood dumbbells were a huge success. They Love them and use them to keep their teeth filed down. I'm buying more because they enjoy them so much!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Planet Petco Wood Dumbbells Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My gerbil loved it!

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nutmegthegerbil
from Minnesota, mn
My gerbil nutmeg loved this product, he chewed it up in about three weeks, and watching him chew was so cute! I love how cheap it was and how well nutmeg responded to it! I recommend this for you and your small pet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Planet Petco Wood Dumbbells Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gerbil loves this chew toy

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
petter
Our gerbil likes to chew on this toy. The toy rolls around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Planet Petco Wood Dumbbells Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big Hit!

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
McKenzie
from LA
I got these for my two male rats, and they love them. These were the first toys they ever really played with. They are light enough for them to carry around from level to level in their cage, and they also love to chew on them. I would definitely buy these again, and the price is great for something they are going to destroy anyway!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Planet Petco Wood Dumbbells Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good To Chew

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
IRDS
from Coral Springs,FL
Another good chew toy for gerbils. Keeps them busy for hours.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Planet Petco Wood Dumbbells Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ok chew

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
MzPrissy
from Ocala Fl
The chews are cute, but my flying Squirrel chewed trough one within a couple minutes. I would still recommend this product mainly because the price is fair for what you receive, and it does provide something to chew on after the pet gets bored of it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Planet Petco Wood Dumbbells Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great For Guinea Pigs

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
TheAnimalLoveAndHelper
from Arizona, Kingman
I bought this for my guinea pig to keep his teeth trimmed. He loves it. He picks it up, like he is lefting weights.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Planet Petco Wood Dumbbells Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Body Builder!

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
WinrYYuzU
from San Antonio, Texas
I got these for our new hamster because my boyfriend likes to lift weights and I thought it would be cute, but she actually likes them. She plays with them, but doesn't really chew them much. It's cute to watch them push them around the cage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Planet Petco Wood Dumbbells Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Can Do Tricks with it!

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
IheartAK
from holyoke, ma
My new rat, Eleanor, loves to chew on these and move them around. she can also pick them up and to tricks with them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.