petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Planet Petco Wood Wheel with Ball Small Animal Chew Toy

Planet Petco Wood Wheel with Ball Small Animal Chew Toy

Provides healthy activity and relieves boredomGreat for hamsters, gerbils, mice, rats and small animalsMade from all natural, china-fir trees for productive chewing
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 out of 20(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Planet Petco Wood Wheel with Ball Small Animal Chew Toy
Review 1 for Planet Petco Wood Wheel with Ball Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
hamsterlover25
My guinea, Pippin enjoys chewing on it sometimes, but my hamster ignores it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Planet Petco Wood Wheel with Ball Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute, but my hamster ignores it

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
hammylover135
the toy itself is very cute, but my dwarf hamster won't touch it. I even tried rubbing the bars with one of his favorite treats, peanuts. He gave it a few nibbles, but after realizing it wasn't a peanut, he never touched it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Planet Petco Wood Wheel with Ball Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Hamymmy
from Uvalde, TX
I Love the size of the bars and well just the toy in general I have two Dwarf Hamsters and I was worried after I ordered it that it might be to big but its the perfect size to keep them busy I haven't given it to them yet because they have some other toys in the cage right now but I am sure they will love it
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Planet Petco Wood Wheel with Ball Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun fun fun

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Hawaii4me
from Idaho
My gerbil LOVES this thing. I bought three more to keep on hand. Took him 1 day to demolish it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Planet Petco Wood Wheel with Ball Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long-Lasting & Great Distraction!

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Yvette112
from San Diego, CA
I got this for my Syrian hamster so she'd stop chewing on her cage so much and also for some fun. She loved it right away and she's kept it for a good 3 months so far! She loves chewing on it and climbing on top of it.
I recommend this completely. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Planet Petco Wood Wheel with Ball Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I needed

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Colleen1991
from Deale, MD
I bought this for my rabbit since she was chewing on our wooden window frames. She loves it! She chews on it and tosses it around. I have had it for about a mounth and it is doing its job, helping the chewing problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Planet Petco Wood Wheel with Ball Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rabbit Loves it!

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
AnimalFamily17
from New England
I picked this up for my Female Lop last time I was in Petco. I thought it was cute and that she would like it. I was defiantly right! she chewed it up right away, and is always throwing it around and then running after it in her pen. Great price and this seems to be her new favorite toy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Planet Petco Wood Wheel with Ball Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Flamegurl
from Plano
This toy is cute and makes a nice little bell sound too. I can hear whenever my rats are playing with it, which means they are chewing it. But thats good! I like to stuff peanuts between the bars and other treats too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Planet Petco Wood Wheel with Ball Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

100% rabbit favorite!

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lagomorphette
from Minnesota
I can't recommend this toy enough! I have 3 bonded pairs of bunnies and frequently foster for the rescue I volunteer for. I have yet to meet a rabbit that doesn't enjoy this toy. It is the perfect size/weight for them to pick up and toss or shake. I think they love the sound it makes with the wooden ball inside. Bunnies that love to chew enjoy nibbling around the edges of this toy, too. This is my go-to rabbit toy now, and for under $3, you just can't go wrong. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Planet Petco Wood Wheel with Ball Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hamster Approved

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
MassLass
from Boston, MA
My Syrian Hamster, Frank Panda, seems to really like this toy. He doesn't like to chew it so much, but loves to push it around his cage. I put it on one end of the cage before I go to bed and find it in an unexpected place the next day!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Planet Petco Wood Wheel with Ball Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Chew Toy

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
IRDS
from Coral Springs,FL
These keep my gerbils happy and entertained for hours when I put these in their cages.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Planet Petco Wood Wheel with Ball Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

loved it

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
GerbilsandBettas
my gerbil loved this! he was chewing on it and he hid it in his hide out. i would recommend this 100%
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Planet Petco Wood Wheel with Ball Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good chew toy

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
worktosupportmypets
from Woodsboro, MD
my rat is enjoying this as a chew toy. not to big on playingwith it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Planet Petco Wood Wheel with Ball Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My chinchilla absolutely loves these!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ejb183
from Starkville, ms
I can't get enough of these!! My chinchilla loves them sooo much! She loved to carry them in her mouth like a dog and she goes through one almost every other day! Would highly recommend these to anyone with a chinchilla!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Planet Petco Wood Wheel with Ball Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE at first sight!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
BunMommy
from South Carolina
My rabbit, Jellybean, loves this toy. Its her favorite toy out of so many she already has. She loves to throw this around all the time. Its the perfect size for her to sink her chompers in and throw it! She loves it and its really cheap, great buy!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Planet Petco Wood Wheel with Ball Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun!

PostedSeptember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
bunnymom2012
from MD
My bunnies destroyed this thing! I will be getting them another, my male bunny, though didn't seem to interested at first, until we got the female. Now, All of the wooden post are gone, one side of the bottom is gone, and the ball is loose & rolling around. They LOVED it!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Planet Petco Wood Wheel with Ball Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Rabbit Loves This!!!!!

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
unknown365
I just got this toy and the other time my rabbit is not playing with it is when hes asleep!!! I think i might get more of these!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Planet Petco Wood Wheel with Ball Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great For Chewing

PostedJune 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
moonjn
from Albany, NY
I have two Syrian hamsters that enjoy chewing on their cages. To break them of this habit, I searched for wooden toys to entertain them. Both hamsters have taken to chewing the Petco Wood Wheel instead of biting their cage. The only problem is supplying them with enough of the toy! I don't think the intended purpose of the toy was to be chewed, but it works. Now the Hamsters can keep their teeth filed down and I don't have to worry about their teeth getting caught on the bars of the cage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Planet Petco Wood Wheel with Ball Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My guineas didn't much care for it

PostedFebruary 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
SmoreandPoofysMama
from Hawaii
However they're not very keen on toys (they much prefer food and sleeping to pass the time) anyway, so I wouldn't call it a fault of the product, it just depends on the animals I suppose. I would recommend it though, it's worth a shot and very cute!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Planet Petco Wood Wheel with Ball Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Guineas Loved This

PostedOctober 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
JJ26
Every rodent likes different chew toys, and it's largely a game of trial and error. My two guinea pigs loved this toy the most out of everything I've ever gotten them. Perhaps the bars are just the right size for them to nibble on, but they went through the last two in 2 days flat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.