petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Planet Petco Wood Ladder Bridge Small Animal Chew Toy

Planet Petco Wood Ladder Bridge Small Animal Chew Toy

Provides healthy activity and shelterGreat for hamsters, gerbils, mice, rats and small animalsMade from all natural, china-fir trees for productive chewing
Average Customer Rating:
3.692 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
8 out of 13(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Planet Petco Wood Ladder Bridge Small Animal Chew Toy
Review 1 for Planet Petco Wood Ladder Bridge Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Smaller than I thought

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
meowlicks
from Beverly, MA
I got this product for my rats, which are as big as the bridge itself so they don't use it as a bridge but they do like to chew on it. I wish this was bigger.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Planet Petco Wood Ladder Bridge Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good toy, but not very good for chewing

PostedApril 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Hamsterlover246
from Washington
Quality-Good and is strong and hard to break
How big it is- 6 1/2 inches long, 3 inches high, 2 12 inches wide (good sized for dwarfs and Robo hamsters, would probably work well with mice too, but a bit too small for Syrian)
Uses- My hamsters did not really use it for chewing, instead they used it as a fun toy to climb on and sleep under. One hammy would climb on it every once in a while but had trouble climbing down. Overall it's pretty good.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Planet Petco Wood Ladder Bridge Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not worth buying

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
KraftyMomOf2
from Ohio
I was pleased at first as it is a nice size and even dwarf hamsters can play on this ladder BUT when you go to wash it, it comes apart and no nice way to put it back together that isn't toxic for the hamsters.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Planet Petco Wood Ladder Bridge Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome!!

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
softballstar1212
from ohio
I got this bridge for my Syrian hamster and it is perfect! highly recommend!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Planet Petco Wood Ladder Bridge Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not for Chewers

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Katfayegirl
from Shreveport, LA
I bought this product for my young female rats. The product is well made, but not for any pet that chews (ironic, since it's aimed at rats). The moment they chewed on it, the wood splintered and cracked apart - one of them got a bit of wood in her throat that caused an infection.
Luckily, she's fine. Splinters are unavoidable for any wood toy that is chewed, but because this product cracked apart I wouldn't suggest it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Planet Petco Wood Ladder Bridge Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Boring for my rat

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
RatLover67
from Georgia
My rat Luci doesn't seem thrilled with this. She doesn't ever play on it or walk across it. Sometimes she flips it over though and pushes it around. That's about it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Planet Petco Wood Ladder Bridge Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun To Play On

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
IRDS
from Coral Springs,FL
My gerbils love to run across this bridge. Good chew toy too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Planet Petco Wood Ladder Bridge Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great item!

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
PetsAreGreat
from Michigan
My mice love this little ladder bridge. They use it to climb up to higher places in their tank. They even made their resting area next to it. I'm glad I purchased two of these in case the one gets chewed up too much. It is a very cheap yet great item.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Planet Petco Wood Ladder Bridge Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun toy, better chew toy

PostedMay 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from South Florida
This is a great toy. At first my gerbils had a lot of fun climbing over/under it. But they were able to flip it on it's side and started chewing it to bits. The feet were easy to eat off so it can't stand up anymore and they chewed clear through the top. So it no longer functions as a bridge/ladder, but they still love chewing it. It's a fun toy, but it won't last long.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Planet Petco Wood Ladder Bridge Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun and Creative

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
thepetwhisperer
from Raleigh
My gliders just love to scramble all over this. Its probably meant for hamsters, but whatever:) If you have gliders this will probably be a hit!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Planet Petco Wood Ladder Bridge Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nothing fancy, but the mice sure LOVE it!!!

PostedSeptember 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
RachelAnimalLover
from Zephyrhills, FL
This toy is lots of fun for my sister's 4 female mice. They chew it, play on it, and sleep in it. Another creative "Planet Petco" toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Planet Petco Wood Ladder Bridge Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It!!

PostedAugust 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
OrcaTrainer
from SeaWorld, Orlando
My Robos, Gizmo and Donut, like to go underneath their bridge, squeeze through the gaps, climb on it, and sit on it! I'm going to train them to use it in agility. I like how this bridge is sturdy, all natural and is biodegradable (not sure if my spelling is correct). I won't mind if my hamsters chew on it either! I recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Planet Petco Wood Ladder Bridge Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME!! But a little small

PostedAugust 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Fuzzyfun
from VA
This ladder was AWESOME!! my little hamster billy loves it!!! he goes up and down all day to get to his locations. i put it in the middle of the cage and he won't walk anymore!! just climb!! i would reccommend this product!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.