petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Ferret Hanging Bed

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petco Ferret Hanging Bed

Ferrets can relax in total comfort in this Hanging BedCan accommodate several ferrets, and frees up space on the cage floor for other accessoriesEasy to clean, comfortable and durable fabric
Average Customer Rating:
3.182 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
5 out of 11(45%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Ferret Hanging Bed
Review 1 for Petco Ferret Hanging Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ferret hanging basket

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Daleville, IN
This hanging basket I got for my sons ferret absolutely loves it. She is a single ferret we have and she just cuddles up in it and goes right to sleep. She doesn't like for anyone to mess with her things. She's kind of a selfish one...lol! It's the perfect bed for her. If ur thinking of buying one, it's a great choice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Ferret Hanging Bed
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Lasted one day :(

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from South Florida
Smaller than the Marshall hanging bed I had previously but the bigger problem was that within 1 day one of the straps detached from the bed (stitching completely ripped) and a less than a week later the third strap is hanging on by a thread (quite literally). The bed, itself, is fine and I will probably replace it with a Marshall's bed and move this one flat on a shelf. I have to say, though, my goofy baby still crawls into it and sleeps half hanging out (it's only a few inches off one of the landings and right next to another) so it's amusing to see the different ways he's arranged himself... Bottom line is: if you're not actually going to hang this, it should be fine but the straps are not stitched on well enough for long term hanging use....
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Ferret Hanging Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pet bed

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Etowah, Tn.
Very nice nice bed ! Kind of small for full grown ferret.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Ferret Hanging Bed
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't buy

PostedSeptember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NY
This bed fell apart by the second day, the plastic piece would not hold my ferret up, then the other straps pulled out of the bed
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Ferret Hanging Bed
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

very poor quality

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from bethlehem pa
I thought when I first received this that it was going to be awesome..my ferret loved it and curled up in it within minutes of putting it in her cage. 2 days later I had already tried to fix one of the straps that she either chewed off or it ripped off and then 1 day after that, the other side did the same thing..I had to return it
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Ferret Hanging Bed
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poorly Made

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Helena, AR
Two weeks ago we ordered 2 of these beds for our ferrets and upon arrival, one of the beds was already tearing up. One of the loops that attach to the hamging clips was almost torn completely off. We took it to the "local" PetCo and exchanged it for a new one. This morning, the second bed we had ordered did the same thing. The loop came apart and our baby was trying to eat it. We have only had these beds 4 days, and they are already tearing up. It's a pretty easy fix, but it's annoying that after 4 days, we have to repair them.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Ferret Hanging Bed
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Poor Material

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Imler, PA
My new baby ferret, Minkers layed in it and looked like he was enjoying his bed. I noticed he was chewing at the rim of the bed. I didn't think he could rip it to shreds! He chewed up one of the hanging clip thing off of the bed the ripped out the majority of the stuffing. Then I noticed he was eating some of the stuffing so I had to remove the bed from the cage. The first day though he seemed he liked the bed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Ferret Hanging Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

He likes it!

PostedJuly 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Mexico, MO
This bed, although smaller then I expected, is great! My little ferret, Tiko, loves to lay it in and has already visited it many times on his own and I just put it up today.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Ferret Hanging Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They love it!

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from north carolina
I got this for my 2 female rats and they love it! It's really soft and the perfect size and they love to cuddle up in it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Ferret Hanging Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sleepy time

PostedAugust 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
from nc
As soon as I put this bed up my ferrets where in it checking it out and before I knew it they where asleep in it. It does look so comfortable!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Ferret Hanging Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent price, well made, but a little small

PostedJuly 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Pacific Northwest
I saw this on sale and thought I would give it a try since my ferrets love the Marshall hanging bed. It's a bit smaller and not very deep, really suited for only one small or young ferret.
However, the materials and workmanship are top-notch. There's a ton of cushioning which my ferrets love. And the hanging straps are very adjustable.
The only thing I would warn about is that I received mine with three of the hooks fastened to the fourth one and I found it very difficult to detach them because they are bulky.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.