petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Reptile Cave Hideaway

Petco Reptile Cave Hideaway

Natural look integrates in any type of terrariumEasy to cleanProvides a secure hiding placePrevents stressVery stableFor desert or tropical terrariums
Average Customer Rating:
4.923 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Petco Reptile Cave Hideaway
Review 1 for Petco Reptile Cave Hideaway
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cave

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
neraksmom
from Milliken, Co
this is very large and the geckos seem to like it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Reptile Cave Hideaway
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Large Cave

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
WVballpython
from Augusta, WV
This cave has plenty of room for my ball python. He is 8-9 months old and approx. 32-34" in length. I will be using this cave when I upgrade to a 75 gallon + terrarium for him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Reptile Cave Hideaway
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Size

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
AnimalLover14
from IL
I ordered a large hideout for my bearded dragon and it is the perfect size. I was afraid it would be too small but the size is perfect and it looks great in the tank.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Reptile Cave Hideaway
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for ball pythons!

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
QuoteLover
from CA
I had recently purchased a baby Ball Python, and he just absolutely loves this hide. It is his favorite place to be and he fits just fine in it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Reptile Cave Hideaway
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for large reptiles

PostedOctober 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jesxplayer
from Atlanta, GA
I was scared that the size would be too small, but this product proved me wrong. It does an amazing job providing shelter from the heat for my Beardy and Uromastyx. Also, it retains heat. After the lights went off, it kept significant heat for their brumation. They both enjoy it greatly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Reptile Cave Hideaway
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the cave

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
luvmylizard
from Arizona
What a great cave for my bearded dragon. He is over a foot long and loves to curl up inside to hide! Looks great, no funny odors, and my lizard loves it. What more could you ask?
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Reptile Cave Hideaway
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best product

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
xoxobobo
from junction city kansas
I got one for my baby ball python when he was in his 40 gallon tank he is always in it and around it !
its also nice because i leave a hot lamp above it and it doesn't get hot!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Reptile Cave Hideaway
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

awesome

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
3dragon3
from modesto ca
the large fits my male adult ball python but hes just a little big for it. great product easy to clean. its not just good for ball pythons but other reptiles as well
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Reptile Cave Hideaway
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it and so does bob

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
griffin1998
from norwich conneticut
I got one for my baby ball python when he was in his 10 gallon tank and now that hes in his 40 galllon i got him another one. he is always in it and climbs on the top alot to.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Reptile Cave Hideaway
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cave

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
bearddude
from New York, NY
My bearded dragon has not once went inside, but he like to climb and sit on it. Even though it's made of plastic, it feels and resembles rock really close! Recommend to anyone needing a good hide-away.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Reptile Cave Hideaway
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for beardies

PostedOctober 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
mrgoogls
from West Seneca, NY
my 3 month old beardie NEVER go's inside lol. bt he loves basking on it and climbing from it onto his logs
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Reptile Cave Hideaway
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My box turtle loves his!

PostedOctober 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Emelle
from Los Angeles
I got one of the large size for my box turtle. He can go inside for privacy or climb on top to bask. Unlike the log, it's a thin shell so there's no wasted space. I piled some potting soil around to keep him from getting wedged in a corner behind it, and don't want to move it when I move him, so I'm getting another for his outdoor home!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Reptile Cave Hideaway
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Cave, Good Size, Good Quality

PostedAugust 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Turtilla
from California
Although my turtle himself hasn't shown much interest in the cave, I am giving it some time still, I am mostly using it as a warming dock right now so he can get some light. The edges around the top are smooth and are accessible by my baby turtle therefor making this product perfect for what I wanted, I didn't know he was scared of the dark.
Anyways, the material is pretty heavy, I couldn't push all the air bubbles out since I am only using a shallow amount of water but with my gravel and pebbles it weighed it down perfectly.
The size I got (the smaller one) works well with my 10" by 20" tank.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.