petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for World's Best Cat Litter Scented Multiple Cat Clumping Formula

World's Best Cat Litter Scented Multiple Cat Clumping Formula

Scented with all-natural lavender oil for superior odor controlSafe and all-natural Quick-clumping formula makes easy-to-scoop clumpsEarth-conscious kitty litter made from whole-kernel corn99% dust-free, silica-free formulaLong-lasting clumping cat litter formula
Average Customer Rating:
4.752 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(246 Reviews) 246
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 246 reviews
5 stars
217
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
7
35 out of 42(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for World's Best Cat Litter Scented Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Review 1 for World's Best Cat Litter Scented Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Scent

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Columbus, OH
I have used World's Best for years, but the lavender is the best for odor control. This formula also seems to track less than the single cat formulas. I purchase this one every month and my cat seems to like it, too. He jumps in before I even have a chance to put the top on his litter box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for World's Best Cat Litter Scented Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

World's Best Cat Litter (Lavender), largest size

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
So glad that PETCO carries this product. It's the best cat litter. I've been using it for four years+. Easy to clean clumping litter. Nice lavender scent. And the bonus: I was able to schedule repeat deliveries of the 28 lb. bag to my home. No heavy hauling from trunk of car to home. Also, PETCO offered the best price online. Talk about convenient!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for World's Best Cat Litter Scented Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not sure..

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Newport Beach, Ca
I purchased this litter for two reasons. it being natural and no dust. it's been around 2 weeks and i'm just not sure this will work for us. doesn't seem to conceal orders like tidy cat, and while there seems to be less dust the chunks of the product track and are hard on the feet.
Product is expensive and I guess I expected more. The scent is lavender which is nice but it doesn't kill order on contact like others. This is expensive so i'm undecided!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for World's Best Cat Litter Scented Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great with my littermaid box

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cypress, CA
Have been using this litter for years and really like the new lavender scent but most importantly all my cats have liked this litter. I little on the high end cost wise but worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for World's Best Cat Litter Scented Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lives up it's name

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York
i've tried many types of cat litter, and this one truly is the world's best.
the lavender scented is my fave, the smell is natural [unlike other scented litters which can smell "chemically"] and not overwhelming, but covers up kitty stank rather well. it also clumps nicely making it easy to clean out.
despite this formula being meant for multiple cats, i've been using it for a single cat, and it is rather lovely, so lovely in fact, that i sometimes forget how often one should actually empty the box out...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for World's Best Cat Litter Scented Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cat litter

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Danville, Ca.
I've been using this litter for many years now & I find it to be the best on the market. It smells good & has minimal tracking. I have a bad back & because this litter is so light it makes cleaning the boxes every day a breeze. With 5 indoor only cats this is very important. You will not be disappointed with this cat litter. I buy 4 or 5 on line & have it delivered for a minimal charge which you can not beat. I believe this is the "BEST" cat litter out there...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for World's Best Cat Litter Scented Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is the only one to meet my needs

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Madison, VA
I own a self-cleaning litter box and this product is the only one I've found that works well with the litter box. I buy online because it is cheaper and I get very fast delivery straight to my front door.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for World's Best Cat Litter Scented Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
I have never had a cat that had such stinky poo before. My boyfriend and I couldn't even enter our apartment without getting a whiff of something nasty. We cleaned the box several times a day and purchased tons of air fresheners, Then we got this kitty litter and we can breathe freely again! It is amazing and takes out the smell instantly. No longer do we have to fear entering our home after being out for the day. Definitely a must have for any kitty home!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for World's Best Cat Litter Scented Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the best cat litters I have used

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Excellent product, perfect for multi-cat households, clumps well, no dust.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for World's Best Cat Litter Scented Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Litter Ever

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
I have two cats and clean their box daily but continued to have odor issues. Not so much during the day but while cleaning. Clumps would often fall apart or the litter would stick to the sides of the box and the odor would fill the room. It didn't matter what litter it was. I found it frustrating to have to deal with the odor while cleaning. What good does it do if it keeps the smell down during the day but makes up for it while cleaning.
I tried the "World's Best" and love it. It lives up to its name. It clumps well and stays clumped, even while scooping and no mess on the sides of the box. It's true, it last as long if not longer than regular litter. I will never go back to anything else. I also love that it is all natural with no chemicals. No more smell while scooping or messy sides. It comes out clean. I find I do not spend any more for this litter than other brands because it last so long. I highly recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for World's Best Cat Litter Scented Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not Good in a Hot Humid Climate...

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cocoa Beach, FL
This litter clumps well and has good odor control.....but is very expensive to use. I like the fact that it is a natural product that can break down in the landfill, but if you live in a hot, humid climate, like Florida, this litter will actually start to compost and stink during the summer....i do not recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for World's Best Cat Litter Scented Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It works!

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Fairfax, VA
In a house with four cats, Word's Best is a must. True to it's name, it is the best for a multiple cat environment. The newest edition of their scented formula is great!
They recently wentet from 17lb bags to 14lb and I wish they would go back to 17, but their product is by far the best on the market.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for World's Best Cat Litter Scented Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ideal Litter

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
Clumps, smells good, my cat think's it's fine, it's safe and natural. Everything I hope for in litter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for World's Best Cat Litter Scented Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Don't like the scent, otherwise OK.

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Santa Rosa, CA
I bought the lavender-oil scented one only because the Petco near my home did not have the unscented one in stock in a large bag. The plain, unscented one I tried before smells to me like chicken scratch, and I preferred it to the clay-and-cat-waste smell I had with my previous litter. But the lavender-scented one does not smell to me like lavender, probably because of the corn smell combined with it. I love lavender but the scent of this litter just didn't grow on me.
Glad I finished the bag finally--I will be sure to get the unscented next time, even if it's not the 'multi-cat' formula.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for World's Best Cat Litter Scented Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The World's Best Really Is

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Syracuse, NY
I was directed toward this product by my daughter after me complaining about the other clumping cat litters (one in particular) and the damage it was doing not only to my home, but my cats as well.
Many clumping cat litters are highly silica based. This is where the dust comes from that makes your cats sneeze, and track it through out your living space (bed included). It is annoying although works very well at odor control. The problem I had was with my cats themselves. They like to step into my tub after using the box to drink from the drip, drip, drip of my faucet. The combination of that cat litter and water can be VERY DANGEROUS to cats.
The excess litter dust under the claw then becomes mixed with the water from the tub and PRESTO! Cement! I had to perform living room surgery to one of my cats because his claw had grown into the paw pad. The litter that was like granite had made it so the claw could not retract on its own.
The World's Best really is amazing and I love it because:
it's natural,
it smells really nice (the scented kind),
works well with 2 cats,
is flushable,
is expensive at first but lasts so long, is cost worthy and ends up the same as the other kind,
and does not have the side effect of the nail clumping problem!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for World's Best Cat Litter Scented Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

litter

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Best cat litter, great smell. Lasts linger between changes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for World's Best Cat Litter Scented Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

How many people can say they love their cat litter aroma?

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NY
Well, we do. This is the best cat litter we have ever tried! It is safe for our cats, which is most important, and also has this great lavender smell.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for World's Best Cat Litter Scented Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Appropriately Named

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
Particularly the Purple bag. I have used all three formulas. The red bag smells like fresh corn, which is certainly nice but the lavender scent is durable, lasting days longer. No dust - which is great if you're an allergy suffer like myself. Worth the extra dollars and cents.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for World's Best Cat Litter Scented Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Scent is a little strong

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Memphis, TN
But it's a good scent, nonetheless. So what we do is mix this about half and half with the unscented Multiple Cat formula, and it's perfect. I've tried several litters including regular clay, Feline Pine, and Precious Cat, and World's Best is by far my favorite. I love that it's biodegradable. We use it in the Omega Cat litter box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for World's Best Cat Litter Scented Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great product

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Florida
This product is great... no dust, it clumps the best of any litter I have ever tried and the scented is awesome it makes my room smells of lavender so fresh and clean. This really is the worlds best.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>