petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PetSafe Elite Big Dog Bark Control Collar

PetSafe Elite Big Dog Bark Control Collar

Automatically deters annoying barking with static correctionEasy to use - no manual settings10 levels of light-touch correctionWaterproof and durableTwo-color LED for good/low batteryModel: PBC00-12725
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for PetSafe Elite Big Dog Bark Control Collar
Review 1 for PetSafe Elite Big Dog Bark Control Collar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

All in all great product so far!

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Utah
I was skeptical as I have a very independent purebred German shepherd. Usually nothing scares her or stops her. She is our digger as well and escape artist. Well we have lovely neighbors who complained about barking in our apartment complex so we were one of the ones warned. I didn't want to get rid of her so we decided to give this a try. It has worked really well. It takes a bit of figuring out as I was thinking you would manually set it to the frequency, but it actually learns it's own frequency whenever she barks. She has figured out how to lightly bark with it on without it shocking her, but it's not too bad. All in all we are pleased with it. She definitely doesn't bark as much without it on whenever we are outside next to other dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PetSafe Elite Big Dog Bark Control Collar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did Not Work

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from WA
This product did not work. My dog slowed down the barking for a few days then just ignored the collar and kept barking. Waste of money
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PetSafe Elite Big Dog Bark Control Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

long time dog owner

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fresno, CA
The Pet Safe Elite Big Dog Bark Control collar worked better on two big dogs than any previous collar. We stopped alternating and bought a second Big Dog collar. All is quiet now no matter how many loose dogs are around the fenced in yard!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PetSafe Elite Big Dog Bark Control Collar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The Collar That Keeps on Taking

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Des Moines, IA
Purchased this for over $100 for my dog because of the high ratings that the sales person gave it. Using it for 12 hours a day to break a barking habit the batteries died in 3 days. Went to replace batteries and instead of buying two small tab batteries for a couple bucks, you have to replace them in a "holder" for $10-$12 each time. To top it off, none of the local stores had the battery pack in stock. Bought another collar at a competitor for $29 with batteries I can buy anywhere and had the dog quiet within three days on ONE set of batteries that cost me $2.99 total. Will NEVER buy another PetSafe product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PetSafe Elite Big Dog Bark Control Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT Dog Bark Control Collar

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Juan Puerto Rico
My Pitbull will bark at any noise since I started using this product she barely bark my neighbor is happy now great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PetSafe Elite Big Dog Bark Control Collar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Effective!

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Connecticut
This is my third collar, the most expensive, and the ONLY one that has worked. My 80 pound lab knew something was up immediately, and by the third day, he is barking only to get back into the house. I had some trouble with the on/off switch. Do not turn it past the "on" position, or the battery will fall out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PetSafe Elite Big Dog Bark Control Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NH
It really does work at reducing barking without using something like shock.
The packaging is confusing, as it does not describe the method of "Static Control". In stores they think it is shock that is being used.
I even had to come back home and recheck the web site for the details of barking deterrence.
It works so well, now I need to get 2 more for my other dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PetSafe Elite Big Dog Bark Control Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PetSafe Elite Dog Bark Collar Rocks!

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Cypress, TX
THIS REALLY DOES WORK! For anyone who is unsure, this one works. I was really uncertain especially since it is the most expensive. I have two shellties and moved to a community where the neighbors are close and walkers walk behind our home. So....I was pretty despirate. I bought one to try, saved the box and receipt ready to take back for a refund. I found that although one dog didn't bark the other one did. Ok, so now I need two. Saved that box and receipt as well. Much to my surprise, if you FOLLOW DIRECTIONS and only allow one finger between the collar and neck it REALLY WORKS! That is the real trick. I felt like a bad mom with the first outburst. You know it works because they let out a little yipe the first time or two. If you look at the big picture, it is nice to sit on the porch with NO barking. Yoda still runs along the fence and would like to bark but knows better. It does not affect their doggie spirit, they just know better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+27points
28of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PetSafe Elite Big Dog Bark Control Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a Relief

PostedJune 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Fair Oaks, CA
Before purchasing the collar I was having to bring our dog in 4 to 5 times a day and at night because of her barking. Amazingly after just a few "warnings" and "lessons" from the collar, she minds with a verbal warning. We should have purchased the collar years ago.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+46points
66of 86voted this as helpful.