petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Scaredy Cut Pet Grooming Kit

Scaredy Cut Pet Grooming Kit

Scissors and attachment combs mean a silent hair clipperGreat for pets that are bothered by electric clippersIncludes scissors and seven attachment combs in lengths from 1/2" to 1"Removable gel finger inserts for a custom fitTension adjustment knob & serrated bladeFree online video and product support from the manufacturer
Average Customer Rating:
4.45 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
18 out of 20(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Scaredy Cut Pet Grooming Kit
Review 1 for Scaredy Cut Pet Grooming Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great scissors

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
kobikoko
from Atlanta
Great pair of scissors, but it gets tiring. I have 2 small dogs and my hand started to hurt; they are a bit heavy but overall does the job and save me $$
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Scaredy Cut Pet Grooming Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING!!!

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
BanditsMAMA
from Shrewsbury, MA
This is AMAZING!!! I bought it at Petco because my groomer is out of town, and we are going away to the beach for the 4th of July and didn't want my tiny yorkie to die of heat, as his fur was getting so long.
It is beyond easy to use, and honestly left the hair perfectly even and not blotchy or patchy, which I was afraid it would do. He was so calm, and just let me cut away. I even did his face and tiny legs!!
So worth the money. A quick bath afterwards and he was as good as gold!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Scaredy Cut Pet Grooming Kit
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not for lefties

PostedMay 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kayo
from Fargo, ND
I found this almost impossible to use. I'm left-handed and it is definitely designed for right-handed folks only. When I tried using it with my right hand, it didn't work well at all--just cut a few hairs with each snip. And I had to fuss to get that done. My dog's patience ran out quickly. I returned it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Scaredy Cut Pet Grooming Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product!

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
arrismom
from Bronx, NY
Scaredy Cut is exactly what my dog needed. She is afraid of the noise from the clippers, but with Scaredy Cut I have no problem cutting her hair.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Scaredy Cut Pet Grooming Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for my persian

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
kt1258
from WA
Great product for my cat. I really can't say enough about how well this worked for me and my fluff monster. She thinks I'm just snuggling her up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Scaredy Cut Pet Grooming Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tool

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
JohnD82
from Austin, TX
Comes in handy I like it. My ragdoll tolerates it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Scaredy Cut Pet Grooming Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best scissors I have found for my maltese

PostedJune 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
LoveLucy
from CA
I have tried the different scissors for my maltese, but none of them worked well as Scaredy Cut Pet Grooming Kit does . It definitelly make my grooming work at home much easy for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Scaredy Cut Pet Grooming Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

A HUGE disappointment

PostedJune 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
AuntieD
from Virginia Beach, VA
I had one a few years ago and it did't hold up well. The idea was great and I was able to groom my terified terrier fairly well. This new one didn't cut from the start. The blades didn't meet at all. It is too bad.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Scaredy Cut Pet Grooming Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Summer Cuts at a Bargain

PostedJune 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
swiftchick23
from TX
I found out about these a while back and saw that they were on sale this week, so I figured I'd give them a try. My spaniel mix was in need of a summer cut, but I'm wary of taking him to the groomers. He's a rescue and is anxious around strangers. He also hates loud noises.
These worked like a dream! I had to cut his hair in two sessions 30 minutes apart to give him a break. The results were nice and even.
I would have given it 5 stars, but the largest guides don't fit well on the scissors. I usually give my dog a short cut anyway, so it doesn't affect me. Something to be mindful of if you want to cut at different lengths.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Scaredy Cut Pet Grooming Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastc!

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
FredandT
Fantastc!
This was a life saver, and a money saver.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Scaredy Cut Pet Grooming Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJanuary 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dconnel
from Portland, OR
Was hoping this would work and it did. My dog is a wild one and I'm able to get him to sit still long enough to get this done a piece at a time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Scaredy Cut Pet Grooming Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves it more than I do

PostedNovember 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
sandysuetexan
from Austin, Texas
But I love it almost as much as he does. To be honest my little guy is fine with groomers but I really think it's a treat to get to do some grooming with him myself. This is such a clever little gadget!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Scaredy Cut Pet Grooming Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Scardy Cut

PostedAugust 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kat27406
from Greensboro, NC
Just wish I had thought this one up. What a really cool and easy way to clip my poodle pups! I would give this a 10 easy!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Scaredy Cut Pet Grooming Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little money saver

PostedAugust 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
DavidG
from San Francisco, CA
Did a sanitary trim on my fat cat and my sloppy dog with this. Works great and paid for itself in the first day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Scaredy Cut Pet Grooming Kit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

tough to use

PostedAugust 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
happylittleschnauzer
from berkeley, ca
I have a schnauzer who was chill with these, but I didn't get a decent cut - AT ALL> I have to hold the hair up and then snip. i wanted to shear through but his hair just went flat and didn't get under the blade. I also had trouble getting the attachments on - stiff plastic snap in for attachments. It was faster for me to use regular scissors and just clip above my fingers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Scaredy Cut Pet Grooming Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Scaredy Cut Pet Grooming Kit

PostedJuly 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
veger
from NY
vary nice, within no time i had my two small dogs hair cut with out the stress of a buzzing clipper !
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Scaredy Cut Pet Grooming Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I wish I'd thought of this!!!!

PostedJune 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
TinMan80
from Los Angeles
I wish I'd know this came in blue when I got a pink one. Love it! Use it on my Mane Coon and Tabby. Got a blue one for my sisters Yorkie.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Scaredy Cut Pet Grooming Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only thing I can get near my cat

PostedJune 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
JBaker
My cat would never let me get anywhere near her with electric clippers so these are a life saver. The first time around we had to take a lot of breaks but got decent results. I just trimmed her again and now she's even more cooperative. Had to watch the video on the website a few times but got the hang of it now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Scaredy Cut Pet Grooming Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it Love it!!

PostedJune 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
olivelove
from Los Angeles, CA
This was about $34 after tax and shipping and paid for itself the first weekend. I hate to take my poodle Olive to the groomer's because we both have separation anxiety. We love this!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Scaredy Cut Pet Grooming Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This thing really works

PostedMay 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tim2poodle
from Seattle
I got a pink one of these a while back and use it to trim my poodle. I honestly bought it without expecting much but it really works well. It's a slow process and I just trim a bit at a time but I have a very nervous little pup so that's how it has to be. I had tried electric clippers with her and she was terrified so this saved the day. The video on the website helped a lot. Thumbs up on this clever tool.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.