petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Overby Farm Hip Flex Joint Level 3 Advanced Dog Hip & Joint Supplement

Overby Farm Hip Flex Joint Level 3 Advanced Dog Hip & Joint Supplement

Promotes joint mobility & agilityIdeal for aging dogsHelps alleviate aches & discomfort associated with daily exerciseEasy to feed chewable tablets
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Overby Farm Hip Flex Joint Level 3 Advanced Dog Hip & Joint Supplement
Review 1 for Overby Farm Hip Flex Joint Level 3 Advanced Dog Hip & Joint Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT STUFF

PostedApril 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from CHICAGO
My dog was so bad that I had to help him stand up, go down stairs and go up stairs. He weighs over 100 lbs. All he could do is lay down until I helped him stand. If he slipped and fell he couldn't move unless I helped him up. If my vet hadn't been on vacation he would have been in doggy heaven. I found this product and read the Petco reviews so I decided to try it. After a couple of days I came home from work and saw Duke standing and staring out the back window waiting for me to get home. He still needed some help at times to stand, but he was improving. A couple of days later he went down the stairs on his own. He still needed help going up the stairs, but he was improving. After 3 weeks he was going up the stairs, a little wobbly, but on his own. He has progressed in the past couple of weeks from not walking very well to running and jumping around. He still is at times a little shaky going up stairs, but he is over 10 years old. Follow the directions, be patient and watch for the change in your friend. It worked better than I had hoped it would.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Overby Farm Hip Flex Joint Level 3 Advanced Dog Hip & Joint Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This stuff works!!! : )

PostedApril 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Louisiana
We have tried another one and this one works hands down! Far better than the other one(s) we tried. Our dog got hurt as a puppy & as she got older arthritis set in. And though sometimes she gets bad off & requires prescription medication you can see a difference in just a few days and a Huge Difference in approximately 2 - 3 weeks. Nothing works as well as this one! I definitely recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Overby Farm Hip Flex Joint Level 3 Advanced Dog Hip & Joint Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well for my very aged dog

PostedApril 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Southwest MIssouri Farmland
My oldest rescued pup was getting very stiff and not wanting to play with the rest of the pack. I got her this, and it has made a world of difference! She's not like a puppy, of course, but she happily plays and tries to run again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Overby Farm Hip Flex Joint Level 3 Advanced Dog Hip & Joint Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

More Than Hips!

PostedMarch 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lexington, SC
My dogs both have hip issues. I started them on level 3 and saw results in their mobility within a week. I also discovered another benefit that I believe is completely accidental. It kills bad breath! After two days on this I noticed my border collies skunk breath was gone! I gave some to my mother to try on her Yorkie who has terrible breath that no doctor could explain. It was gone after one dose. So it's an added benefit that has been a secret solution to funky breath. Kudos!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Overby Farm Hip Flex Joint Level 3 Advanced Dog Hip & Joint Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Supplement for Older Dog

PostedFebruary 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
I began giving this to my large Labrador Retriever/Golden Retriever mix dog about 2 years ago. He thinks it is a treat, and he's moving as if he's gotten several years younger. Like other joint supplements, it takes a while to build up in the dog's system, but keep giving it. The benefits my dog has demonstrated are truly amazing!
Petco's price is the best I've found too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Overby Farm Hip Flex Joint Level 3 Advanced Dog Hip & Joint Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great joint meds!

PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Washington
My akitas both have bad allergies to fish/shellfish & these tablets do a great job for the arthritis! One of the main ingredients is tart cherry not fish oil so my dogs hair doesn't fall out trying to help the joint feel better.
One of my dogs had had dual TPLO surgeries (90# akita) and these help him act like a puppy still despite the arthritis everywhere. The 3 stages of tablets help you to only give what needed. Highly recommended!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Overby Farm Hip Flex Joint Level 3 Advanced Dog Hip & Joint Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overby Farm Hip Flex Joint Level 3 Advanced Dog Hip & Joint

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from St. Petersburg, FL
This product is good for dogs with teeth to chew them. They are sort of soft but not soft enough for a dog missing molars.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Overby Farm Hip Flex Joint Level 3 Advanced Dog Hip & Joint Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our dogs love it and so do we!

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Georgia
We started our ten year old Dachshund x Beagle on Hip Flex and have noticed a great difference! She is getting her spunk back- playing more and more willing to jump and use stairs. We recommend Hip Flex to every one who is considering a Glucosamine/MSM/Chondroitin supplement!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Overby Farm Hip Flex Joint Level 3 Advanced Dog Hip & Joint Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hip Flex

PostedJanuary 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Alabama
I have 3 dogs, all eight years old, that had started showing signs of arthritis. We are on our second bottle of HipFlex and they are, all 3, walking perfectly again already. It's a little expensive for 3 large dogs but I'm willing to pay it because it obviously works well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.