petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for SeaClear Deluxe Hexagon 15 Gallon Aquarium Combos

SeaClear Deluxe Hexagon 15 Gallon Aquarium Combos

Space-saving tank fits well into a corner and offers a unique three-dimensional viewVirtually leak and breakproof tank comes with a lifetime limited warrantyIncludes a fluorescent light fixture
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
5 out of 8(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for SeaClear Deluxe Hexagon 15 Gallon Aquarium Combos
Review 1 for SeaClear Deluxe Hexagon 15 Gallon Aquarium Combos
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice tank but no light!

PostedMarch 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Owings Mills, MD
The tank itself is nice, but will take some getting used to. The problem Is it came with a hood assembly but had no bulb. I went to Petco but there was not a single aquarium bulb that would fit. Online the bulbs are as much as $50!!!. Bulb should have been included.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for SeaClear Deluxe Hexagon 15 Gallon Aquarium Combos
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

15 gal acrylic hex aquatium

PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ontario, Canada
Very attractive. MUCH lighter than my old glass one. A fair price. Like the one piece configuration with smooth curving edges. Would recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for SeaClear Deluxe Hexagon 15 Gallon Aquarium Combos
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very cheap quality hood and I cant find a bulb so far.

PostedJune 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hawthorne, CA
The tank itself is nice but the light hood is a piece of junk. Very thin plastic that is not even as thick as a Gatoraid bottle. Also I am having trouble getting a light bulb for the hood. I wouldn't buy this tank if I were you!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for SeaClear Deluxe Hexagon 15 Gallon Aquarium Combos
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Tank but can't find a bulb!

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Munster, IN
I love this tank. I have a large Angelfish in it. The only drawback is that I can not find a fluorescent light anywhere that will fit the hood. It states T8 or T12 12" which is what I ordered from a bulb company and it still does not fit. If any one knows where I can purchase a bulb it would be great as Petco doesn't carry this size either! The tank itself is very nice and an Aqueon filter fits well on the tank.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for SeaClear Deluxe Hexagon 15 Gallon Aquarium Combos
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hexagon tank

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Mesa, AZ
I recently purchased a 15 gal, hexagon, plexiglass aquarium and was happily surprised to find the quality superb. I've had custom made plexiglass cages so am familiar with how they're made. However, whomever put a card on the bottom of the inside of the tank with double-sided tape has NO idea how to work with plexiglass. That is a HUGE NO-NO. No chemicals or cleaning solvents can be used on plexiglass as they will make small cracks in it. Next time use the removable gum like the credit card companies use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for SeaClear Deluxe Hexagon 15 Gallon Aquarium Combos
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Acrylic !

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Carpentersville,IL
After 35+ years of glass hexagon aquariums, this is our first acrylic and it is great! The enclosed design limits evaporation and the rounded corners look great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for SeaClear Deluxe Hexagon 15 Gallon Aquarium Combos
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Love at first sight.

PostedApril 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
As soon as I seen this aquarium it was love at first sight. It was the perfect size. The acrylic was so clear and light weight. I could not wait to get it home. I thought I just bought the perfect aquarium and stand until I started filling it up with water. I noticed when you look at it there is a distorted double image view with the rounded corners. Being a hexagon this distorted view was multiplied by 6. I will be getting a retangle tank to replace this one. I love acrylic tanks but I guess hexagon is not for me.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for SeaClear Deluxe Hexagon 15 Gallon Aquarium Combos
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

needs better info

PostedApril 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
from denver, colorado
ive wanted a hex tank for a very long time, my mom had one while i was growing up. so i finally got one. its bigger than i thought it would be, but thats a good thing. allows for my fish to explore more than a basic 10 gallon starter tank. out of the box, i discovered that i had no packing receipt but the overall packaging was secure. the description of the tank does not tell you that you only have a 6"x13" hole to place decorations through. i had to learn the hard way by returning the decorative tree that i had originally bought for my new set up. it was too big to fit in the opening. so overall, i give 5 paws for the design and quality of the product. but 2 paws for the description. and 1 paw for the email service that i had signed up for to get updates of my shipment. if you want a new setup that allows for you to house fresh or salt water fish and are limited on space, definitely get this tank...even my cat enjoys looking at the fish. :D
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.