petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Petco Orthopedic Brown Lounger Dog Bed

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petco Orthopedic Brown Lounger Dog Bed

Orthopedic foam helps ease joint painLow front profile makes it easy to climb intoOrthopedic foam relieves pressure points & provides joint supportRemovable zippered machine washable cover
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Orthopedic Brown Lounger Dog Bed
Review 1 for Petco Orthopedic Brown Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome bed!!

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
RhinosMom
from Melbourne, FL
Wow! This dog bed is amazing! My dog loves it! He laid in it as soon as I took the tags off. I am so happy with this purchase! The material is good quality and the sides are pillow-like so he gets to lay his head on the sides when he isn't curled up in a ball! He loves, I love it and I recommend it for anyone thinking about getting this bed!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Orthopedic Brown Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not for Extremely Arthritic Dogs!!!!

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Joycie
from Bronx, N.Y.
I received this dog bed yesterday. Upon receiving it I knew it was not going to work for my dog. The anticipation of receiving it was slowly diminished. He is a 23 lb. pomeranian with extremely arthritic hind legs. They specify in the description that is a low profile in front with easy access. NOT TRUE! my dog could hardly lift his hind legs into this thing, then trying to get out the poor thing fell flat on his belly. The so called low profile in front is approximately 5 inches, much too high for a severely arthritic dog. I think it would have worked so much better if the front was completely cut out. . I can't even return it because I am disabled and the box is huge, and I do not drive. I will keep it and see if a friend can do something with the front for me. The bed itself is well made, that's why I gave it 2 paws. Other than that, not a good purchase. Sorry petco, this one fell flat to me!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Orthopedic Brown Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Plush

PostedMay 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
CattyB
A great bed but needed to return for a larger size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Orthopedic Brown Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dogs like this bed

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dgalex
from Houston, TX
My 3 papillons all like this bed, especially the 2 who like to rest their heads on a bolster. It is good looking. Now let's see how it wears.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Orthopedic Brown Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

If it were big enough I'd sleep in it myself!

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
lvdogma
from las vegas
My chubby 11 year old beagle mix absolutely loves her new bed! It looks like I'll have to order a 2nd one for our bedroom now so I won't have to keep moving her bed back and forth. She looks so comfortable in it and sleeps great. Took a day or so to get her to use it, but she loves it now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Orthopedic Brown Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply PERFECT!!

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cherish
from KY
My Olde English Bulldog absolutely fell in love with his bed. I wish I had recorded his reaction. He didn't want to get out of it for the longest time! He has joint pain, and this REALLY relieved him. I was confident that he was resting comfortably. Since I have 4 other babies, I will be buying all of them their own bed. But I'm sure they will share. :-) they're such children!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Orthopedic Brown Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My senior fox terrier is happy with this one

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
R1rose
from Raleigh
The size is perfect for my dog. It allows him to stretch out and to curl up. Lower entry is handy for aging dog. The orthopedic pad seems adequate. Looks nice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Orthopedic Brown Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loves it!

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
RatPatrol
from Orange County, CA
My dog has two beds. I recently replaced one of them with this model because I wanted something that I could more easily wash. This item is well-constructed and of ample size. Better yet, my dog loves it and has made it his new favorite. I can tell by the expression of contentment on his face that this product will get a lot of use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Orthopedic Brown Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this Product

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Betz813
from Honolulu, HI
Best bed for dogs.. My dog loves it and will sleep in it for hours..
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Orthopedic Brown Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Size & color are just right!

PostedMarch 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Claudine
from Los Angeles, CA
I had been looking for a sturdy and a seemingly comfortable bed for my pup and this one is perfect. Washing only the lining will be easy! My pup is really enjoying it :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Orthopedic Brown Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Holds up well

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
mominchief
from Marion, IA
Our 27lb corgi likes this bed. Haven't tried to wash it yet but the sides hold up well. Purchasing a second one to keep in the living room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Orthopedic Brown Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Bed

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
BeshmiVet
from Manhattan, KS
I try to keep dog beds in each of the main areas of my home and needed a bed for a small space next to my desk. One of my dogs insists on being next to me at all times so I anticipated she would be one filling it. I spent a long time researching a nesting bed that had an orthopedic foam bottom with large bolsters. It also needed to be washable. This bed fits all that criteria. As it turns out, the bed was so well received both dogs kept trying to kick the other out. I ended up buying a second one so now they are both happy. I'm indifferent about it, but some buyers may want to know that the bottom cushion is the only removable foam and the bolsters stay attached and are washed as one piece. I'm really happy with my purchases.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Orthopedic Brown Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great bed.

PostedNovember 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
schnauzers4me
from Wimberley,Tx
Firm support, good quality. Well made. My dogs love the bed. Lots of room to stretch out for my two mini schnauzers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Orthopedic Brown Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, Plush Bed

PostedAugust 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
ComfortSeeker
from St. Louis, MO
The padding is thick and comfortable. The sides are soft yet still provided support. The dogs love it! The padding can be removed to wash the cover.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Orthopedic Brown Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bed!

PostedAugust 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Icabode
from Birmingham, AL
My 27 lbs dog loves this bed. It is firm, but cuddly for her weight. The sides stand up well. She does have the front opening matted down where she hangs her legs out the front, but this is OK, it just extends the bed farther out in the front. I have not washed it yet, so I don't know how it will hold up. This is a great bed, I would recommend it for a medium sized dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.