petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Mini Black Light Pet Stain Finder

Petco Mini Black Light Pet Stain Finder

Mini solar powered stain finderBlack light LED causes source of odor to flouresceReveals new and old stainsGreat housetraining aid for all pets
Average Customer Rating:
3.3 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
6 out of 10(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Petco Mini Black Light Pet Stain Finder
Review 1 for Petco Mini Black Light Pet Stain Finder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works great

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
carebear0104
from Noblesville, IN
Don't underestimate because of the small size & great price. This black light works fantastic! All you have to do is make sure it's charged. I was shocked & appalled at all of the stains I found that I had never known about. This is a great tool.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Mini Black Light Pet Stain Finder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent tool

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
vevian2623
from Denver
super helpful and not pricing! Now I know exactly how my doggie is potty trained!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Mini Black Light Pet Stain Finder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Pet stain finder has not worked even once.

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
oliviat
from Cedar Falls, IA
This solar-powered pet stain finder has been charging in a sunny window for several days, and I have not gotten even one moment of use from it. Fortunately, it was an inexpensive item, and not even worth the the trouble of returning . Would love a free replacement that actually works!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Mini Black Light Pet Stain Finder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WORKS GREAT!!!

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Marciamayb
from Zephyrhills, FL
This light really works, even though I hate seeing where our cat has sprayed. Also showed what I was using to remove urine was not working. I read other reviews...not sure why it did not work for them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Mini Black Light Pet Stain Finder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WORKS GREAT!

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
AMoparGirl
from Summerdale, PA
As I was afraid to find out, there was some sneaking around going on. This thing works exactly as you expect it to. I don't know how it didn't work for the other users that claimed it didn't. Happily, it did not find the spots I bleached on the wood laminate. But it did find the areas of the rug that I cleaned & scrubbed. Guess the color part doesn't go away? But my mind is now at ease that I bought a belly band too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Mini Black Light Pet Stain Finder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Utterly useless

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
DogOwner558
Does not work at all. I thought I was using it wrong but it didn't even work on FRESH urine on a tile floor.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Mini Black Light Pet Stain Finder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!!

PostedJune 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cleverjuls
from Oceanside Ca
I work in Property Management and this baby is so convenient and works miracles. Easy to tell what you suspect you smell and where making it much simpler to fix the area. Plus I can take it on vaca to check my room!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Mini Black Light Pet Stain Finder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Completely Useless

PostedJune 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
jcmcbeth
from Charlotte, NC
This keychain does not highlight urine. The best this does is highlight certain colors, white specifically. I have shined the light directly in the cat box and directly at urine and it doesn't look any special way to where it is any more distinguishable from its surroundings that wouldn't be apparent in normal light.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Mini Black Light Pet Stain Finder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Mini Black Light Pet Stain Finder

PostedMarch 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from San Diego, CA
This little baby works like a CHARM! Its solar powered and doesn't need batteries, which means, you need to let it soak up some light BEFORE YOU USE IT! I was at my wits end with my female fixed cat that thought she was in estrus because of exposure to prescribed estrogen cream for a human in the home. Among many of the annoying symptoms, she urinated everywhere! It came to the point where, I didn't know where to clean the smell and the cost of taking her to the vet to diagnose this simple problem cost too much to buy a more expensive detection device. This gem has kept her from breaking my heart to find her a new home. Four bucks... How can you go wrong?!?
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Mini Black Light Pet Stain Finder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PETCO Mini Black Light Pet Stain Finder

PostedJuly 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
petgirl963
from sag harbor, ny
Useless. Enough said. I would not rate this product with any star at all, b ut that was not possible on the site. I purchased other items together with this one and all were fine. this was an impulse buy and not worth the few dollars.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+28points
28of 28voted this as helpful.