petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bergan Elevated Dog Feeder

Bergan Elevated Dog Feeder

Designed specifically for large breed dogsElevated design is ideal for dogs with joint problemsRemovable stainless steel bowls for easy cleaningSleek design
Average Customer Rating:
4.294 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
29 out of 34(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bergan Elevated Dog Feeder
Review 1 for Bergan Elevated Dog Feeder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bergan bowls are nice

PostedMarch 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pa
I bought the large size of this for my 7 month old German shepherd, she will probably need the xlarge at her full size but the large will work good for my border collie. they work great, don't tip over and for the price and other choices of the price range they look nice. Not too cheap looking compared to others. Nice size bowls and easy to clean. Good product, I would definitely recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bergan Elevated Dog Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Elevated feeder

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from perham mn
We now have our fourth golden retriever & our first elevated feeder. I bought this feeder for its low price & medium size. It works great. Our pup is 9 weeks old & likes using this - there is no need to stoop or struggle to swallow now.
I wish we had bougt this earlier for past dogs. I am so pleased I did buy one now, rather than still making our large dogs bend over to eat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bergan Elevated Dog Feeder
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

kinda flimsy

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from ohio
the height on this is great but it is very wobbely for a bigger dog when they try to eat. the legs need to snap into place or something to make it a little more sturdy
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bergan Elevated Dog Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this item

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Java village,NY
A great feeder and perfect size for a 100lb. lab,its like she has her own little table!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bergan Elevated Dog Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Elevated Dog Feeder

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lynchburg, VA
By far the BEST Dog Feeder on the market for the price! :) My two labs LOVE to eat out of these feeders!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bergan Elevated Dog Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just What We Were Looking For

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Grand Haven, MI
My not-so-little anymore, 9 month old, German Shepherd puppy loves his new feeder! It took us awhile to find one that was tall enough, but still not too bulky. We got the X-large size. This one snaps together very easily and is the perfect height and size for our fur baby. I would highly recommend this feeder to anyone looking.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bergan Elevated Dog Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it !!

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from York PA
When my vet told Mom that I needed an elevated feeder, my thoughts were - yeah right. You know what I showed them that I didn't need this feeder. I grabbed my food and put it on the floor and ate it there. Mom didn't mind she kept putting food in the bowl. What a pest !!! I tried it once and now I never eat on the floor. My back feels better too !! I wonder why???
It's just the right height for me, and it doesn't slide either. So take it from old Charlie--Try it you'll like it !!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bergan Elevated Dog Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No surprises

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Folsom, CA
As advertised and arrived in a timely manner. Thank you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bergan Elevated Dog Feeder
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Looking for a raised feeder

PostedNovember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from MA
This product is okay. It is more light weight than I was looking for but it is adequate.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bergan Elevated Dog Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Right size, right height.

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Orlando
I bought this while we're on an extended vacation, and to keep in Florida.
My Standard Poodles eat easily from it. I'm not refilling it every 5 minutes.
It comes apart to store easily. I'm very happy with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bergan Elevated Dog Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My senior is happy!

PostedJune 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hemlock NY
I have a 14 year year old lab who's back legs were splaying when she ate. This solved the problem wonderfully! She now eats at a comfortable level. My cat even likes the elevated water dish! He uses that instead of his own water dish at floor level?!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bergan Elevated Dog Feeder
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Dog Diner

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Richmond, VA
Too big for my dog, said small, but not small enough. Will be returning it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bergan Elevated Dog Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Even A Picky Dog Will Enjoy

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Falling Waters, WV
The dog feeder has a great height. One of the best. My dogs were a little weary about first using the bowls. They adjusted in time and I think the Bergan Elevated Dog Feeder is a huge success.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bergan Elevated Dog Feeder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice feeder

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
I read the reviews and even though there were a few that weren't rave, I decided to give it a whirl. I think it's perfect! The construction is fine for my dog (I got the 8" high feeder). He's about 18" tall at his back and he looked uncomfortable eating off of the floor. This feeder hits right about at his chest and there's no strain as he wolfs down his food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bergan Elevated Dog Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more neck pain

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
I bought this item with free shipping to Aguadilla Puerto Rico. Good dog food is really hard to come by especially when its for a member of the family. It bothered me seeing my parents Rottie bend his neck while eating his food. Knowing he is a senior i thought it best to make him as comfortable as possible.
He loved it!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bergan Elevated Dog Feeder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Reality, not a picture, worth 1000 words

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Washington
This dog feeder is attractive when viewed on line. However, in reality the stand's lightweight construction is cheap looking and not particularly well designed or executed. The stand itself was damaged in shipping, I suspect due to its skimpy, flimsy stature.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bergan Elevated Dog Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this!

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bedford NH
I got this elevated feeder because my large 112 lb dog is ten yrs old and was having a hard time bending down. He wasn't eating like he used to. Since I got this feeder, his appetite is back to what is was. The only thing I would change would be to have a larger bowl for the water. We put our own larger bowl in it and it works out fine He looks so comfortable eating that I wish I had gotten this years ago.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bergan Elevated Dog Feeder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very Lightweight Plastic

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Mary Esther, Florida
Ordered this diner for our senior GSD, the height and bowls looked great. However, it is constructed of very lightweight plastic and is extremely flimsy. We also have a large cat, 9 lbs, and he likes to perch on our current diner to share the water bowl. This Bergan diner is definitely too weak to support that.
Additionally, the legs snap into place and do not look like they would hold up much use.
Overall: very low quality, flimsy....
returning ASAP
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bergan Elevated Dog Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My big dogs love the Bergan Elevated Feeder!

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Arlington, TX
We have (2) Great Pyrenees and a Deer Hound and all three love their new elevated feeders.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bergan Elevated Dog Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Washington
I got this as an early Christmas present for our Golden Retriever & it is perfect size for him! He's approx. 85 lbs. so I was worried it may sit a little low or the bowls may be too small but it is exactly what we were looking for. Sigh of relief to see him eating & drinking out of it & knowing that there isn't the extra strain on his neck from bending down to the ground like the standard dog dishes. Love how they are super easy to take out of the holder to clean & fill the water dish. We have had it for about a month now & haven't had any issues w/it it getting knocked over or anything. I would definitely recommend this set to anyone w/a large pup!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>