petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bergan Comfort Carrier Black Wheeled Pet Carrier

Bergan Comfort Carrier Black Wheeled Pet Carrier

Soft, fleece lining offers warmthHandsome dog travel bag with easy to care for tricot coverOrthopedic foam supports your dog in sublime comfortSlip-off cover allows for easy washingConvenient little dog carrier for pets up to 22 lbs.
Average Customer Rating:
3.154 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
8 out of 13(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bergan Comfort Carrier Black Wheeled Pet Carrier
Review 1 for Bergan Comfort Carrier Black Wheeled Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not happy

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
I thought that this carrier was the answer to my problem. I needed a carrier with wheels that I could pull. When I assembled it, I had a problem with keeping the sides from colllapsing inward since the brace that was to keep it open was bent from the way it was packed. No matter how hard I tried to straighten them out, they stayed bent. My 15-pound cat would have been squashed in by the sides. Also the double zipper opening would not have worked. By the time I would get one side zipped up, the cat would have been out of the carrier before I got the second zipper up. I found this carrier not to be as practical as I thought.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
12of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bergan Comfort Carrier Black Wheeled Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This Product need instructions

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Easton,CT
I received this carrier on time, but crushed in the box. It is still out of shape. No instructions. Wheels were easy to attach, but couldn't follow the picture to hook up the Safety Belt Loop. Quality seems good.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bergan Comfort Carrier Black Wheeled Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cutsy toys

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Queens, NY
My dog loves the sturdiness, quality and durability of these toys. And so do I. Beautiful toys.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bergan Comfort Carrier Black Wheeled Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

comfy for my dogs

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from spencer, oh
The carriers were very nice, my one dog got in it to sleep. My only complaint is that they need to be aired out. I am glad we are not traveling soon because they really smell bad.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bergan Comfort Carrier Black Wheeled Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

smell

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from florida
the smell of this made me return it to my local store. It looked nice and sturdy and loved the wheels, but my cat ran when she got a whiff and so did I. Do not buy
I wish they would make a hard side carrier with wheels for around the same price. Would buy it in an instant.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bergan Comfort Carrier Black Wheeled Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Returning

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Rhode Island
The carrier arrived with a horrible "kerosene" smell to it. I left it out for a week with hopes of it airing out only to have my entire apartment smell. I have ordered another carrier and will be returning this one tomorrow
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bergan Comfort Carrier Black Wheeled Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great features

PostedOctober 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from South Florida
When I opened the package the carrier had a horrible smell. I had to put it our in the garage to "gas off" It is much better after 10 days. Still has some odor. I have a yorkie and I have been putting him in it every so often so he will be comfortable on our up coming flight to a dog show. Seems to ride well on the wheels even when he moves. Several pockets to put things in.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bergan Comfort Carrier Black Wheeled Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good carrier but

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New york
Good carrier for airline use. It gives a little more head room to my 11.5 pound dog but scrunches down a little to fit under the seat of several different planes. It was roomier than other carriers that I had considered. The wheels are a little difficult to remove, and it got off balance on incline ramps unless he was lying down. It is nice to be able to reach in and pet him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bergan Comfort Carrier Black Wheeled Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not so much

PostedMay 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Naples, FL
Looks nice, but it is not very sturdy,,,,it tends to collapse in the front and sides....mostly made of mesh on front, back & top w/metal covered framing, He doesn't like to be in it b/c it sort of caves in on him from the back. I am sorry I ordered this one. Will get a different one,
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bergan Comfort Carrier Black Wheeled Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Incorrect Measurements

PostedApril 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from FL
The day I received my Bergan rolling carrier, I took it out and immediately realized it was small! I took out my tape measure and it measured 10" in height!! I think they mean 13" with the detachable wheels on? My 18lb. french bulldog will NOT fit and the soft pad inside takes away another inch! She was extremely crouched and scared :( I am returning it and I hope to find one a little taller. For those of you with smaller pets, it looks nice and durable. I'm just sad it didn't work for us.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+19points
23of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bergan Comfort Carrier Black Wheeled Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good features

PostedApril 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
This pet carrier is very good for my kitten. She is really a 'cat'; however, I call her a kitten. In any event, I love the fact that you can wheel it (pull it along behind you) if the need be. It has a nice bedding piece inside for the comfort of the pet. It is airy with the mesh sides; however, it still is a fairly sound piece of 'luggage' for pets. I do like this carrier overall and would recommend it to anyone who might want to travel with their pet or just take them outside for a bit of fresh air (the wheels are a good feature to have).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bergan Comfort Carrier Black Wheeled Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product

PostedMarch 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Detroit, MI
It's sturdy, rolls nicely, comfy bed for my cats. Easy access from multiple directions and a few pockets for key pet items. Will fit easily under any airline seat and straps nicely in the car. The only con is it seems small for the size I picked. But I'm happy with it overall. And the cats don't seem to mind it (as much as a cat minds being confined!)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bergan Comfort Carrier Black Wheeled Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality

PostedJuly 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Boynton Beach, FL
Looks like a handsome piece of luggage. I am very impressed and pleased with the quality of all PETCO's products.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
48of 82voted this as helpful.