petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bergan Comfort Carrier Rose Pink Pet Carrier

Bergan Comfort Carrier Rose Pink Pet Carrier

Includes fleece travel bed that is removable for easy washingSafety belt loop allows carrier to be restrained with vehicle seat beltSuperior ventilationPadded shoulder strapPet connect feature allows owners access to their pets without the risk of escapeCompliant with most airlines
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
29 out of 32(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bergan Comfort Carrier Rose Pink Pet Carrier
Review 1 for Bergan Comfort Carrier Rose Pink Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT !!!

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
We love it for our new puppy. The side opening makes it nice to just stick your hand inside to comfort our new baby when she needs to stay in there during car rides and when taking her with us to events and around town. We just go a therapy puppy for my daughter and she loves it. She puts the puppy in a cute outfit and in the carrier with a toy we ordered at the same time as the carrier. Puppy snuggles with the toy while in the carrier. We have had no problems. A great little carrier, and a soft snuggles place for the puppy to sleep when outside the home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bergan Comfort Carrier Rose Pink Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for small dog

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Texas
Perfect for small dogs. Keeps them safe in the car. I love the loops for the safety belt.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bergan Comfort Carrier Rose Pink Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from yakima
it is a real great product and I would get it again
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bergan Comfort Carrier Rose Pink Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cat's didn't run away

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from sayville, new york
I have 2 kittens 5 months old and have been to the vet 4 times. with my metal carrier they would balk as soon as they saw it. my new soft carrier had them playing in it... running in one end and out the other.. yay
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bergan Comfort Carrier Rose Pink Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm happier than the kitty

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from RI
I am quite happy with my purchase. While DJ still hates the car, she hates it less all snuggled up in her carrier. I do like the interactive pet feature. I can unzip it and reach in to calm her when she starts to scream NOOO! As we take off. And a win-win. When I leave it unzipped in the living room, she curls up for a (much needed) nap! I recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bergan Comfort Carrier Rose Pink Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bergan pet carrier

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I was a little small for my cat how every I ordered on line and was able to exchange in store location wonderful I am get the same carrier just 1 size larger
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bergan Comfort Carrier Rose Pink Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not what I expected

PostedJanuary 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Boston
I ordered a small rose wine carrier for my cat. I got a large black carrier instead. But good thing I did not get the small, because the large IS SMALL. It says it will hold a cat up to 22 pounds - only if you don't want the cat to move or breath - then that might work. I have 3 cats that range in size and weight, and only the smallest cat, who has a petite frame, will comfortably fit in this carrier.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bergan Comfort Carrier Rose Pink Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
Good size for a large cat. As soon as it was put down my cat thought it was her new bed, shes was sitting in it for hours.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bergan Comfort Carrier Rose Pink Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort and safe ride

PostedDecember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Apple Valley, CA
Recently we needed to be out of the house for 3 hours, so I put my kitties in the car and off we went. The only problem was the carriers that I had were old and plastic with metal doors. When my male cat got upset he starred clawing at the door and he hurt his paw. Well you can imagine how I felt when I saw that. I came home that day and ordered the Bergan Comfort Carrier. He loves it and wants to go in it all the time. NEVER will he hurt himself again. His new carrier is strong but very soft and he cannot get hurt!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bergan Comfort Carrier Rose Pink Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a second hand review

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Redding, CA
Haven't tried this model yet w/my little rescue Chi so this is based on a friend's w/hers. Some friends gave me a doggie shower when they knew I would be bringing my prescious Angel home and a dupliucate of this was a gift. I actually returned the one I bought. Because of her severe injuries and pain sustained on 8/1 I won't be putting her in this for at least another month. I'm sure it this carrier will be just fine.. She now has every type of carrier she could ever need ,each with a different purpose; i.e., this one for quick trips in the car, airline approved one for longer trips, sling one for carrying her w/me for short distances and a pet stroller for when we're out walking for longer distances or where there's a a crowd. She's only 4 lbs. and just takes tiny little steps so she certainly won't be able to walk as far as me. It'll be great to be able to just put her in all of these where she can still enjoy her adventures, not wear herself out and, above all, be secure and safe!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bergan Comfort Carrier Rose Pink Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Rose Pink carrier

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
I really liked the appearance of the Large size carrier but even my little 6 lb dog could barely turn around in it, so there is no way a 22 lb animal could fit comfortably in there. I can't imagine how it would be comfortable for a 4 or 5 hr flight for any animal over 5 lbs. Any chance of a larger size?
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bergan Comfort Carrier Rose Pink Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Carrier was nice but WAY smaller than described

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Curtice OH
This particular pet carrier was nice but it stated for a large size it would accommodate a 22 lb. dog/cat. I have a 11 lb Bichon Frise and she did not fit into it comfortably. She could not even lay down in it and the way the top corner cut in had difficulty standing up or sitting up.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bergan Comfort Carrier Rose Pink Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect size for small dog

PostedJune 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from AZ
My dog is very little, about 5 pounds, and she absolutely loves this carrier. It is very roomy and she can walk around in it and be very comfortable. Recommend!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bergan Comfort Carrier Rose Pink Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice little carrier

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
This is a very nice carrier with a sturdy bottom and fleece bedding inside. The top mesh panel is quite scratchy, hence the 4-star rating, however the other mesh panels are just fine. Size large is ideal for a cat or small dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bergan Comfort Carrier Rose Pink Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lawrence, KS
I initially bought the smaller size for my 8-pound cat. When it proved to be too small, I returned it to my local PetCo store without any problems. My cat loves the larger carrier. She has room to turn around, but seems to be secure. It was a good purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bergan Comfort Carrier Rose Pink Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great pet carrier

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from columbia heights mn
It is a nice pet carrier compared to the metal ones out there. It was easy to use for my new cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bergan Comfort Carrier Rose Pink Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy and Comfortable

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
As other reviewers have noted, the carrier is smaller than you might expect. It is, however, very sturdy and cozy and does accommodate my 5 pound cat with plenty of room to spare. For my larger cats, I purchased a larger carrier from Petco, also Bergan brand. I'm extremely happy with all of the features, and my cats sleep in them because they're so comfortable. These are absolutely the best cat carriers I've ever tried, and I've tried many.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bergan Comfort Carrier Rose Pink Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is made well.

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Springfield, VA
I used my carrier for the first time today. I was very pleased with the product. The carrier is well made and the color is so pretty. My pups seemed very happy and comfortable in it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bergan Comfort Carrier Rose Pink Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has fantastic features

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Mooresville, NC
I love it. I has a thick bed,not just a piece of cardboard in the bottom. Mesh all around for my pet to see me. Great safety features, to use the cars seat belt. Also has a zippered opening in the top, so you can comfort a nervous pet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bergan Comfort Carrier Rose Pink Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too small

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Roanoke, VA
Could only buy pink in the large size and they are way too small to fit cats 10 lbs.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+13points
19of 25voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>