petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bergan Comfort Carrier Rose Pink Pet Carrier

Bergan Comfort Carrier Rose Pink Pet Carrier

Includes fleece travel bed that is removable for easy washingSafety belt loop allows carrier to be restrained with vehicle seat beltSuperior ventilationPadded shoulder strapPet connect feature allows owners access to their pets without the risk of escapeCompliant with most airlines
Average Customer Rating:
4.565 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
21 out of 23(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Bergan Comfort Carrier Rose Pink Pet Carrier
Review 1 for Bergan Comfort Carrier Rose Pink Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a second hand review

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Redding, CA
Haven't tried this model yet w/my little rescue Chi so this is based on a friend's w/hers. Some friends gave me a doggie shower when they knew I would be bringing my prescious Angel home and a dupliucate of this was a gift. I actually returned the one I bought. Because of her severe injuries and pain sustained on 8/1 I won't be putting her in this for at least another month. I'm sure it this carrier will be just fine.. She now has every type of carrier she could ever need ,each with a different purpose; i.e., this one for quick trips in the car, airline approved one for longer trips, sling one for carrying her w/me for short distances and a pet stroller for when we're out walking for longer distances or where there's a a crowd. She's only 4 lbs. and just takes tiny little steps so she certainly won't be able to walk as far as me. It'll be great to be able to just put her in all of these where she can still enjoy her adventures, not wear herself out and, above all, be secure and safe!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bergan Comfort Carrier Rose Pink Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Rose Pink carrier

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
I really liked the appearance of the Large size carrier but even my little 6 lb dog could barely turn around in it, so there is no way a 22 lb animal could fit comfortably in there. I can't imagine how it would be comfortable for a 4 or 5 hr flight for any animal over 5 lbs. Any chance of a larger size?
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bergan Comfort Carrier Rose Pink Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Carrier was nice but WAY smaller than described

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Curtice OH
This particular pet carrier was nice but it stated for a large size it would accommodate a 22 lb. dog/cat. I have a 11 lb Bichon Frise and she did not fit into it comfortably. She could not even lay down in it and the way the top corner cut in had difficulty standing up or sitting up.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bergan Comfort Carrier Rose Pink Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect size for small dog

PostedJune 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from AZ
My dog is very little, about 5 pounds, and she absolutely loves this carrier. It is very roomy and she can walk around in it and be very comfortable. Recommend!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bergan Comfort Carrier Rose Pink Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice little carrier

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
This is a very nice carrier with a sturdy bottom and fleece bedding inside. The top mesh panel is quite scratchy, hence the 4-star rating, however the other mesh panels are just fine. Size large is ideal for a cat or small dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bergan Comfort Carrier Rose Pink Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lawrence, KS
I initially bought the smaller size for my 8-pound cat. When it proved to be too small, I returned it to my local PetCo store without any problems. My cat loves the larger carrier. She has room to turn around, but seems to be secure. It was a good purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bergan Comfort Carrier Rose Pink Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great pet carrier

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from columbia heights mn
It is a nice pet carrier compared to the metal ones out there. It was easy to use for my new cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bergan Comfort Carrier Rose Pink Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy and Comfortable

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
As other reviewers have noted, the carrier is smaller than you might expect. It is, however, very sturdy and cozy and does accommodate my 5 pound cat with plenty of room to spare. For my larger cats, I purchased a larger carrier from Petco, also Bergan brand. I'm extremely happy with all of the features, and my cats sleep in them because they're so comfortable. These are absolutely the best cat carriers I've ever tried, and I've tried many.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bergan Comfort Carrier Rose Pink Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is made well.

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Springfield, VA
I used my carrier for the first time today. I was very pleased with the product. The carrier is well made and the color is so pretty. My pups seemed very happy and comfortable in it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bergan Comfort Carrier Rose Pink Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has fantastic features

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Mooresville, NC
I love it. I has a thick bed,not just a piece of cardboard in the bottom. Mesh all around for my pet to see me. Great safety features, to use the cars seat belt. Also has a zippered opening in the top, so you can comfort a nervous pet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bergan Comfort Carrier Rose Pink Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too small

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Roanoke, VA
Could only buy pink in the large size and they are way too small to fit cats 10 lbs.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+12points
18of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bergan Comfort Carrier Rose Pink Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pink Pet Carrier

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Lansing, MI
Love the pink carrier.. Roomy.. bottom can be taken out and washed when needed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bergan Comfort Carrier Rose Pink Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value, Looks!

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Amherst, NY
Very well made, good value for the money. Pretty pink for the princess.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bergan Comfort Carrier Rose Pink Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light and sturdy.

PostedJuly 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from N.E. Georgia
I found this carrier light to lift but sturdy enough to keep my dog secure. I like the cushion in the bottom for my Pete's comfort.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bergan Comfort Carrier Rose Pink Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good choice

PostedApril 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NC
I'm very happy with this carrier. We have 4 cats and this fits any of them fine. We have 2 8-lb cats, a 10-lb and a big Maine Coon that is almost 15 lbs. Due to it's shape, it's easy to carry and the cats also feel cozy. I've seen previous reviews about this who think because it carries up to 22 lbs, that means 'size' - remember, it means weight. You could put 2 kitties in this carrier but not if they were over about 5/6 lbs each. It's definitely meant to carry one cat at a time - we love it and I'm ordering another one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bergan Comfort Carrier Rose Pink Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Maya's new "spring cottage"

PostedMarch 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Portsmouth, NH
As soon as this came out of the box Maya went in. I hope she'll come out on her next vet visit! It is extremely well made and gives her privacy while allowing her to look out the windows and still "hide".
I would highly recommend this carrier. I'm happy that Maya will look like the little princess, that she is, on future outings.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bergan Comfort Carrier Rose Pink Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smaller than you think

PostedFebruary 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Boston
I think this is a great carrier and I like it a lot. I got the large carrier for my 10 lb cat. The website says the small carrier would do for an animal that size but there is no way my cat would comfortably fit in a smaller carrier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bergan Comfort Carrier Rose Pink Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great travel carrier!

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pagosa Springs, CO
I got the pink one for the size of my cat (up to 22 lbs.) although she only weighs 11 lbs. but wanted some room inside. Mainly will use this carrier to keep our cat contained while riding in the motorhome. Has great features with ability to put a seatbelt through the front loops to keep the carrier on the seat. Perfect! Once we get to our destination, she can roam free, but this will be excellent to keep her safe while driving down the road. Bergen is an excellent product. Very happy with this choice! There is one nice zipper that opens up the carrier from the end and also a smaller zipper on top to reach your hand in to pet your animal if you want to. The carrier has mesh siding on one side to look through and also on one end. Very nice quality bag/carrier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bergan Comfort Carrier Rose Pink Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great carrier

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Troy, MI
Our cat has a phobia, she completely hates to be in closed spaces.However, thanks to so many see through windows in the bag she handled her last trip very well and we did not have so much hard time convincing her to get in.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bergan Comfort Carrier Rose Pink Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very stylish, practical carrier

PostedDecember 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
from boston, ma
Our small adult female cat fits very nicely in the larger size carrier. When we took her home from the shelter, it was nice to be able to unzip the top "pet connect feature" to pat her. Defintely buy the bigger carrier for a small cat. If your cat weights over 10 pounds, the large carrier will be a tight fit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>