petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bergan Comfort Carrier Rose Pink Pet Carrier

Bergan Comfort Carrier Rose Pink Pet Carrier

Includes fleece travel bed that is removable for easy washingSafety belt loop allows carrier to be restrained with vehicle seat beltSuperior ventilationPadded shoulder strapPet connect feature allows owners access to their pets without the risk of escapeCompliant with most airlines
Average Customer Rating:
4.722 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 18(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bergan Comfort Carrier Rose Pink Pet Carrier
Review 1 for Bergan Comfort Carrier Rose Pink Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
KSSherry
from Lawrence, KS
I initially bought the smaller size for my 8-pound cat. When it proved to be too small, I returned it to my local PetCo store without any problems. My cat loves the larger carrier. She has room to turn around, but seems to be secure. It was a good purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bergan Comfort Carrier Rose Pink Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great pet carrier

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
jleathers
from columbia heights mn
It is a nice pet carrier compared to the metal ones out there. It was easy to use for my new cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bergan Comfort Carrier Rose Pink Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy and Comfortable

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
ThreeCatsMama
from Ohio
As other reviewers have noted, the carrier is smaller than you might expect. It is, however, very sturdy and cozy and does accommodate my 5 pound cat with plenty of room to spare. For my larger cats, I purchased a larger carrier from Petco, also Bergan brand. I'm extremely happy with all of the features, and my cats sleep in them because they're so comfortable. These are absolutely the best cat carriers I've ever tried, and I've tried many.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bergan Comfort Carrier Rose Pink Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is made well.

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
2ChiPups
from Springfield, VA
I used my carrier for the first time today. I was very pleased with the product. The carrier is well made and the color is so pretty. My pups seemed very happy and comfortable in it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bergan Comfort Carrier Rose Pink Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has fantastic features

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Mooresville, NC
I love it. I has a thick bed,not just a piece of cardboard in the bottom. Mesh all around for my pet to see me. Great safety features, to use the cars seat belt. Also has a zippered opening in the top, so you can comfort a nervous pet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bergan Comfort Carrier Rose Pink Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too small

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
murkatt
from Roanoke, VA
Could only buy pink in the large size and they are way too small to fit cats 10 lbs.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+10points
16of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bergan Comfort Carrier Rose Pink Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pink Pet Carrier

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
RemiTiki
from Lansing, MI
Love the pink carrier.. Roomy.. bottom can be taken out and washed when needed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bergan Comfort Carrier Rose Pink Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value, Looks!

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
MadisonsMom2
from Amherst, NY
Very well made, good value for the money. Pretty pink for the princess.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bergan Comfort Carrier Rose Pink Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light and sturdy.

PostedJuly 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Featherluv
from N.E. Georgia
I found this carrier light to lift but sturdy enough to keep my dog secure. I like the cushion in the bottom for my Pete's comfort.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bergan Comfort Carrier Rose Pink Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good choice

PostedApril 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
BeachKat
from NC
I'm very happy with this carrier. We have 4 cats and this fits any of them fine. We have 2 8-lb cats, a 10-lb and a big Maine Coon that is almost 15 lbs. Due to it's shape, it's easy to carry and the cats also feel cozy. I've seen previous reviews about this who think because it carries up to 22 lbs, that means 'size' - remember, it means weight. You could put 2 kitties in this carrier but not if they were over about 5/6 lbs each. It's definitely meant to carry one cat at a time - we love it and I'm ordering another one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bergan Comfort Carrier Rose Pink Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Maya's new "spring cottage"

PostedMarch 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
cinnabumsies
from Portsmouth, NH
As soon as this came out of the box Maya went in. I hope she'll come out on her next vet visit! It is extremely well made and gives her privacy while allowing her to look out the windows and still "hide".
I would highly recommend this carrier. I'm happy that Maya will look like the little princess, that she is, on future outings.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bergan Comfort Carrier Rose Pink Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smaller than you think

PostedFebruary 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
KitinMA
from Boston
I think this is a great carrier and I like it a lot. I got the large carrier for my 10 lb cat. The website says the small carrier would do for an animal that size but there is no way my cat would comfortably fit in a smaller carrier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bergan Comfort Carrier Rose Pink Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great travel carrier!

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
pagosadeb
from Pagosa Springs, CO
I got the pink one for the size of my cat (up to 22 lbs.) although she only weighs 11 lbs. but wanted some room inside. Mainly will use this carrier to keep our cat contained while riding in the motorhome. Has great features with ability to put a seatbelt through the front loops to keep the carrier on the seat. Perfect! Once we get to our destination, she can roam free, but this will be excellent to keep her safe while driving down the road. Bergen is an excellent product. Very happy with this choice! There is one nice zipper that opens up the carrier from the end and also a smaller zipper on top to reach your hand in to pet your animal if you want to. The carrier has mesh siding on one side to look through and also on one end. Very nice quality bag/carrier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bergan Comfort Carrier Rose Pink Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great carrier

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
juliak
from Troy, MI
Our cat has a phobia, she completely hates to be in closed spaces.However, thanks to so many see through windows in the bag she handled her last trip very well and we did not have so much hard time convincing her to get in.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bergan Comfort Carrier Rose Pink Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very stylish, practical carrier

PostedDecember 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
josielynn
from boston, ma
Our small adult female cat fits very nicely in the larger size carrier. When we took her home from the shelter, it was nice to be able to unzip the top "pet connect feature" to pat her. Defintely buy the bigger carrier for a small cat. If your cat weights over 10 pounds, the large carrier will be a tight fit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bergan Comfort Carrier Rose Pink Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Carrier

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
PBGJNG
from New Rochelle
I really like this carrier. It is the perfect size for my cat. It has locks on the zippers which is good as my cat has figured out how to open her old carrier from the inside. I would mention if you order it and have it shiped to take it out of the box right away otherwise one side of it from being packed is pushed in. I put and old pillow inside for a day or so to straighten it out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bergan Comfort Carrier Rose Pink Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedOctober 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Crazykittylady711
from Central GA
I like this Bergen bag for my 7 lb. kitty. It has one full door to let them get in through, a soft flooring and plenty of mesh for her to see through. There is also a very small zipper opening (not lockable) that's good to pet her through and she can't get out. On the other end of the carrier from the door, there is a half door sized zipper opening to pet the animal through, however this side might be easiest to use for dogs (smaller cats could get right through once opened). Both doors have an excellent locking system that is similar to the clasp on a bike helmet. Hoping to see soon if my kitty can adjust to the 'front door' entrance, but she doesn't mind hanging out around it & in it to play...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bergan Comfort Carrier Rose Pink Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SO COMFY!

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
ATHENAandLEONIDAS
from KELLER, TX
Bought this carrier for my Bengal Cat, in the cat dept I did not like any of the carriers they had, so i looked in the dog dept, and found this one! I loved it from the beginning, I wanted a comfortable carrier that was comfortable for my Bengal and for me as well. This is a great option it looks great and feels good too. My Bengal loved it,if I ever leave it un zipped she climbs in and just lays in it like it is a cat bed. I love it because it is stylishness, comfortable, and it has a zipper for you to put you hand in and pet your beloved pet so they get pampered and you do not have to worry that your pet will run away, since everything is zips but also has little locks to ensure it is closed up well.. My cat loved it because it was soft, she could see all around and the comfort zipper she gets petted and purrs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.