petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bergan The Dog's Bed Canteen Brown Dog Bed

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Bergan The Dog's Bed Canteen Brown Dog Bed

Waterproof dog bed with durable outer shellRemovable machine washable ultra-suede top coverShredded memory foam dog bed fillingChambered inner liner to prevent memory foam from shifting and bunchingAvailable in a variety of sizesFashionable canteen brown suits any room and style of décor
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
8 out of 11(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Bergan The Dog's Bed Canteen Brown Dog Bed
Review 1 for Bergan The Dog's Bed Canteen Brown Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome waterproof bed!!!

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CA
We've tried many, many waterproof beds (as our lab mix gets older, bladder control is a thing of the past!). She hates all of them - seems like many make a crinkly/crackling noise that freaks her out. This one is silent, though, and appears to be very comfortable, with good orthopedic support for her achy body. The detachable cover is very easy to remove, and washes well - it has already been through the washer & dryer at least 10 times, and still looks like new!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bergan The Dog's Bed Canteen Brown Dog Bed
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great! But not for my dog

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
Loved this bed, easy to clean. Great support that won't wear out. But my dog doesn't like it. Kind of crunches when he lays on it. So it could be the noise. Or the top is not soft enough, who knows. Great orthopedic support
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bergan The Dog's Bed Canteen Brown Dog Bed
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not for me

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
she sniffed and scratched at the cover instantly. She attempted to rip off the cover. she came back to it and she relieved herself all,over it. I cleaned, washed and deodorized it. Not three hours later and she relieved herself on it again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bergan The Dog's Bed Canteen Brown Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great and Durable Bed

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Lincoln, NE
At first I wasn't sure if I would like the bed because as other reviewers have said the bed is a little stiff. However, it does soften and because of the slightly stiffer padding it offers great support for our dog on the wood floors. Other beds sunk and eventually the dog was just laying on the floor. The other nice benefit of the bed is in washing. The entire bed can be unzipped and washed, however, just the top can be removed (attached with velcro) and washed in the washing machine and then easily velcroed back on. So convenient! Overall it's a great and durable bed that I'm sure will last a lot longer than many other beds we've purchased.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bergan The Dog's Bed Canteen Brown Dog Bed
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

mutthappy

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from pa
It creaks every time the dog moves, and it's in my bedroom....
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bergan The Dog's Bed Canteen Brown Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durability Meets Comfort

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Washington
My pup LOVES to dig in his crate and carrier and this bed continues to stand up to his frantic digging habit. At first I was skeptical about the durability of the top lining but he hasn't made any tears in it yet and it's easy to remove (velcro) and wash.
I'm not certain that the rest of the bed is waterproof but it doesn't stink at all even though he has had a few accidents, I just remove the top lining, spray the bed down and wipe it clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bergan The Dog's Bed Canteen Brown Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great dog bed

PostedJuly 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from LA
we have a 5 month old English Cocker - and he loves his bed - this is a great item - we and "Joe" love it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bergan The Dog's Bed Canteen Brown Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good so far

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from denver co
The dog likes it, but I haven't had to wash the top yet. Hopefully it washes well!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bergan The Dog's Bed Canteen Brown Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy and Rugged

PostedDecember 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Woodland,CA
This is a fine bed. The velcro on the cover will make for easy washing when the the top gets dirty.. At first the bed seemed stiff,but, within a night or two my dog had it broken in and he likes it just fine..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bergan The Dog's Bed Canteen Brown Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy care, looks good in living room

PostedNovember 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
This dog bed is not an eyesore in the living room. It sits nicely by the couch and the colors blend well. I bought the medium for a 50 lb dog but I would go a size up if I could do it again. My dog likes it and he does lay on it, but not his full out lounge position since it is just a bit too short, I think a large would have done the trick. I am glad it can be cleaned easily since our dog has access to the outside all day via his dog door. The fabric is thick and still comfortable for him. Nice dog bed all around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+28points
28of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bergan The Dog's Bed Canteen Brown Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great SUV Bed

PostedAugust 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, MO
I purchased this bed for the cargo area of my SUV. It fits perfectly! The bed is firm without reducing comfort. The top is washable. The bed is large enough to fit two of my medium-sized dogs. And it looks good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.