petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bergan Stack-N-Stor Pet Food Storage Container

Bergan Stack-N-Stor Pet Food Storage Container

Stackable space saving designIdeal for bird seed and pet foodAccepts a lock to keep pets outFood can be accessed while stackedGreat for both indoor & outdoor useEach unit sold separately
Average Customer Rating:
3.809 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
15 out of 21(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bergan Stack-N-Stor Pet Food Storage Container
Review 1 for Bergan Stack-N-Stor Pet Food Storage Container
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Expected something better

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Loewenkind
from Naples, FL
My husband decided on a storage a bit cheaper than my favorite and I thought it might be a good idea to have doors instead of large screw on lids.
The boxes arrived and I was surprised how small they are ... and thin and light weighted. One was totally out of shape but living in FL we thought it might be the heat and handling.
The boxes are supposed to hold over 50 lbs of food. I filled a 40 lb bag in there that just fitted otherwise it would have come out to the opening. Also you need to flip the box so the opening faces up if you like to fill the box without spilling. That might be a little tough on some people.
I stacked my 3 boxes - it worked but the doors didn't fit tightly at first. So I had to use the locker latches for a few days and now the doors close well. Also the one box went back into its shape ...
Having the doors on the boxes makes it a big plus in regards of convenience, but you have to flip the box to fill and than handle up to 50lbs in a box (IF they fit without spilling!) so I would not buy them again and rather spend a few more dollars on the other storage boxes. Not sure if they ARE better but they looked like they would be.
We got a great coupon deal from petco so for that price they are good but full price would not be okay for this product
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bergan Stack-N-Stor Pet Food Storage Container
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poorly made

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
carr47
from arvada, co
The front panel was bowed in so the door did not fit snug - enough room for a mouse to get in. If the door was not opened very carefully, it fell off its hinges. I ordered 3 and all 3 were the same.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bergan Stack-N-Stor Pet Food Storage Container
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Bergan Stack-N-Stor Food Storage Container

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
kutsnahu
from Colorado Springs
I received the container and noticed right away that the door did not fit right to the container. The container and door were off (a poor match) and after putting the dog food into the container it was broken into by some unknown animal. The top of the lid/door had a area where you could lock the container with a pad lock. One part of the lockable area was broken off immediately and I had to move the container into the kitchen area of our house.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bergan Stack-N-Stor Pet Food Storage Container
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Food Bin

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
alexis19k2
from San Diego, CA
Exact size and easy to open/close. Only downside is that there is no "seal" around the door to keep food fresher.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bergan Stack-N-Stor Pet Food Storage Container
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not very "stackable", unless left empty.

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
jenTN
from Knoxville TN
I bought 3 medium bins to stack & save space. They were described to hold about 50 lbs of food a piece. I filled each one about only 1/3 -1/2 full. After one day the bottom one completely caved in & the top one had fallen off with the contents all over the floor. They are now in the cabinets taking up space I previously wanted to save for something else. :(
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bergan Stack-N-Stor Pet Food Storage Container
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these containers

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
lmb37
from Pleasanton, CA
I use them to store my horse's feed, which comes in 50 lb bags. One container (medium size) will hold the 50 lb contents. I bought 2 - stack them in feed room, and use the lower one for the feed, and upper one for supplements. Nice that they have a tab for locking if necessary. Arrived in perfect shape after shipping across the country.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bergan Stack-N-Stor Pet Food Storage Container
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Quality

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
RBuff
from Houston, TX
We recently kept a stray puppy that wondered up to our home in the rain. I have a 9 yr old dog for whom we bought one of these containers when we got her. I found this matching container, for the puppy's food, so it stacks perfectly on top of my original one. The quality is really good and looks nice in our garage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bergan Stack-N-Stor Pet Food Storage Container
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Convenient Pet Food Storage

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
jenrain
from Dallas
I ordered 3 of these storage containers for my 3 dogs, who are all on different diets (of course), thinking they were good for outside storage. Unfortunately, they do not have a seal, so are not water or ant-proof. I have them stacked on my porch so water is not an issue but I am constantly on the look-out for ants. Otherwise, I find them pretty easy to use. Had to get used to scooping with my left hand since doors are hinged on the right. Oh, and 1 other thing, it's not recommended to stack more than 2 high, so footprint is larger than I expected.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bergan Stack-N-Stor Pet Food Storage Container
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product has helped meget organized.

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
lilith1
from orange,tx
I ordered this product to help organize my laundry room. I really like that I can store cat food and dog food in one area. I would like to add a third for kitty litter but they don't recommend stacking more than two high. Wheels would be a great addition to this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bergan Stack-N-Stor Pet Food Storage Container
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Useful

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ivy123
We bought these for a different purpose than they are intended, but they work very well for our needs. We needed something to sort recycling into (one for paper, one for other) and it needed to fit nicely into a small spot in our kitchen and not look hideous. These fit the bill nicely. And the covers close nice and tight so our three kittens (2 year old princess and two 6 month old princes) cannot get into them to make a mess! I had the idea to use these because I have seen many people using them for their intended purpose of dog food storage and I like their unique design, there's nothing else out there quite like these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bergan Stack-N-Stor Pet Food Storage Container
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what we wanted

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pugtastic
from Minnesota
After we got our second dog we needed a better way to store their food as they each use different brands. These stack-able containers were perfect and fit right into a little closet nook we have next to their kennels. We had looked at some of the store options but the easy open hinge doors (no turning) are much easier to work with. Would definitely recommend to a friend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bergan Stack-N-Stor Pet Food Storage Container
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stackable food containers

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kari7143
from Omaha NE
Love these containers, they are nice to stack in a tight corner and allow me to set additional dog treats on top of them to keep evertyhing together. Yet the bottom container is starting to get mangled from the container that is stacked on top of it. Don't know if it is a defective container or how they would all be, I still love the containers and concept, just wish it would had stayed stronger. At this point it is still very usable and still stacks, just doesn't look as nice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bergan Stack-N-Stor Pet Food Storage Container
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great!

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jacki88
from Chicago
Granted I've only had this for a few weeks. So far, it does keep the food fresh and moisture out. I'm glad that this is stack-able as well as the square design. I put other dog stuff on top of this. I like this a lot.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bergan Stack-N-Stor Pet Food Storage Container
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
nickname12346546465432131
from tx
i was thinking the bins would be bigger, but to my suprise they are hold alot more then they look like they can. we have a cats and dogs....great way to keep food freash and the pets out of the food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bergan Stack-N-Stor Pet Food Storage Container
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Handy, stackable, easy opening

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
MollysMom2282
from New Hampshire
I wish I would have bought the Stack n stor storage containers a long time ago, keeps food and treats fresh, my granddaughter can open easily to give treats to the dog and cat, easily stackable, very sturdy. Thank you!! Very satified.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bergan Stack-N-Stor Pet Food Storage Container
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stack-N-Pour Containers

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
luvourdoggies
from Clayton, GA
We have two large dogs (who love to eat) and we bought two to stack on top of each other and they are great, easy to put food in and get food out - and closes tight enough to keep the dogs out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bergan Stack-N-Stor Pet Food Storage Container
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Storage Solution!

PostedAugust 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
soonerchile
from Oklahoma City, OK
I just wish I had looked into a food storage solution sooner! I've been dealing with the big bags for years and this is so much easier. I'm glad I got the medium size, as I always buy the 30 lb. bags and this allows for some extra room in there and I can leave it upright to fill it. The product looks great and closes securely.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bergan Stack-N-Stor Pet Food Storage Container
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible material

PostedAugust 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
nicole0044
from CT
I bought two of these containers. The bottom one is already caving in! I'm so mad!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bergan Stack-N-Stor Pet Food Storage Container
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Massive storage!

PostedAugust 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
MidnightDad
from Hillsborough, NJ
I've owned several of these bins. They're very sturdy and last a long time. Dogs and bugs can't get in them. Easy to use and fill. Hold a lot of food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bergan Stack-N-Stor Pet Food Storage Container
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cheap material

PostedJuly 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
trackstar
from Texas
The item is call "Stack-N-Stor" but when you stack them and there is actually food inside, the bottom container starts caving in and gets all ugly. This happened when I put the small on top of the large size container...imagine what would happen with large stacked on large?!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+10points
13of 16voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>