petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bergan Smart Storage Pet Food Storage Container

Bergan Smart Storage Pet Food Storage Container

Handy dog food containers with gasket seals on each lid to keep food freshFeatures small access lid for easy food accessDog food storage bins with large top opening for no-mess fillingStackable space-saving design for added convenienceIdeal for storing bird seed and pet foodHandsome blue hue and clean look
Average Customer Rating:
4.174 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
20 out of 23(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bergan Smart Storage Pet Food Storage Container
Review 1 for Bergan Smart Storage Pet Food Storage Container
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT for storage for Horse Feed

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Edelstein, IL
These containers hold a 50# bag. With 3 horses I need 6 of these for different feed for each horse. They stack well and the small opening opens easily with another container on top. Saves room in my tack room. I have 6 and I love them. I put labels on the smaller lid so my feed man knows what goes where. It's great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bergan Smart Storage Pet Food Storage Container
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A+++

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ks/mo
This is a great product. Ample room , easy opening, stacks nicely and durable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bergan Smart Storage Pet Food Storage Container
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The lid is a Hot Mess!!!!!

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lafayette, In
The lid does not latch tightly. It's a nice plastic container, but because of the lid dysfunction it does not serve its purpose as a food storage container. :(
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bergan Smart Storage Pet Food Storage Container
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These containers really stack up.

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Wellington, FL
I was very impressed with these containers. We buy 2 large bags of pet food (40 lb) at a time and now we can stack them in the containers. The food is easy to access once they are stacked. The are about as high as a regular washer or dryer when stacked 2 high. They would not be good if your dogs attack the food for two reasons: They could be knocked over by a big dog and they just snap closed so they could be opened by a clever dog. They are awesome for our needs and I would recommend them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bergan Smart Storage Pet Food Storage Container
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Mansfield, TX
The container is short enough to fit under shelfs in the pantry, but large enough to hold 50 pounds of food. The top and smaller opening both have seals to keep the food fresh. I would definitely buy it again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bergan Smart Storage Pet Food Storage Container
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Quality

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
I ordered two of these and received them today. One had a broken lid, neither of them latched tightly closed and the rubber gasket that ran around the inside of the lid was out in many spots and it was too short to make it all the way around the lid.
Very disappointed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bergan Smart Storage Pet Food Storage Container
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Large food container

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Durham, NC
I love this product. It is reasonably priced and holds a lot of dog food. I even got free delivery. My pet requires a mixture of prescription and regular food so this bin is handy for mixing and storing. It seals well and keeps the food fresh.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bergan Smart Storage Pet Food Storage Container
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dry Pet Food Storage

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from central FL
This is a compact, easy to access, dry pet food storage - so glad we picked it up, The hinged lid keeps food completely dry - we live in a humid climate, so that is important. It more than holds 20lbs of large kibble, and we can now use it for the larger bags - it looks like the 34lb bags will work in it. Highest rating.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bergan Smart Storage Pet Food Storage Container
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Roxton, Tx
This is great for large bags of dog food. The big door allows you to put the bag directly into the container and the small door the ability to serve the food up. Snaps shut and easy to clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bergan Smart Storage Pet Food Storage Container
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greatest Food Bin

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Cocoa, FL
I absolutely love this food bin!! It keeps my baby girl's food fresh and keeps the bugs out! I would recommend this product to everyone!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bergan Smart Storage Pet Food Storage Container
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for even the biggest dog!

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
I ordered this online hoping t would be at least someone large. I have both little & big dogs, so size really did matter with this purchase. Thankfully the storage bin WAS large enough! The material of the bin is really light weight when it's empty; so you don't have to worry about lifting a heavy bin as soon as you get the delivery. Despite the light weight plastic material, the plastic is strong enough to keep critters out(Including an impatient dog who wants his food!) I will say though, the hinges do seem like they can snap off if the lid is being roughly used. If you're someone who takes care of their stuff & doesn't man-handle it, this could be a very good purchase for you.
By the size of this bin & the way it's made, you could also use this bin for a recycle bin(Like for smashed up cans or recycled items similar to that). Really a storage bin that can be used in multiple ways!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bergan Smart Storage Pet Food Storage Container
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just what we needed

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City
It's really nice and small but holds the 40lbs. of food that we buy. It's unobtrusive enough to be kept in a corner in the kitchen and not be in the way. I'm glad we bought it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bergan Smart Storage Pet Food Storage Container
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good food storage

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Great size. The small door is great. Keeps the animals out when you get the food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bergan Smart Storage Pet Food Storage Container
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect product

PostedApril 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Minocqua, WI
Holds up to 50lb bag as advertised, opens and closes easy for filling and door for quick access is big enough to use a 2 cup scoop with no problem. The dog and I love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bergan Smart Storage Pet Food Storage Container
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does the Job

PostedApril 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from CT
Good container but disappointed that it did not come with a food scooper.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bergan Smart Storage Pet Food Storage Container
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

good storage unit

PostedApril 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from massachusetts
Love this product - fits a whole 50lb bag of dog food. Love the color and the easy access door to retrieve the food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-32points
3of 38voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bergan Smart Storage Pet Food Storage Container
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great size and design

PostedMarch 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Palm Springs ca
I purchased this container because it holds an entire 34 lb. bag and its dimensions fit my under-counter cabinet. I like the design of the two lid sizes - the big one for filling and the small one for dispensing. It turns out that I have to pull out the unit a few inches for the small lid to have enough room to open properly. Not a huge problem. There is however a design defect: the latches on the large lid are small and one will not stay latched.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bergan Smart Storage Pet Food Storage Container
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not good quality

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
When I received the item part of the plastic was broken off. And after attaching the plastic top, the two pieces barely closed together. Very poor quality, I would not reccommend it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bergan Smart Storage Pet Food Storage Container
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Long Island, NY
This continer is awesome, it fits a 50 lb bag no problem. The doors seal tight. I love the small hatch for daily feeding, I can fit my hand and scoop comfortably in to get the food. I love this container!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bergan Smart Storage Pet Food Storage Container
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Keeper!

PostedJanuary 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Fishers, IN
This keeper is a perfect size and holds a big bag of dog food. We keep our dog food by the door in the garage. It's easy access and has the opening for ease of filling your bowl while keeping it sealed. The opening allows you to get the dog food out without having dog food drop from the bag all over the floor. Great find!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>