petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Small Bird Carrier

Petco Small Bird Carrier

Transport your bird in safetyHelps reduce stress and trauma for your bird while travelingPlastic carrier features wide easy-load top, excellent ventilation and feeding slotIncludes carrying strap and perch
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Small Bird Carrier
Review 1 for Petco Small Bird Carrier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product looks great

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mohavekid
from Lake Havasu City, AZ
It arrived with 2 clips broken. I am returning the damaged cage but plan on re-ordering as soon as I get the credit. I think this cage is perfect for using on airplanes. I think my Budgie will be more than comfortable in it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Small Bird Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice pet carrier for a great price

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
bbqfan42
from Chippewa Falls,WI
I have been searching for a pet carrier but they were all so expensive and when I got on to petco.com I seen this one..i haven't seen one any cheaper. Its sturdy and have room to put food, treats for when you are traveling. I seen these before at my local petco and finally decided to get one to have on hand
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Small Bird Carrier
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Bird Carrier

PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Eburger
from Central Washington
I wish this was easier to put together. One of the 4 snaps broke off and I can't get the top and bottom to line up easily so I have taped the whole thing together and just use the top opening which is not very convenient. I gotta say this thing makes me crazy with frustration and I tell people it is one of the most annoying things I have ever tried to use.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Small Bird Carrier
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product was just okay...

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Petlover55555
from Downingtown, PA
When I saw this carrier online, I immediately bought it for my parakeet. The carrier was much larger than I expected. My main problem with the carrier is that the top and bottom pieces are not very easy to put together. This might just be my carrier but it was nearly impossible for one person to hook the top to the bottom because the sides kind of curve in towards the center of the carrier. My bird refuses to go in the carrier through the top hole so I have to take the entire lid off and rehook it each time i put the bird in and out. It was at least a two person job every time and i think the whole process of trying to get the bottom and top to hook together was very stressful on the animal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Small Bird Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it (and my bird does too!)

PostedAugust 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
MySunConure
from Maine
I love this product. It makes transporting my sun conure SO easy when I travel, which is fairly often! It is easy to clean and spacious. It took a couple trips for my conure to get used to it, but now he gets in without a problem. Just put some treats, a piece of fruit, and something soft like a towel in and you're good to go!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Small Bird Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Carrier!

PostedAugust 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
NightAnimals247
I love this carrier! When I bought two (one for each of my birds) the carrier hadn't looked like much: just a temporary carrier. But boy was I wrong! After you assembled it (it was so easy) it was a big carrier! I could easily fit BOTH of my conures in one and they'd still have tons of room. You can also hang toys from the little air holes at the top--that's what I did! The perch that comes with it is a nice one, not some broken cheap one! I was shocked by the quality of this product!!! The good thing is there are no walls to climb, so they can't get to the top and get their heads stuck in the air holes! Now I know my birds are ready for a simple trip to the vet or an evacuation! It's such a great carrier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Small Bird Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very impressed!!!

PostedJuly 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
EllaW
from Midwest
I have a new parrotlet and I couldn't stand the thought of leaving him behind when I went on vacation. I bought this travel carrier for him and I am very happy with the quality and size! I was worried the holes would be too big for my tiny bird but they are perfect. This would work for parrotlets, parakeets, cockatiels and other birds that size. I was able to find feeder's and water'ers that fit on the slots of this carrier. I would definitely recommend this!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Small Bird Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best for cockatiels

PostedFebruary 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
cjs1975
from Grove City pa
Bought this to brink r new cockatiel home and every one in the store asked us were we got it and we told them and three of our friends went out and got them for there birds well worth the 20.00 we paid for it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
21of 24voted this as helpful.