petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kyjen Invincibles Snake with Squeakers Dog Toy

Kyjen Invincibles Snake with Squeakers Dog Toy

Soft, but durable plush materialGreat for toss and fetch or playing tug with your petTail rattles for added entertainmentSqueakers keep squeaking even when punctured
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 out of 18(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Kyjen Invincibles Snake with Squeakers Dog Toy
Review 1 for Kyjen Invincibles Snake with Squeakers Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not invincible but fun toy

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Lenox, IL
My lab has a good time with this toy, though he did manage to break one of the squeakers within 1 week. So it is not invincible. However, since there are about 6 in the toy, he's got 5 more to go. It's lasted longer than a 1 squeak toy for him. On sale for $10, we will get $10 worth of fun out of it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kyjen Invincibles Snake with Squeakers Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superior Product!!!

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cumberland MD
My puppies 1 1/2 old Shih Tzu's LOVE, LOVE this snake. Lots of squeakies to keep them occupied. Very well made. Sqeakies keep on going even when they are punctured.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kyjen Invincibles Snake with Squeakers Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

SO MUCH NOISE!

PostedJune 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
Pinky LOVES this toy, which makes me happy...what I can't stand is how loud this toy is! True to it's word, it is very durable! Pinky is a 13 lb, year and a half old, terrier mix - translation: she is like the energizer bunny plus she loves to chew on WHATEVER she can sink her teeth into. Toys tend to not last very long for us, but this snake is still going strong!!! Pinky chews it, throws it, tugs it...and still the snake has no real damage after months. Only reason I gave it three stars is for the squeak, it really is loud and obnoxious.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kyjen Invincibles Snake with Squeakers Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loud!

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Smithfield, VA
My dog loves this toy, it is really loud and all the sqeakers have different sounding squeaks! Just be warned, this is not a toy you want your dog to have while you are on the phone or have company over!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kyjen Invincibles Snake with Squeakers Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This toy is a winner!

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
My papillion loves this toy, we play with it every day and we are on our third one in a year. It is well made but my little guy plays with this toy until it is in tatters.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kyjen Invincibles Snake with Squeakers Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Doggie fun

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Montana
My 3 month old Golden loves this snake. It has LOUD squeakers, which dogs seem to love. It appears to be well made and should stand up to the rigors of puppyhood shaking and chewing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kyjen Invincibles Snake with Squeakers Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It really is tough!

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Milwaukee WI
We have a great dane that is generally gentle but obsessed with squeakers and stuffing. She will gnaw on the squeaker until it gets punctured and stops squeaking, dig and tear to get the squeaker out, then continue to "gut" the toy. The house usually ends up covered in stuffing and bits of toy.
I'm not sure why I bought this toy, other than the guarantee.. but it was worth every penny! She has crushed the heck out of two of the squeakers, but even so, they still squeak! She has yet to tear it, and when/if she does, there is no stuffing to pull out. I didn't think this toy would last more than a few days, but its been at over 2 months and its still going strong.
It is, by far, her favorite toy and at her side at all times. It will drive me nuts sometimes and I need to take it away for phone calls, etc but she loves it so much she always gets it back.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kyjen Invincibles Snake with Squeakers Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceptional dog Toy

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Staten Island, NY
My 3.5 year old Chiweenie "Bonggu" has never had a plush toy that lasted more than three(3) days before the Squeakers were torn out and the plush material demolished! The Kyjen Invincibles Snakes in the beginning seemed to be having the same fate with two(2) of the three(3) squeakers being dislodged by Bonggu, however the third squeaker has remained in place for the last four(4) months. The company replaced this toy with their new reinforced Snake and this one is truly "Invincible!
Bonggu is a 17 lbs. small dog and a mix breed of Chihuahua and the Dachshund = Chiweenie. He is extremely strong with a strong bite but does not bite people. In any event this toy is just great for my BONGGU!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kyjen Invincibles Snake with Squeakers Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Do they makes these longer?

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Annapolis, MD
My dogs can and will demolish any toy out there, so I really just look for toys that will last longer than a day. I love the length of this toy and that each squeaker is in it's own section. My dogs will sit there and slowly pull out the squeakers and take it apart as they always do, but it still takes them a while to get through it all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kyjen Invincibles Snake with Squeakers Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Invincibles Snake Squeaker

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
Our dog Lucy loves this toy. The minute she got it today, she owned it. She has destroyed every single squeaker toy made due to the squeakers getting punctured or the cheap materials getting torn apart and chewed up. She loves dragging this extra-long snake around, and it gives me a chance to grab one end or the other and play with her. She is very possessive of her new Invincible Snake and keeps it by her bed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kyjen Invincibles Snake with Squeakers Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my beagle loves his kyjen snake

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
don't remember when i bought his snake toy but saw it one day at petco and read that it still squeaks after puncture. figure i'd try it. my beagle is a year old and he loves to dismember his stuffed toys. The eyes are usually the first to go. I always say it's so they don't see it coming. the squeaker never lasts in his usual toys and the stuffing is usually next. The skin is left and usually gets thrown away cause there isn't much fun with it now that its lifeless. He's had his snake for more than 3 months though now the squeaker doesn't work. It feels like one of the squeakers has split down its seam. he still likes to have someone throw it for him. but alass no sound comes from it. He gets real excited when it did squeak. planning to get him a new one for chrismas. Its lasted alot longer than i thought it would.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kyjen Invincibles Snake with Squeakers Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from wi
Have had for the last 2-1/2 months, my 4 month puppy loves to destroy her toys instantly but this one has lasted, the squeakers don't squeak well anymore, but still in one piece, it has been through the wash and dryer about 15 times now and still hasn't come apart at the seams. Did cut tongue off because she was shredding that apart. just bought two others for her because they were being clearanced out at the store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kyjen Invincibles Snake with Squeakers Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

10 week old puppy demolished it in 1 hour

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Massachusetts
At first I thought this was going to be the perfect toy - she loved the squeak. Then she ripped apart the cover, extracted the first squeaker, which now no longer worked, and started to extract the second squeaker. At that point, I took it away from her. Granted, she's a German Shepherd, but still, she's only 10 weeks old with baby teeth, and this is billed as a relatively indestructible toy, which only lasted an hour.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kyjen Invincibles Snake with Squeakers Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Overall

PostedApril 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
My dog's mission in life has been to destroy every toy he has ever gotten as soon as they get any holes in them. Some toys have lasted less than 10 minutes with him. This toy has been great and has lasted 5 months now.
One squeaker no longer squeaks, but my dog is an obsessive squeaker when he is excited and plays with this toy for several hours every day. My dog is a Border Collie/Belgian Sheepdog cross, so please understand that he is not a small dog (around 70 lbs) and has a lot of energy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kyjen Invincibles Snake with Squeakers Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kyjen Invincibles Snake

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chester, VA
This toy is great! Loud, but great! Our Boxer/Lab has worked on it for 3 months and we're down to snake skin and one squeaker and he still loves it The remaining squeaker is still loud and clear. Sometimes I wish the squeaker would blow. We didn't get the original from Petco and we were happy to find that they carry them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kyjen Invincibles Snake with Squeakers Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Still holding strong!

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this toy about two months ago from Petco. I was originally looking for a stuffing free toy. I have three dogs at home, all different chewers. I have a Australian Sheppard mix, a whippet mix, and a dachshund mix. My Aussie mix chews the actual squeaker part in most toys, leaving them broken. My whippet mix grinds with her back teeth until the toy is in pieces and my dachshund mix is a puller. She pulls threads, stuffing, tags, etc. This toy has held up for 2 months!! Through all 3 of my chewers! All 3 of the squeakers still work. They've even played tug 'o war and it has lasted. It has been their favorite toy and has been squeaked a lot (believe me, I know :D).
I haven't tried any of the other types of Invincibles, so maybe its the design. Anyway,
Thumbs up for Invincibles!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kyjen Invincibles Snake with Squeakers Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Squeakers don't last

PostedOctober 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
It is my dog's mission in life to destroy all squeakers. She will squeak a toy for hours on end. Some of her toys have lasted for less than 30 minutes. We tried the invincible toys, hoping they'd hold up against her constant squeaking. Unfortunately, both of her invincible toys stopped squeaking within days. The squeakers' noise making plugs separate from the air pouch, turning the toy into a rattler instead of a squeaker. She still plays with them and the lack of polyfill makes these pretty low maintenance, but the squeakers just aren't close to being invincible. If you have a typical dog, this toy should work well, but for over-zealous squeakers, the Loofa Terry dog toys are cheaper and have held up much better - two weeks and still squeaking!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kyjen Invincibles Snake with Squeakers Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs favorite toy

PostedJune 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
from charlotte, nc
This is the only toy that keeps my dog occupied. She plays with it for hours!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.