petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Bone Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag

Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Bone Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag

Dog ID tags that include engraving with up to four lines of personal informationEnsures your pet can be properly identified for a safe returnHandsome chrome dog name tags in a charming bone shapeHelps prevent your pet from becoming lost
Average Customer Rating:
4.077 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 39 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
1
30 out of 39(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Bone Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Review 1 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Bone Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product, came quickly

PostedMay 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta GA
Just what I needed for my newly adopted pom. Good number of lines and characters per line so I could have my dog's name, our full address and phone number. Info is inscribed, not printed, so I think it will last. Only downside is that without any color, it could be hard for someone with low vision to read. Overall, glad I bought it, easy to order, reasonable price, fast delivery.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Bone Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Price

PostedMay 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Central Coast, California.
very nice tag, very fast shipping, just a good deal for my baby.
Peace~ G Money
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Bone Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Etching hard to read

PostedApril 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
I'm pretty happy with this tag! The metal is very strong so I don't have to worry about it breaking. The clasp it comes with is useless as I know it'll fall off my dogs collar so I just tossed it. The etching is really light so it is hard to read. I'm hoping this is just because it is new.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Bone Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

bought two

PostedApril 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Mesa, AZ
These are VERY small and the engraving is hard to see and I worry over time it will naturally buff off.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Bone Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to read

PostedApril 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Orlando, FL
The size is excellent, and the letters are in a good size, making it easy to read.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Bone Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty generic

PostedMarch 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Charleston, WV
Nothing to really discuss here: it's just what it looks like, the engraving comes out well, and it's holding up as expected. All in all, your average dog tag.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Bone Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Brownsburg, IN
Bought this for my new Aussie Puppy, great size & name is perfect along with phone numbers. Always ship fast! I have bought these for my 3 other animals also & loved them as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Bone Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks Nice

PostedFebruary 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Mukilteo, WA
The chrome is very shinny and the print came out nice. Don't know how long it will last, but for now it is nice looking.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Bone Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Purchase

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
Good size, font is engraved deep enough (some reviews worried me about this, but they are wrong) We used all 4 lines and the font is still large enough and deep enough to read just fine. The tag is supposed to be large, and while I knew this would be a good size for my small dog it would not be large enough for a large breed dog, which I see here as a complaint. I'm perfectly happy with this purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Bone Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not worth it

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Toms river, nj
You can barely see the name and phone numbers on the tag and it isn't too big. My dog is 85 pounds and I wanted a decent size tag.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Bone Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for our Grand-pup

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Walnut Creek, CA
This is the third tag I purchased. One is still with one Grand-pup, the second was lost by the second Grand-pup os this is a replacement. All the needed information fits on the tag and is easy to read.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Bone Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Tags

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York
Excellent quality. Had the space for the dog s name, full address and 2 phone#s.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Bone Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple, nice product

PostedDecember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bone came exactly as described. It is small (in proportion to my dog) but all my info fits on it and to me thats all that truly matters. Its looks nice on his collar. So far, so good. I love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Bone Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not too sure

PostedDecember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rantoul, IL
The tags came about 2 weeks after I had ordered them. All the information was correct and exactly as I had requested. The problem I have with the tags is the engraving. Even brand new, I found it hard to read. The engraving isn't very deep and I'm afraid it won't take long before its worn down too much to read by rubbing against their rabies tags.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Bone Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Hard to read

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sequim WA
The writing on the tag is hard to read for a couple of reasons
print is very small
writing is just basically scratched into the chrome so you have to turn and turn and make sure there is no glare to read what it says.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Bone Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute tag

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Silver Spring, MD
This tag came exactly as I expected. Looks great. I had to remember to center her name on the top line.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Bone Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to read!

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Gonzales, Louisiana
Nice looking tag. Easy to read engraving. Purchased for my mastiff and ordered the large. Great size for his collar!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Bone Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Product not as expected.

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bethlehem, Pa
The printing is so small it's very hard to read. Silver on silver wasn't a good idea for the printing.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Bone Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This SAVED our Dogs life

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Pedro, CA
Recently our dog scared himself right out of our gate during the end of 4th of July weekend. -- Since he was wearing this tag, the gal who found him was able to call us immediately to come and save him from his fate. He was out for 3 1/2 days and about a mile from home, but..... is now home safely because of it. I highly recommend this tag, not fancy but very effective for that extra layer of protecting your loved one should something like this happen to you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Bone Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This product was very small

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
I ordered a 'Large' dog tag. It was very small. I'm very disappointed with this purchase.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>