petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Bone Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag

Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Bone Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag

Dog ID tags that include engraving with up to four lines of personal informationEnsures your pet can be properly identified for a safe returnHandsome chrome dog name tags in a charming bone shapeHelps prevent your pet from becoming lost
Average Customer Rating:
4.053 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
17 out of 19(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Bone Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Review 1 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Bone Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Totally wonderful

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Washu
from Ridgecrest
We got our order 2 days after we placed the order. The craftsmanship and lettering are great. It was easy to put on my dog's collar.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Bone Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Exactly what I expected

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Thommy
from Upper Peninsula, MI
A little smaller than what I would like but every aspect from size, lettering, customer service, and shipping were exactly as advertised.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Bone Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

As Expected

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
mlm5537
from San Francisco, CA
This tag is just as I was expecting. It is small, but the engraving is still legible, and we were able to fit all necessary information on it including Names, two phone numbers and a partial address. Now if only I could get Wally to stop trying to eat it :) He doesn't like the sound it makes when it hits the metal ring on his collar...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Bone Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Simple Dog Tag

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
ChesterG
from Portland, ME
Small dog tag perfect for a poodle. Text is small but legible.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Bone Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brushed bone personalized pet tag

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
animallover1st
from Kansas City, MO
I was pleasntly surprised at the fine quality of the engraving and the overall look of the brushed chrome pet tag. I would certainly buy one again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Bone Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Writing too small

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
emarr2188
from Baltimore, MD
The tag itself was fine, but I got 4 lines of writing on mine and it turned out to have very small print. It was very difficult to read. So you might want to use fewer lines if you want the print to be larger (I'm not sure if the size is the same regardless of how much text is on there or not).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Bone Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Engraving is too light.

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Reviewer8
from Los Angeles, CA
Hard to read the name or numbers. Still ok for 12 bucks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Bone Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very nice

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
carolinagal
from New Orleans
A little annoyed I could not pick the font. It looks fine but if you make it in a store it let's you choose more options.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Bone Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good size, Fast service

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
HaloTippet
from Colorado
I like the size of this tag, thought it might be too big as it was listed as the large, but its not. Arrived in just a few days. Only down side is the engraving is a little hard to see, depending on how you hold it in the light.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Bone Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

As Promised

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pwdrkat
from Park City, UT
Tag arrived in a reasonable time frame. Engraving correct. Good size for my small dog. No surprises. Would order again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Bone Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast Service - Fair Price

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
LT92
from AZ
The tags came within a couple days of ordering. The engraving is good and easy to read. Exactly what was expected and needed. Slightly more expensive than others, but the fast delivery made up for it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Bone Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Engraving isn't deep enough

PostedMay 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Roundpaws
from San Diego, CA
You can barely read the text... the ones you get from the store that you do yourself are better.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Bone Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's okay

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
MayasMom1
from Washington, NC
My expectation was that the brushed chrome would not be shiny and it is. It's a little smaller than expected and the typeset is hard to read. I would not purchase this product again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Bone Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for the price!

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
BeaglesSA
from San Antonio, TX
These chrome, bone-shaped pet ID tags were inexpensive and look great on my dogs!!! I have used these before and they lasted over 2 years. Highly Recommended
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Bone Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME DOG TAG!

PostedFebruary 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
love2shop
from MA
LOVED THIS DOG TAG, LOOKS GREAT ON MY DOG. SO WORTH BUYING FOR YOUR 4 LEGGED FRIEND!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Bone Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good size tag for pet information

PostedDecember 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
HavePets
from Elk River, MN
Like the size of the tag & holds all the needed information. Not super fond of the "brushed" feature, but it works.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Bone Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

decent tag, fair inscription

PostedDecember 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
tenlbham
from Houston, TX
The tag is a tag, nothing spectacular, and the inscription is clear, but it's a little light and difficult to read unless you can get right up on it. It might be difficult for someone who has found your dog to read the tag unless the dog lets you get right up to them. A better option might be one that's painted or coated so the inscription stands out better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Bone Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedSeptember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
kdb50
from Salt Lake City, UT
This is a great quality tag! The print looks great and it looks even better on my dog!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Bone Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice!

PostedAugust 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Inkdcopwife
from Treasure Coast, Fl
Great product! Item came just as I requested. No spelling errors. Looked great! Will be buying another one for my other dog! Thank-you!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.