petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Circle Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag

Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Circle Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag

Handsomely engraved dog tags with personal information such as name, address & phone numberEnsures your pet can be properly identified for a safe returnCharming round chrome design will add fashionable flair to your pet's collarDog name tags help to prevent your pet from becoming lostAvailable in two sizes
Average Customer Rating:
3.867 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
24 out of 30(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Circle Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Review 1 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Circle Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Numbers hard to read

PostedApril 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
This works great for my cat in that it's small, light weight, and doesn't get in his way. BUT I put my phone number on the tag, and some of the numbers, 6 and 8 in particular, are really hard to tell apart. My cat doesn't go outside, so I think it's fine as a backup measure, but I'd be concerned for a small dog or outside cat.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Circle Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect ID tag

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Orange County, CA
The letters and numbers were crisp and clear. The tag size was perfect for my cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Circle Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
Works great for our larger dog! Can see phone numbers and name perfect! Love the price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Circle Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brushed Dog Tag

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City, MO
The dog tag looks great and is the perfect size for my 7 pound pup. The engraving is neat and legible. I definitely recommend the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Circle Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

name tag

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boston MA
so far so good; the last tag tore at the hole but this one looks sturdier
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Circle Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dog I.D. tags

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Palm Desert, ca.
I ordered a small for my Maltese and the engraving information is so small you need a magnifying glass to read the dogs name and phone numbers. Size and examples should be given. I need to order a large instead even tho I have a small dog.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Circle Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Safety with style

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cedar Lake In.
We purchased the pet id tag. It is big enough for all of our information to get our pet back to us if she gets lost. It looks great and will last a long time. AAA+++
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Circle Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice dog ID tag

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
This is a pretty good quality item, with a nice ring to attach to the collar (ie-not a cheapo). Only thing is that 2 lines of type got cut off (due to length) including the last 2 letters of street address and the last 3 digits of zipcode. This was not obvious from inputting info; the mfr. should show this limit in their input form.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Circle Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Use the smaller size for cats

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Newark, CA
Hello review readers!
Overall the tag I wanted for my cat was perfect, I just ordered the wrong size. The larger one is TOO big for any cat!
I suggest just going into the store bc they actually do have more options. Thankfully I was able to get my refund & carve out a whole new one, that was a much better fit!
I prefer the small black tags;)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Circle Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks good...

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lincoln, Ne
The small ID tag is a little too small for my small dog. Probably is a right fit for a cat. But it still looks good!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Circle Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Exactly what i needed

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fargo, ND
I was needing a tag for my Corgi that was big enough to have her name and my contact info, but small enough that it wouldnt look like she was trying to drag around a hunk of metal. This was PERFECT! It is small, yet you can clearly read what is on there!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Circle Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

pet tags

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wyoming
They got here so quickly and are just the right size. Letters are small, but I used 4 lines.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Circle Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent but...

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
I purchased this tag for my 5 month-old Yorkshire Terrier. I loved the durability of the material and the clarity of the information. However, the only problem is that only one side can be engraved. I ordered a small tag so I was only able to engrave my pup's name and 3 phone numbers because my home address did not fit and I couldn't use the rear. Overall, this is an excellent quality tag and would definately buy it again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Circle Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Average

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Good tag, but with a drawback. Only one side can be engraved, unlike the other tag that I purchased in-store. For $11 you should be entitled to engraving on the obverse and reverse. Besides this drawback, however, the tag is of good quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Circle Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Tag OK

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from CA
Tag is OK but for what I paid for it, it should have included a S hook to attach it. I was not pleased.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Circle Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

check size

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
I was disappointed at the amount of information I could put on the tag when ordering.
I found out why when I received. It is very small.
Even for the smallest dog I would want a tag 50-100% larger
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Circle Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog ID Tag

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, Texas
It is very nice for a little dog like mine. It also was cheaper than oder place. Has his name and Phone # engraved on it. I know with is tag he will be safer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Circle Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just fine

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Somewhere in CT
It is a tag to id your pet. If my kitty had not lost it the second day out I would say it is great. But it got lost not him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Circle Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good quality

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Dundee, IL
I got the small tag for my kitten. It's the perfect size and it fits all the basic information needed if she were to escape.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Circle Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Surprisingly readable

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
When I filled out the custom fields online, I didn't believe that all the info (pet name, 2 phone numbers) would be legible. But it is! I can clearly read the name and phone numbers, so I think anyone who finds my cat (if she should get outside) would be able to reach us.
This product gets 4 paws instead of 5 because of the packaging. The ring to attach the tag to my cat's collar was hidden between the product sticker label and the outside of the bag. I had to peel back the label to get to the ring which I couldn't find at first because the label obscured it.
Otherwise, no complaints. I got the small size for my 8lbs DSH and it's the perfect fit for her collar/size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>