petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Circle Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag

Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Circle Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag

Handsomely engraved dog tags with personal information such as name, address & phone numberEnsures your pet can be properly identified for a safe returnCharming round chrome design will add fashionable flair to your pet's collarDog name tags help to prevent your pet from becoming lostAvailable in two sizes
Average Customer Rating:
3.809 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
17 out of 21(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Circle Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Review 1 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Circle Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks good...

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dan2Lin
from Lincoln, Ne
The small ID tag is a little too small for my small dog. Probably is a right fit for a cat. But it still looks good!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Circle Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Exactly what i needed

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Misandver
from Fargo, ND
I was needing a tag for my Corgi that was big enough to have her name and my contact info, but small enough that it wouldnt look like she was trying to drag around a hunk of metal. This was PERFECT! It is small, yet you can clearly read what is on there!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Circle Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

pet tags

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
okaybunny2
from Wyoming
They got here so quickly and are just the right size. Letters are small, but I used 4 lines.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Circle Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent but...

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
ImpeccableGenius
I purchased this tag for my 5 month-old Yorkshire Terrier. I loved the durability of the material and the clarity of the information. However, the only problem is that only one side can be engraved. I ordered a small tag so I was only able to engrave my pup's name and 3 phone numbers because my home address did not fit and I couldn't use the rear. Overall, this is an excellent quality tag and would definately buy it again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Circle Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Average

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
TwoTuxedos
Good tag, but with a drawback. Only one side can be engraved, unlike the other tag that I purchased in-store. For $11 you should be entitled to engraving on the obverse and reverse. Besides this drawback, however, the tag is of good quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Circle Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Tag OK

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bonner
from CA
Tag is OK but for what I paid for it, it should have included a S hook to attach it. I was not pleased.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Circle Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

check size

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
fuzzysdad
from Iowa
I was disappointed at the amount of information I could put on the tag when ordering.
I found out why when I received. It is very small.
Even for the smallest dog I would want a tag 50-100% larger
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Circle Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog ID Tag

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Annicky
from Dallas, Texas
It is very nice for a little dog like mine. It also was cheaper than oder place. Has his name and Phone # engraved on it. I know with is tag he will be safer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Circle Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just fine

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
kittyboy240
from Somewhere in CT
It is a tag to id your pet. If my kitty had not lost it the second day out I would say it is great. But it got lost not him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Circle Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good quality

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Okayhey
from Dundee, IL
I got the small tag for my kitten. It's the perfect size and it fits all the basic information needed if she were to escape.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Circle Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Surprisingly readable

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
zoofan619
from San Diego, CA
When I filled out the custom fields online, I didn't believe that all the info (pet name, 2 phone numbers) would be legible. But it is! I can clearly read the name and phone numbers, so I think anyone who finds my cat (if she should get outside) would be able to reach us.
This product gets 4 paws instead of 5 because of the packaging. The ring to attach the tag to my cat's collar was hidden between the product sticker label and the outside of the bag. I had to peel back the label to get to the ring which I couldn't find at first because the label obscured it.
Otherwise, no complaints. I got the small size for my 8lbs DSH and it's the perfect fit for her collar/size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Circle Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not LEGIBLE dog tag

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
LeeLee6
from New Jersey
This tag IS NOT A GOOD CHOICE! You cannot even read the inscription. The whole point is to keep your pet safe and if they get lost, you are contacted. No One will be able to read this tag easily.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Circle Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Tag

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ledger
from Portland, OR
My big boy loses his tags quite often, this is an inexpensive nice looking tag that carries a lot of information. I like it, and it looks nice on him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Circle Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

No D-ring??!

PostedMay 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
dfjmv
from Brooklyn, NY
The small size is perfect for my kitten. The only pitfall is it doesn't come with a D-ring (or any ring at all for that matter), so good luck trying to get it onto your pet's collar...
I will say the quality is excellent, even though I'm having difficulty actually using the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Circle Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it!!!

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
CuteStuff
I don't usually write reviews but this ID Tag was awesome! It's well made and looks like it can withstand a lot of beating up. My cat even tried to chew it and it was completely fine. I got it for both of my cats and it fits well even on the little kitten. Not too big or bulky. The engraving looks really nice and is easy to read. Only wish that it came with a d-ring instead of a round keychain ring so it would lay more flush against the kitties necks but we all still love it! Highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Circle Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

tag ID

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
twinlove
from marlboro,ma
I bought two of these for my dogs and love them. The bigger size is a bit big for the puppies but it will be perfect as they grow.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Circle Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Dog Tag is OK but over priced

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dan5059
from Maryland
I honesty expected more for the price. This is waht it says it is a dog tag. I guess the reason it costs so much is because you can put a lot on it. So I put as much as I could.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Circle Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice tag

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
sanchez4us
from moses lake
i love these small tags. every where else that have tags, they are too big for my cat, he s inside/outside and the bigger tags he loses, i just wish there was more options for them, colors etc.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Circle Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's great

PostedNovember 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
fallenfeather610
from Portland, OR
I got this tag in preparation for my cat to start going outside again. He's been moved around a bit for almost a year, and before that he was very much an indoor-outdoor cat, but hasn't had the opportunity to get used to a place long enough to be let out regularly until now. It took a few days for processing and engraving, but it came out perfect, the perfect size for a cat, with a fairly strong ring included that makes it unlikely that it will fall off a good collar. He's not the biggest fan (if it were up to him, collars would be outlawed or left in the highest tree), but I definitely like knowing that if he gets scared and runs off, someone will know to call me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Circle Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Small dog tag

PostedAugust 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
OwnedbyDog
from Rathdrum, ID
The tag was legible and fits nicely on her collar. I like the product and result.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>