petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Circle Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag

Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Circle Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag

Handsomely engraved dog tags with personal information such as name, address & phone numberEnsures your pet can be properly identified for a safe returnCharming round chrome design will add fashionable flair to your pet's collarDog name tags help to prevent your pet from becoming lostAvailable in two sizes
Average Customer Rating:
3.944 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
5
29 out of 36(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Circle Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Review 1 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Circle Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

dog ID tag

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Texas
Too many numbers engraved on my dog ID tag....and it's my fault???
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Circle Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product, gets the job done

PostedJuly 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Florida
Overall product is good, perfect size for my puppy he doesn't mind it at all. The only thing I would have liked was to have been able to add just a few more characters, my address or email wouldn't fit so we were only able to put phone numbers. It gets the job done though, overall I would recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Circle Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks great!

PostedJune 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Fresno, Ca
I bought two tags for my two Chihuahua mix females. It is small but looks so cute. It is pretty loud, so you hear the dog coming. So, if you don't like the jingling noise, don't buy it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Circle Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish Tag

PostedMay 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
The tag was small and stylish. I liked the finish and the font was nice. I didn't want a huge tag for my 11 pound chihuahua and this worked perfectly! William loves his jewelry. :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Circle Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog tags look great!

PostedApril 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Worcester, MA
We recently got an engraved Dog tag from Petco for our 9 month old puppy to make sure she can find her way back home if she got out of our fenced in yard. It came out great! Would recommend to any dog owner as I always hate hearing about dogs that run away. This gives you peace of mind that at least there's a better chance your four legged family member will come home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Circle Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedApril 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Syracuse, NY
Great product. I had four lines engraved on this ID tag and everything was readable. The material is solid and seems like it will last a long time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Circle Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Numbers hard to read

PostedApril 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
This works great for my cat in that it's small, light weight, and doesn't get in his way. BUT I put my phone number on the tag, and some of the numbers, 6 and 8 in particular, are really hard to tell apart. My cat doesn't go outside, so I think it's fine as a backup measure, but I'd be concerned for a small dog or outside cat.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Circle Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect ID tag

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Orange County, CA
The letters and numbers were crisp and clear. The tag size was perfect for my cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Circle Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
Works great for our larger dog! Can see phone numbers and name perfect! Love the price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Circle Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brushed Dog Tag

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City, MO
The dog tag looks great and is the perfect size for my 7 pound pup. The engraving is neat and legible. I definitely recommend the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Circle Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

name tag

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boston MA
so far so good; the last tag tore at the hole but this one looks sturdier
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Circle Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dog I.D. tags

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Palm Desert, ca.
I ordered a small for my Maltese and the engraving information is so small you need a magnifying glass to read the dogs name and phone numbers. Size and examples should be given. I need to order a large instead even tho I have a small dog.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Circle Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Safety with style

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cedar Lake In.
We purchased the pet id tag. It is big enough for all of our information to get our pet back to us if she gets lost. It looks great and will last a long time. AAA+++
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Circle Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice dog ID tag

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
This is a pretty good quality item, with a nice ring to attach to the collar (ie-not a cheapo). Only thing is that 2 lines of type got cut off (due to length) including the last 2 letters of street address and the last 3 digits of zipcode. This was not obvious from inputting info; the mfr. should show this limit in their input form.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Circle Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Use the smaller size for cats

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Newark, CA
Hello review readers!
Overall the tag I wanted for my cat was perfect, I just ordered the wrong size. The larger one is TOO big for any cat!
I suggest just going into the store bc they actually do have more options. Thankfully I was able to get my refund & carve out a whole new one, that was a much better fit!
I prefer the small black tags;)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Circle Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks good...

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lincoln, Ne
The small ID tag is a little too small for my small dog. Probably is a right fit for a cat. But it still looks good!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Circle Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Exactly what i needed

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fargo, ND
I was needing a tag for my Corgi that was big enough to have her name and my contact info, but small enough that it wouldnt look like she was trying to drag around a hunk of metal. This was PERFECT! It is small, yet you can clearly read what is on there!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Circle Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

pet tags

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wyoming
They got here so quickly and are just the right size. Letters are small, but I used 4 lines.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Circle Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent but...

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
I purchased this tag for my 5 month-old Yorkshire Terrier. I loved the durability of the material and the clarity of the information. However, the only problem is that only one side can be engraved. I ordered a small tag so I was only able to engrave my pup's name and 3 phone numbers because my home address did not fit and I couldn't use the rear. Overall, this is an excellent quality tag and would definately buy it again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Quick-Tag Brushed Chrome Circle Personalized Engraved Pet ID Tag
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Average

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Good tag, but with a drawback. Only one side can be engraved, unlike the other tag that I purchased in-store. For $11 you should be entitled to engraving on the obverse and reverse. Besides this drawback, however, the tag is of good quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>