petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Planet Petco Crumbled Paper Bird Litter

Planet Petco Crumbled Paper Bird Litter

100% Post-consumer recycled paper, newspaper and magazinesSterilized by raising the temperature - no added chemicalsLow dustSuperior absorbencyBaking soda for outstanding odor control
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Planet Petco Crumbled Paper Bird Litter
Review 1 for Planet Petco Crumbled Paper Bird Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy and Fresh

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Charmander1234
from Boston, MA
With the removable tray under my cage I chose this litter because it was easy to remove and clean up as well as it has a fresh scent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Planet Petco Crumbled Paper Bird Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this litter

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
luvmykeets
from Indian Head, MD
This litter is the best. I have 2 bird cages for my parakeets and put just enough to line the bottom. I change litter everyday or every other day and am sure that I could go longer. I love color and for some odd reason I like the scent that it has, but I'm weird. LOL! I buy this stuff in bulk. I love this litter and I would recommend it to anyone that has a bird.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Planet Petco Crumbled Paper Bird Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

bird litter

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
onmyown
from apple valley, ca
great stuff. easy to clean, absorbs liquid, no odar
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Planet Petco Crumbled Paper Bird Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

keep coming back to this litter

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
2petlovers
from PA
love this litter..I have tried it all and still keep coming back to this recycled paper..love the color and baking soda combined, no smell, fast clean up time, absorbs water well with spills, and is light weight price is excellent and your helping the planet what more can you ask for it's a win win.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Planet Petco Crumbled Paper Bird Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Charlescx7
from Las Vegas
Leaves no odor at all.
The price is great too.
Please Petco keep this product in stock!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Planet Petco Crumbled Paper Bird Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Planet crumbled, used last 6mo

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Theogr81
from Corpus Christi, TX
Love this probuct, not sure what I did without it. It looks good in the cadge and not just on cleaning day. It is a very good buy even at reg price because you don't need much to cover the bottom of a lg cadge. If you can find it on sale, :o), stock up. I clean Bob's cadge out once a week and find I have no oder issues. This is a two thumbs up product, every bird lover should try.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Planet Petco Crumbled Paper Bird Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shade of green!

PostedOctober 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Hypnotoad72
from MN
This stuff is inexpensive, takes are of odors quickly and efficiently, and thanks to its low weight makes disposal much easier on the back.
I've never had a problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Planet Petco Crumbled Paper Bird Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Litter

PostedJune 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
MRMVP
from MA
Not sure what the person above is stating, of course litter will get covered with feathers and seeds, as would paper or cardboard. For the price it is awesome. I leave it in the cage for a week sometimes two. The bag will last three months. It makes the floor look great, and my bird loves it. Great price when ordering on-line.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Planet Petco Crumbled Paper Bird Litter
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not worth the trouble

PostedApril 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
cwfinch
from WI
The litter became covered with feather dust, seeds, bird droppings. And when I cleaned the bottom tray completely. I had some green litter on the floor to sweep up along with the dust and seeds. And a thin dusting of green residue to wipe off the tray. I am using plain paper or cardboard instead. I didn't feel like there was any benefit in using this paper litter as opposed to using plain paper or nothing. I had a lot of cleaning to do while using this litter. Maybe it's better for a smaller size cage with less birds. I have 8 finches and I was not satisfied with using this product. Not buying more.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Planet Petco Crumbled Paper Bird Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Planet Petco Crumbled Paper Bird Litter

PostedSeptember 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Acee
from WI
This is my second puchase of this product and it's great. The parakeet's cage stays cleaner with alot less odor. Recommend this product highly!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.