petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Andis AGC2 Super 2-Speed Professional Clipper with Detachable Blade

Andis AGC2 Super 2-Speed Professional Clipper with Detachable Blade

Professional rotary motor clipper2-speeds for extra power and fast, smooth clippingLong-life sealed motor is cool, quiet, and maintenance free--no oiling or greasing of internal parts is neededSize 10 detachable blade included
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
14 out of 18(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Andis AGC2 Super 2-Speed Professional Clipper with Detachable Blade
Review 1 for Andis AGC2 Super 2-Speed Professional Clipper with Detachable Blade
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greatest Clipper Ever!

PostedNovember 19, 2005
Customer Avatar
Kristina K.
from New York, NY
I've been through about a dozen different pet clippers and none satisfied the need or speed, reliability or durability of this andis clipper. I will definetly buy another one in the near future. As a Professional groomer, I must say this is the one of the best if not the best 2 speed you can buy. Absolutely worth the money!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Andis AGC2 Super 2-Speed Professional Clipper with Detachable Blade
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great for cutting but...

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Auro
from Texas
Great machine for cutting hair, noise level is okay not as quite as I would like for it to be for the pricce of the trimmer... the only downfall is that it gets hot fast, that is why the the three paw rating.. I have a miniature shauwzer and still had to stop every three to five minutes max because the trimmer was too hot... :(
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Andis AGC2 Super 2-Speed Professional Clipper with Detachable Blade
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Andis Clipper

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
pdgolfer
from La Quinta, CA
I have 3 little dogs all with different thickness of hair. I have gone thru 3 clipper blades and the Andis ACG2 has been wonderful. Easy to use on my dogs with the thicker hair and the thin hair. They don't jump around and I can finally get their legs, ears and chest instead of having to use scissors. There isn't a loud noise sound that scares them like my other blades.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Andis AGC2 Super 2-Speed Professional Clipper with Detachable Blade
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Andis clipper

PostedMarch 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
ViviG
from Fort lauderdale,fl.
This clipper it's too heavy and also not good for smaller dogs. Each additional blade is 20 dollars, only comes with the smallest blade. I would not recommend this clipper.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
8of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Andis AGC2 Super 2-Speed Professional Clipper with Detachable Blade
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Andis Super 2 - speed

PostedSeptember 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
cockerandspringers4ever
from Jupiter, Florida
I have an English Cocker Spaniel and English Springer. These clippers are the best I have ever own. They give the pups a quick and even cut. Having clipped these breeds for over 15 years, I can say these clippers are fantastic. As all of them have done, they become hot, but during the cooling off time, you can clean up the clipped fur and give the dog a potty break. Use of a spray lubricant cools them off very quickly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Andis AGC2 Super 2-Speed Professional Clipper with Detachable Blade
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cuts great but gets too hot

PostedAugust 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ashhack
Cut through my cocker spaniels great. Much quicker and easier than any clipper I've ever used. But it got so hot! It was bothering my dogs, so i had to stop and take breaks. I didnt have the cooling spray so I had to make a bag of ice to stick it in to cool it off. It says "runs so cool it doesnt need a fan" on the box, but that is a joke. Maybe I should have tried the more expensive one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Andis AGC2 Super 2-Speed Professional Clipper with Detachable Blade
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saving on future trips to groomer

PostedJuly 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
4BichonMom
I am the proud mom of 4 bichons - all rescued pound puppies! Trips to the groomers add up quickly. I bought the dual speed clippers - and they work great. Definitely worth the extra money. All 4 bichons were down to their summer cut in very little time. It went right thru matted fur without snagging or pulling. It did get hot - even though we used plenty of oil and cool touch product. So we had to give both dogs & clippers a break to cool down. The standard 10 blade made the dogs look naked. I would recommend the comb spacers and a #5 or 5FC blade. What I paid for the clippers is less than one grooming session for my 4 dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Andis AGC2 Super 2-Speed Professional Clipper with Detachable Blade
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Clippers

PostedJune 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
AbingdonsYorkies
I tried several clippers and these are great. I use them for my yorkies' summer cut and they do a wonderful job, They are quiet and the pups don't mind them at all. Great investment if you groom your own dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Andis AGC2 Super 2-Speed Professional Clipper with Detachable Blade
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best clippers so far

PostedMay 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
JOHNBOY2
Recently bought Andis AGC-2 clippers to cut a standard poodle. These clippers worked real well right out of the box. I will be using these clippers from now on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Andis AGC2 Super 2-Speed Professional Clipper with Detachable Blade
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedApril 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lwood
My wife loves them! We have not owned it for very long but it did a great job on our Springer Spaniel. My wife said it was one of the best clippers she has used and was happy that they did not get too hot like previous clippers used.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Andis AGC2 Super 2-Speed Professional Clipper with Detachable Blade
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great purchase

PostedNovember 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
cadreamin
from bloomington, indiana
i used andis clippers last night on my cocker spaniel and they worked great on him. clipped through his hair with ease, no pulling at all. i would recommend these clippers to anyone. he liked staying at home and getting groomed and we like the money we save doing him at home and able to do him whenever we want. previous reviews sold me on these clippers and i'm not disappointed, great investment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Andis AGC2 Super 2-Speed Professional Clipper with Detachable Blade
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

money well spent

PostedNovember 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
wheatendaddy
Have had 2 2 other clippers.
compared this is quieter, especially with the two speeds around the ears and nose it doesn't bother the dog much. Runs cooler and makes quick business of trimming.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Andis AGC2 Super 2-Speed Professional Clipper with Detachable Blade
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst clipper ever bought

PostedMarch 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
jevera19
from Round Rock, Tx
Was not satisfied how they cut my dogs fur. Got really hot really fast and did not do a good job either.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Andis AGC2 Super 2-Speed Professional Clipper with Detachable Blade
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice Clippers

PostedSeptember 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
TurtleNamedGerbil
from Ypsilanti, MI
I received my clippers a few days ago and I must say I love them. These clippers are the best I have found for the money. I work in an grooming salon and these were recommended to me. They do tend to get warm, but I haven't had any problem with them becoming too hot to touch. Make sure you are oiling them properly and the cooling spray is good for a quick cool down. Just pop the blade off and spray the blade while it is laying on a rag, snap the blade back on and you're ready to go :) These are professional grade and it shows.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Andis AGC2 Super 2-Speed Professional Clipper with Detachable Blade
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hot Solution

PostedAugust 30, 2007
Customer Avatar
toto1961
These are really good Clippers I had them recommended by a groomer but they also told me to get the spray for cooling them down. I luck out with my dog cause we both like the break from grooming while they cool down a bit. This is the second one of this clipper I have bought. First one got bad because I had a humid basement. Because I had such great luck with this I bought my second one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Andis AGC2 Super 2-Speed Professional Clipper with Detachable Blade
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too hot and no attachments

PostedApril 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
Dentor
I purchased an Andis clipper for $45 and it came with the scissors, and 10 blade attachments for different lengths. That clipper did not work out because it wasn't powerful enough and snagged. Now I spent $170 for this clipper and it works well, except for getting too hot, but it came with nothing, no scissors, no length attachments. I'm new to alll of this so maybe I don't know any better.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Andis AGC2 Super 2-Speed Professional Clipper with Detachable Blade
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too hot to handle

PostedMarch 11, 2007
Customer Avatar
dshoney
from california
This product is high speed, but it gets hot to the touch(very hot) on the animals skin in a short time. I would keep looking for a cool to the touch clipper.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Andis AGC2 Super 2-Speed Professional Clipper with Detachable Blade
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

(No title)

PostedDecember 14, 2005
Customer Avatar
patti
from jacksonville, NC
THis product is great. I have 3 dogs and the length of their hair varies. Nothing gets caught or snagged. The dogs love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.