petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for JW Pet Megalast Gummi Bear Dog Toy

JW Pet Megalast Gummi Bear Dog Toy

Durable rubber squeaky bear holds up to tough playCertified non-toxicIncludes a squeaker for added entertainmentGreat for interactive playOffered in assorted colorsMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
3.2 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
7 out of 10(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for JW Pet Megalast Gummi Bear Dog Toy
Review 1 for JW Pet Megalast Gummi Bear Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's the only toy with a squeaker and appendages to survive!

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
MomoJrShabadu
from St. Louis, MO
I have a very aggressive-chewing adult dog. Destroying a toy as quickly as possible is a personal challenge for her. I purchased this toy about a year ago and it still not only has its squeaker (amazing!) but it still has its arms, legs and ears and is in pretty decent shape. I am on here now looking for other toys of the same material.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for JW Pet Megalast Gummi Bear Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
MissMaizie
from Salt Lake City, UT
This toy has survived my rottweiler at the end of his chewing stage and is still a great toy. It has a lower pitched squeak, and he loves it. My roommate's destructive corgi can't get through it, but my friend's pit bull mix chewed the head off hers in 5 minutes. It's sturdy for a moderate chewer, but will not survive tough pitty jaws!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for JW Pet Megalast Gummi Bear Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pups love it, not as durable as billed.

PostedSeptember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rand0m1
from Phoenix
The pups love the squeaker, but they also love to try to get it out. The legs were down to nubs within a few minutes, and they started to really work on removing the squeaker as soon as they got it. It's not something we leave them with, but use it as a reward for a short period, and only under supervision. But for some reason - they LOVE it - just wish it would last longer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for JW Pet Megalast Gummi Bear Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good, but could've been better

PostedMay 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
puppylove1325
from California
I bought this toy for my dog Poppy in Green because she loves squeaky toys, but usually destroys them in seconds. My dog absolutely loves this toy, the only problem with it was that the squeaker broke within 10 seconds. My dog really likes this toy though, she plays with it all day and hasn't been able to rip it apart which is surprising because she's a chewer. I think it was pretty good for the price and the squeaker wasn't annoying (well, while it lasted). However, I always monitor my dog when she has it, just in case she does manage to tear it apart. My dog also loves it because it has a great, high bounce. I will definitely buy another one of these when this one gets worn out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for JW Pet Megalast Gummi Bear Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Broke in under a minute.

PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
popperchops
Very disappointing considering the price! Bad cuz last 100 times longer than this.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for JW Pet Megalast Gummi Bear Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not as megalasting as I'd hoped...

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
zoetheboston
from Nashville, TN
Our Boston Terrier is a chewing machine and started ripping apart the rubber from minute one. The bear is still mostly intact and squeaks but she's torn off (and eaten...) a lot of the rubber around the squeaker. That being said, she loves this toy so it would be great for a less intense chewer!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for JW Pet Megalast Gummi Bear Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

JW Squeeker

PostedDecember 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Grandpuba
from STL
The toy is a good concept the cheep squeaker is not was gone in under 1 min broken from chewing on the bear now has a rattler inside. JW usto have great toys now they just don't get the squeaker welded right to the rubber and is now more brittle then ever!!! The rubber is great but squeak value is none they new holly cuz is done right cause the squeak toy is inside the cuz toy as 2 toys.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for JW Pet Megalast Gummi Bear Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only toy still squeaking after a month

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
DashshundMom
from New York
I have a 10 pound dachshund that loves to chew. This is the only toy that has lasted with a squeaker. You can't even see teeth marks. He loves it and sleeps with it every night.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for JW Pet Megalast Gummi Bear Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome toy

PostedOctober 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Myboyboston
from Salt Lake City, UT
My puppy rips apart most of his toys within a couple hours, and devours the strongest rawhides in minutes. We bought him one of the gummi bears and has lasted over a month. It's one of his favorites and and plays with it every day. Would have given a higher rating but we bought a second one and the squeaker stoped working, although he still loves chewing it. This toy is a life saver :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for JW Pet Megalast Gummi Bear Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Junk, Don't buy

PostedSeptember 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
EastOhio
from East Ohio
MEGALAST is the wrong name for this toy. My pup ripped it up in 3 minutes! Feet came off in chokable chunks, head was ripping off when I took it off of him. He was only chewing it with his front teeth too! Made in the USA too. Better change the name to DON'TLAST!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.