petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for JW Pet iSqueak Bouncin' Baseball Dog Toy

JW Pet iSqueak Bouncin' Baseball Dog Toy

Durable rubber squeaky ball holds up to tough playCertified non-toxicIncludes a squeaker for added entertainmentGreat for interactive play
Average Customer Rating:
3.539 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
9 out of 13(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for JW Pet iSqueak Bouncin' Baseball Dog Toy
Review 1 for JW Pet iSqueak Bouncin' Baseball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Balls that stand up to our MinPin

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hobart, IN
Although very lovable herself, our MinPin/Dachshund mix is not very loving with her toys. She is known to destroy toys within minutes. Even toys meant for much larger dogs are no match to 25 pounds of Harley energy. (We had no idea how appropriate her name would be when we named her after the motorcycle brand---she is heck on wheels though---and we'd have her no other way!)
These balls (we have a total of 4) are amazing. The squeaker even lasted longer than the requisite 10 minutes most last in our house. She did eventually break the squeaker inside the ball in half (after about 2 days). The great thing though was that the squeaker is a plastic sort of cylinder and she wasn't able to pull it out and attempt to eat it. Once I noticed it, I simply popped the broken cylinder out and they lived on to wrestle another day. Amazingly they have not succumbed at all to her terror after at least 3-4 months with no sign of that changing. They have only teeth marks (no punctures) despite many games of tug of war and rough-housing. This is the only brand of toys we buy now as we know they are all but indestructible, and, personally about 2 days with the squeaker and I want to break it anyway. Absolutely worth the money to have toys that stand up to her!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for JW Pet iSqueak Bouncin' Baseball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Squeaker gone in moments

PostedDecember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
The squeaker in this ball was dead within milliseconds. The plastic part that held the squeaker was also shredded quickly. Overall, the ball lasted 1 day.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for JW Pet iSqueak Bouncin' Baseball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great ball for large dog.

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Coral Springs, FL
Chester destroys all toys - this is very hard/strong rubber, bounces, and he loves the squeaker.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for JW Pet iSqueak Bouncin' Baseball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Product lasted less than a week with my dog.

PostedNovember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bradenton, FL
I thought this would be a great toy for my dog (18 lb. schnoodle). He loves to chew on his toys and this ball seemed very durable. However, in only about 4 days, my dog had the squeaker broken and half of it fell inside the ball. The next day, he chewed the ball into several small pieces. Needless to say, this ball is not for dogs who like to chew on toys.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for JW Pet iSqueak Bouncin' Baseball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bouncin piece of scrap

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
My Cairn Terrier had this ball destroyed in less than 2 minutes. I had trusted previous reviews that stated this ball was indestructible. Not the case!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for JW Pet iSqueak Bouncin' Baseball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Baseball toy

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
My husband is a baseball fanatic so when I saw this toy, I bought it mostly with him in mind. I had no idea how much the pup would LOVE it. It's the perfect size for her to carry around, (she's a 16 week old lab) and it's the perfect hardness- easy enough for her to squeeze on her own and hard enough to keep it interesting. This was an awesome purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for JW Pet iSqueak Bouncin' Baseball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Lasted less than 5 minutes

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Concord, CA
Very disappointing. I bought these because of the great reviews about their durability, but my two-year-old 33-pound Terriers each destroyed their ball in less than 5 minutes. That was a waste of $10.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for JW Pet iSqueak Bouncin' Baseball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Still No Toys

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Garland, TX
My Shep/Rott mix tore the ball apart in less than 2 hours (and that was with time out for dinner). In the short time he had it, he loved it--throwing it in the air and squeaking nonstop. I think it would be a very good toy for most dogs. My dog has destroyed every toy we have tried. Only Nylabones for him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for JW Pet iSqueak Bouncin' Baseball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

accurately described as 'Indestructible'

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
My pitbull mix loves squeaker toys and balls, and is an AVID chewer. She unfortunately has torn up any toy I've given her within a short amount of time. This ball is the only toy I've purchased that has held up, and is accurate of the description 'indestructible,' as we've had it for several months already and it is still completely in tact. I am very pleased with this, and will be looking for more products by this company.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for JW Pet iSqueak Bouncin' Baseball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

JW Balls

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Erie, CO
My dog loves the JW balls. They are always in her mouth and she wants to play fetch all the time. Favorite toy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for JW Pet iSqueak Bouncin' Baseball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Ball

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from PA
I've had this ball for 7 years! I bought it for my Husky when he was a pup. Its been through thick & thin with him, he usually tears his other toys apart, but not this one! he acts like its his 'baby'. Until recently, some how it has ended up with 2 pin holes in it & he don't play with it much anymore.. so I will be buying him a new one. If that one lasted 7 years, hopefully his new one will too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for JW Pet iSqueak Bouncin' Baseball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Toughest Sqeeky Ball Ever

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
My dog can chew through a squeeky toy in under 3 minutes. No other squeeky toy has lasted longer than that. These balls are amazing, I bout 5 more after I got the first one. The baseball version of the JW balls has thicker, stronger rubber, making the ball less bouncy, but tougher for strong chewers to tear apart.
It's been 3 weeks with the ball and there are hardly even teeth marks on it and my dog loves it and plays with it for hours on end.
Note, I don't think the medium size really fits well in the ball throwing chuck-it things, so your hands may get a bit dirty playing fetch with your dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for JW Pet iSqueak Bouncin' Baseball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fun while it lasted

PostedJune 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Denver, CO
My Aussie loved this ball when he got it. It a bit bigger than a regular tennis ball and squeaked really great. Somehow, however, he managed to bite it in such a way that the squeaker fell down into the body of the ball. It's not nearly as much fun without the squeak. I like it because if doesn't get/stay as wet as a regular tennis ball.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.