petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for JW Pet iSqueak Bouncin' Baseball Dog Toy

JW Pet iSqueak Bouncin' Baseball Dog Toy

Durable rubber squeaky ball holds up to tough playCertified non-toxicIncludes a squeaker for added entertainmentGreat for interactive play
Average Customer Rating:
3.954 / 5
4
 / 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
16 out of 22(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for JW Pet iSqueak Bouncin' Baseball Dog Toy
Review 1 for JW Pet iSqueak Bouncin' Baseball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This product won't last with strong chewer

PostedMay 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
We bought this product before and our dogs love it. First time, the balls last about 6 months. This time My lab mix destroyed 2 balls within 30 minutes.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for JW Pet iSqueak Bouncin' Baseball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

not all as good

PostedMay 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Sebring, FL
1st one is still going...this was my second one and the squeaky was defective, did not work! My chi-mix absolutely loves this ball, and she can't shred it like the tennis ball styles. I would recommend this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for JW Pet iSqueak Bouncin' Baseball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Has loud squeaker and dog loves it

PostedMay 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ft Worth, TX
Our Boxer/Lab/Pit mix loves this toy. So far he hasn't torn it up or lost interest. The squeaker makes a louder noise than some of his other squeaky toys, but he seems to enjoy the noise it makes (and the attention it brings him) when he plays with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for JW Pet iSqueak Bouncin' Baseball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Squeak Ball

PostedApril 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix
My dog is an active chewer and loves anything that squeaks, especially balls, so this toy is great for him. He parades around with it in his mouth squeaking away. Thus far, it has held up very well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for JW Pet iSqueak Bouncin' Baseball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

squeak ball

PostedApril 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from missouri
love these, so does my dog !they bounce really well and are just the right size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for JW Pet iSqueak Bouncin' Baseball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Williamsburg, pa
My dogs chews through everything in a day but this is so big he can't just chew on it. Perfect for playful dogs
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for JW Pet iSqueak Bouncin' Baseball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ball

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Spring Hill, FL
We have a puppy-this is his favorite ball, as it squeaks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for JW Pet iSqueak Bouncin' Baseball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great rubber ball

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Durham, nc
I don't give plastic toys to my dogs, since so many of them have allergies (and get those pink spots on their noses) from plastic. These are long-lasting, and really RUBBER! My Jack russell loves the small ones. The squeek did not last as long as the ball, but she's OK with that.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for JW Pet iSqueak Bouncin' Baseball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable!

PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Sterling Heights
This ball holds up to an active 2 year old lab. He loves the squeaker - which also has held up! I have a couple of them and haven't been disappointed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for JW Pet iSqueak Bouncin' Baseball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Balls that stand up to our MinPin

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hobart, IN
Although very lovable herself, our MinPin/Dachshund mix is not very loving with her toys. She is known to destroy toys within minutes. Even toys meant for much larger dogs are no match to 25 pounds of Harley energy. (We had no idea how appropriate her name would be when we named her after the motorcycle brand---she is heck on wheels though---and we'd have her no other way!)
These balls (we have a total of 4) are amazing. The squeaker even lasted longer than the requisite 10 minutes most last in our house. She did eventually break the squeaker inside the ball in half (after about 2 days). The great thing though was that the squeaker is a plastic sort of cylinder and she wasn't able to pull it out and attempt to eat it. Once I noticed it, I simply popped the broken cylinder out and they lived on to wrestle another day. Amazingly they have not succumbed at all to her terror after at least 3-4 months with no sign of that changing. They have only teeth marks (no punctures) despite many games of tug of war and rough-housing. This is the only brand of toys we buy now as we know they are all but indestructible, and, personally about 2 days with the squeaker and I want to break it anyway. Absolutely worth the money to have toys that stand up to her!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for JW Pet iSqueak Bouncin' Baseball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Squeaker gone in moments

PostedDecember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
The squeaker in this ball was dead within milliseconds. The plastic part that held the squeaker was also shredded quickly. Overall, the ball lasted 1 day.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for JW Pet iSqueak Bouncin' Baseball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great ball for large dog.

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Coral Springs, FL
Chester destroys all toys - this is very hard/strong rubber, bounces, and he loves the squeaker.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for JW Pet iSqueak Bouncin' Baseball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Product lasted less than a week with my dog.

PostedNovember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bradenton, FL
I thought this would be a great toy for my dog (18 lb. schnoodle). He loves to chew on his toys and this ball seemed very durable. However, in only about 4 days, my dog had the squeaker broken and half of it fell inside the ball. The next day, he chewed the ball into several small pieces. Needless to say, this ball is not for dogs who like to chew on toys.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for JW Pet iSqueak Bouncin' Baseball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bouncin piece of scrap

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
My Cairn Terrier had this ball destroyed in less than 2 minutes. I had trusted previous reviews that stated this ball was indestructible. Not the case!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for JW Pet iSqueak Bouncin' Baseball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Baseball toy

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
My husband is a baseball fanatic so when I saw this toy, I bought it mostly with him in mind. I had no idea how much the pup would LOVE it. It's the perfect size for her to carry around, (she's a 16 week old lab) and it's the perfect hardness- easy enough for her to squeeze on her own and hard enough to keep it interesting. This was an awesome purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for JW Pet iSqueak Bouncin' Baseball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Lasted less than 5 minutes

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Concord, CA
Very disappointing. I bought these because of the great reviews about their durability, but my two-year-old 33-pound Terriers each destroyed their ball in less than 5 minutes. That was a waste of $10.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for JW Pet iSqueak Bouncin' Baseball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Still No Toys

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Garland, TX
My Shep/Rott mix tore the ball apart in less than 2 hours (and that was with time out for dinner). In the short time he had it, he loved it--throwing it in the air and squeaking nonstop. I think it would be a very good toy for most dogs. My dog has destroyed every toy we have tried. Only Nylabones for him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for JW Pet iSqueak Bouncin' Baseball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

accurately described as 'Indestructible'

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
My pitbull mix loves squeaker toys and balls, and is an AVID chewer. She unfortunately has torn up any toy I've given her within a short amount of time. This ball is the only toy I've purchased that has held up, and is accurate of the description 'indestructible,' as we've had it for several months already and it is still completely in tact. I am very pleased with this, and will be looking for more products by this company.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for JW Pet iSqueak Bouncin' Baseball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

JW Balls

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Erie, CO
My dog loves the JW balls. They are always in her mouth and she wants to play fetch all the time. Favorite toy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for JW Pet iSqueak Bouncin' Baseball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Ball

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from PA
I've had this ball for 7 years! I bought it for my Husky when he was a pup. Its been through thick & thin with him, he usually tears his other toys apart, but not this one! he acts like its his 'baby'. Until recently, some how it has ended up with 2 pin holes in it & he don't play with it much anymore.. so I will be buying him a new one. If that one lasted 7 years, hopefully his new one will too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>