petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for JW Pet iSqueak Funble Football Dog Toy

JW Pet iSqueak Funble Football Dog Toy

Durable rubber squeaky football holds up to tough playCertified non-toxicIncludes a squeaker for added entertainmentGreat for interactive play
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
16 out of 20(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for JW Pet iSqueak Funble Football Dog Toy
Review 1 for JW Pet iSqueak Funble Football Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

eh

PostedAugust 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Saint Louis, MO
maybe it's because I have an extra dog right now but that football only lasted a week before my dogs mutilated it... Your dogs might enjoy it but mine just tore it apart
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for JW Pet iSqueak Funble Football Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not for tough chewers

PostedJuly 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
This toy had "for tough play" in their description, so I thought it might last at least a week. Not for my dog! :) She had the tip of the football chewed off after around 5 minutes. I took it away for the night (because I didn't want her choking) and when I gave it back to her today, she had it torn apart in under 15 minutes. Not for strong jaws or dogs that are focused on chewing. I have a boxer mix (maybe american bulldog, maybe staffie...) and she needs concrete toys, I think. :) definitely a fun toy, just for more gentle dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for JW Pet iSqueak Funble Football Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rugged and fun!

PostedApril 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis, MN
My dog Zoey LOVES this football! She is a lab, and very hard on most toys and can rip them apart in no time, but not this awesome football!
Not only is it sturdy hard rubber, it squeeks and bounces fun as well, so she has a blast with it!
This is her favorite new ball!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for JW Pet iSqueak Funble Football Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tucson AZ
My 55 pound puppy goes thru most squeaky toys in just a few minutes the sqeakers are broken first then the toys are in pieces. Not with this toy we have had it over a week and he loves it. He throws and chases and catches it. It bounces in different directions so he play when I can't. I bought it because a reviewer stated her Rottie hadn't destroyed his in a year.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for JW Pet iSqueak Funble Football Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE the JW Squeaky Football Dog Toy!

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from California
I have purchased a lot of JW dog toys and they have lasted a long time. My dog and my friends' dogs just love to play with all the bright colored, whimsically shaped squeaky toys. The squeaky football is my newest purchase. The rubber is not as hard as in the other toys. So it is very easy to grab onto by any sized dog. Will definitely purchase more for gifts!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for JW Pet iSqueak Funble Football Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Nashville, TN, United States
These are great for my Shepard, He loves them has several, after almost a year the sqeeker part pops out but for a year they're great. Always buy them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for JW Pet iSqueak Funble Football Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of our dog's favorite fetch toys

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from USA
Our dog really enjoys playing with this football. However, he gets a bit frustrated when he goes to bite it and it squeaks so he growls at it! The only bad thing about this toy is that he doesn't want to drop it in order to play fetch!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for JW Pet iSqueak Funble Football Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only toy my 80 pound dog loves!

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tucson, AZ
Someone gave us one of these. It has been a great toy for my dog. I wanted back up, so I got these when I saw them on line. Easy for the dog to carry around and fun for playing fetch.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for JW Pet iSqueak Funble Football Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

JW Pet iSqueak Funble Football Dog Toy

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NC
These squeaky footballs are my dog's favorite toys. We have one for the outside and the inside. Which ever one she is playing with is her trophy. She taught herself to play fetch with her first one. I didn't have to do a thing but throw it. We really have a good time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for JW Pet iSqueak Funble Football Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Fetch Ball

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Randolph, New Jersey
I use this in the backyard to play fetch. It is easy to throw and very bouncy making it a challenge to fetch. Baron, a Briard, loves this ball. It squeaks, but not obnoxiously, and is durable. However, I do not let him bring it into the house to chew on...would probably not last as long.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for JW Pet iSqueak Funble Football Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

ok for light chewers

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
too flimsy for a husky, it would be ok for a dog that
is not a strong chewer. mine destryed it in one day
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for JW Pet iSqueak Funble Football Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not easily ruined

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Myrtle Beach, SC
My Boston Terrier puppy ruins every toy within minutes. This one is made of a thick rubber which has lasted for
1-week now. That impresses me. Even the squeaker is still squeaking. The rubber must be made of some miraculous chemical compound made specifically to defeat the jaws of a 15-pound puppy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for JW Pet iSqueak Funble Football Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

pretty tough ball

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from virginia
my border collie is on the second of these big foot balls they are pretty tough the last one he tore the end off of it by slinging it so hard in his mouth and shaking his head, they take the beating for sure from him! and he is a hard on all of his toys so I think this is a good ball for its price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for JW Pet iSqueak Funble Football Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

5 minute thrill

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Valdosta, GA
JW toys generally seem to be more chew proof for my dog. My dog LOVED this toy. . . . so much that he chewed the squeaker out and the entire end off within less than 5 minutes!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for JW Pet iSqueak Funble Football Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great squeeeeeke toy

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from ca
My dog loves to play with this both as a squeeeekey toy and as a retreving ball.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for JW Pet iSqueak Funble Football Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ypsilanti, MI
This is my dog's favorite toy of all time; and it lasts longer than any toy he's ever had. Took him months to destroy it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for JW Pet iSqueak Funble Football Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our dog's favorite toy

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Redding, CA
For our lab's first birthday on 8/9/2212 my husband stopped at the store and picked up this toy. To say she loves it is putting it mildly. I really thought she would tear it up but it is still in one piece and the squeaker still works. It's the one toy she hasn't tried to chew on. She will, retrieve it, of course, squeak it continuously and shake it but it is her very favorite toy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for JW Pet iSqueak Funble Football Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Strong toy!

PostedFebruary 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Fairfax, VA
Our Staffordshire Bull-Rottweiler mix loves this toy. He has had it for 3 months and it is still going strong.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for JW Pet iSqueak Funble Football Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a tough toy

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
My golden retriever can destroy a toy very quickly. The JW Pet toys are great. He loves the loud squeeking noise. The football is still in one piece after much chewing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for JW Pet iSqueak Funble Football Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not for strong dogs

PostedMay 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
from NJ
the reviews i read said this was durable enough for a pit-lab but my dog tore the squeaker out almost immediately leaving a big hole in the toy and now she doesnt play with it anymore. this was a waste of money
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.