petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sentry FIPROGUARD Dog & Puppy Topical Flea & Tick Treatment

Sentry FIPROGUARD Dog & Puppy Topical Flea & Tick Treatment

Contains Fipronil - the active ingredient used in FRONTLINE Top Spot(R)Flea medication for dogs and puppies that provides fast-acting, long-lasting protectionKills fleas, ticks and chewing liceKills four major ticks, including ticks that may transmit Lyme diseaseFlea treatment that keeps killing fleas and ticks for up to 4 weeksSafe for puppies over 8 weeks of age
Average Customer Rating:
3.9 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sentry FIPROGUARD Dog & Puppy Topical Flea & Tick Treatment
Review 1 for Sentry FIPROGUARD Dog & Puppy Topical Flea & Tick Treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bought to keep flies away

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Labsrock
from CA
I don't have a problem with fleas but the flies will not leave my dog alone! I bought the Sentry Pro XFT and it worked great to keep the flies away. I hope this will work just as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sentry FIPROGUARD Dog & Puppy Topical Flea & Tick Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tbarlow
from Queensbury
I've tried many other flea and tick topicals that cost a great deal more than this and haven't had the results that this product does! My yard is all sand, last year I had a terrible time with fleas, I used the max version the first time to kill the fleas quickly and once a month I use the fiproguard topical and I have not had one flea on my dogs or in my house!!! Definitely recommended to anyone!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sentry FIPROGUARD Dog & Puppy Topical Flea & Tick Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sentry FIPROGUARD Dog & Puppy Topical Flea & Tick Treatment

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Angelf1sh
from Sanford, NC
I've been using this product for years. Works just as well as Frontline for much less of the cost.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sentry FIPROGUARD Dog & Puppy Topical Flea & Tick Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent flea and tick treament

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lopeka
from California,CA
Love this Flea & Tick treament works great have never seen one single flea or tick on my dog and we go everywhere mountains, bushes etc,
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sentry FIPROGUARD Dog & Puppy Topical Flea & Tick Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more animals scratching

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gypsie2425
from Hellertown, PA
This stuff works great. It worked really fast and kept working as promised for the 30 days. The price was excellent and affordable. Even worked on a dog with skin allergy issues without any ill effects. Great to see the dogs from scratching and biting constantly. No more fleas hopping around on us either. Will definitely be using this product for future outbreaks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sentry FIPROGUARD Dog & Puppy Topical Flea & Tick Treatment
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's ok

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
MomofMilo
from Baton Rouge, LA
I take my dog out to the dog park often, so I know he is exposed to fleas, but this product doesn't seem to deter the fleas from coming home with him. I've never had an infestation, but he always has one or two fleas on him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sentry FIPROGUARD Dog & Puppy Topical Flea & Tick Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
HanksDad
from St. Peters, MO
Have been using this on our Lab puppy for 3 months now. Not a flea or tick since the first treatment. He basically lives in water and sometimes comes out on dry land. He seeks out the worst areas to roll around in. I will have a dozen ticks on me and he won't have any. I tell all my friends about this stuff.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sentry FIPROGUARD Dog & Puppy Topical Flea & Tick Treatment
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very Dissatisfied

PostedApril 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Squishy1
from St Cloud
Applied exactly like the directions stated and within a week my dog got a tick and the worst part it it was almost exactly where it was applied.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sentry FIPROGUARD Dog & Puppy Topical Flea & Tick Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fiproguard

PostedFebruary 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
candy12139
from vancouver,washington
i have 3 small dogs and was going broke on my set income trying to keep them defleaed monthly with other products-- i tried fiproguard and it works as well as top line flea meds and i will not change now that i found this great product!!
I highly recommend this product!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sentry FIPROGUARD Dog & Puppy Topical Flea & Tick Treatment
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product does not perform satisfactorily

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
ytsirk
from willamette valley oregon
I have ordered a three month supply twice, the first time it worked ok, there was an occasional flea. The second time I ordered it I have been extremely dissatisfied with it. I have had to use flea shampoo to control fleas. I am not even using the 3rd application.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.