petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Assorted Dog Rawhide Munchie Sticks

Petco Assorted Dog Rawhide Munchie Sticks

Quality, safe, non-toxic beefhideContains no harmful chemicals100% ediblePromotes healthy teeth and gums and assists to reduce tartar and plaqueChewing treats helps satisfy your dog's need to gnaw
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Assorted Dog Rawhide Munchie Sticks
Review 1 for Petco Assorted Dog Rawhide Munchie Sticks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Treat

PostedApril 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
My German Shepard has a sensitive system and he can have several of these per day without having tummy problems. He looks forward to getting them as a treat after brushing, going outside, or just an extra treat. He goes through them like they are french fries though, so it's not something that will keep a large dog busy for more than a minute.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Assorted Dog Rawhide Munchie Sticks
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not Made in USA

PostedMarch 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pikesville, MD
My dog loves these but he goes through them very fast. I don't mind that he goes through them quickly as they do keep him busy for a bit but I really wish they were made in the USA. Not sure I would get these again as I don't really trust the rawhide that comes from other countries.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Assorted Dog Rawhide Munchie Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Afforable, quality product.

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
These quality crushed rawhide treats were actually fresher than I'd expected as other brands sold in large quantities tend to be too hard for dogs to chew, horribly misshaped, or even broken. I ordered these to give out as gifts to my customer's dogs at my grooming shop. We tie 6 in a ribbon, and the dogs love them!
Special thanks to Petco for remarkably fast delivery and selling at near manufacturer's wholesale pricing! I will definitely be ordering from them again and will look into their other quality products offered!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Assorted Dog Rawhide Munchie Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Munchies

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Clinton, MS
Good treat. My 3 dogs get one each for their afternoon treat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Assorted Dog Rawhide Munchie Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dog goes nuts over these

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brunswick, MD
She only gets one a day but boy when she does she goes coo coo for them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Assorted Dog Rawhide Munchie Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Treat

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NJ
This is an easy treat to keep the dog occupied with its chewing need and yet easy to digest. It breaks apart so it is easy for my older dog to still get a stick treat and be able to chew on it The younger dogs fillful their chewing need without fear of damage to their teeth
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Assorted Dog Rawhide Munchie Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aspen loves them!!

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wichita, KS
These are Aspen's favorite treat and they are great. Nothing harmful or fattening and I have bought them for years.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Assorted Dog Rawhide Munchie Sticks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

OK treat

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from TX
Better than grain filled biscuit-type treats, nutrition-wise, and the dogs like them in any flavor. A good first treat for puppies, too. And the price right.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Assorted Dog Rawhide Munchie Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

she likes them

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from los angeles, ca
my penguin likes these. she eats them right up. thank you
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Assorted Dog Rawhide Munchie Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love love love these chewsticks

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Anaheim, CA
My 2 teacup chihuahua's love these rawhide chew sticks. I break them in half and they each get a piece every evening when I get home from work.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Assorted Dog Rawhide Munchie Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

rawhide chews

PostedMay 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from illimois
My dog loves the rawhide chews in all the different flavors. When I say do you want a treat? she gets so excited. The price is right and the service is great.
Thank you Petco.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Assorted Dog Rawhide Munchie Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Assorted Dog Rawhide Munchie Sticks

PostedApril 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Greensburg, PA
Great purchase. My puppy loves these. She prefers the red ones the best. One of these chew sticks can keep her contained for quite awhile.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Assorted Dog Rawhide Munchie Sticks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dog Love, But doesn't Last!

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Miami, FL
I have a 3 month old pitbull. He loves these things but it does not last more than a minute or two. Only good thing is they come in a pack of 40. I give him about 2-3 a day. I expected them to be a lot more chewy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Assorted Dog Rawhide Munchie Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love love love!

PostedJuly 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
my puppy loves these munchie sticks! he gets excited when he sees me take them out, so i use them as treats/rewards for good behavior and for walking training (i give him one before we go on a walk to make him less likely to put OTHER things in his mouth). they keep him occupied and quiet, and fortunately they don't make a mess. great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.