petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for KONG Squeezz Stick Dog Toy

KONG Squeezz Stick Dog Toy

Made of durable non-toxic thermo plastic rubberShape causes fun, erratic bounceProtected recessed squeakerGreat for toss and fetch
Average Customer Rating:
4.087 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
18 out of 23(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for KONG Squeezz Stick Dog Toy
Review 1 for KONG Squeezz Stick Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia
This stick is much larger than I expected (approx 9 inches-ish) but it poses a fun challenge for our teething 20lb little pup - the plastic is thick and durable yet flexible, it's hollow to fit treats inside, and makes a squeak if she grabs it just so. Definitely recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KONG Squeezz Stick Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

fun size for playing fetch

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tampa, FL
Although I like the size of this toy, I know it won't last long with my power chewer. As soon as chunks come off, into the trash it goes. Wish they made these with the black rubber of the super kongs
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KONG Squeezz Stick Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

a toy that lasts

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ambler,pa
finally a toy that lasts with a 4 month old puppy.although it does squeak a lot, the dog loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KONG Squeezz Stick Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

IS durable for serious chewers

PostedNovember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Northern Virginia
This is the ONLY toy my 60+ lb, 8 month old Lab/Terrier pup has NOT been able to destroy within minutes or days. He can play with it himself, as well as playing with it together for fetch. We play with it both indoors and outdoors. It is sturdy, but also squeezeable to satisfy his chewing urges. Have purchased a second one. Very pleased with this item. It squeeks and also has bounce. I highly recommend this for serious chewers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KONG Squeezz Stick Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty Cool

PostedNovember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Broomfield, CO
This is really cool because it has a squeaker in it but our lab can't get to it. He loves it and hasn't destroyed it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KONG Squeezz Stick Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
The squeaker piece only lasted about 30 seconds. He still enjoys playing with it, but it's just a bit quieter.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KONG Squeezz Stick Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable, strong

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore, MD
My Siberian Husky is 4 /2 years old, and most toys she destroys in minutes. Tried this at my sisters, who has a Mastif, New found land, and two 2 year old Golden Retrievers. This same toy has stayed strong thru her dogs for over two years, and now my Husky.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KONG Squeezz Stick Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun toy, Durable

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Georgia
This is one of the few toys in our house that still squeaks. My pit mix is a rough chewer, but this toy is holding up well. She loves the squeaker and likes to play fetch in the house with this toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KONG Squeezz Stick Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Squeaker Toy

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rocky MTn. High
My dogs love things with squeakers, so this toy is perfect. It is a good size for mid-size dogs. (My guys average 25 lbs.) Also, so far the squeaker has not come out and they haven't "killed" it, which makes them want to continue to play with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KONG Squeezz Stick Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Disappointed

PostedMay 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Aurora, CO
A Kong should be sturdier, I thought. Moderate chewing was how this toy was advertised, and within hours, my 9 mos. old Wheaten puppy destroyed it, leaving bits of red rubber everywhere. How can a puppy have more than moderate chewing, as this was advertised????
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KONG Squeezz Stick Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not a strong product

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kingston, pa
My dog had this torn apart within 15 minutes of playing with it. Not as sturdy as other Kong products.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KONG Squeezz Stick Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Squeaky Delight!

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from East Norriton, PA
Brandi got this the same day as her new antler. She chose the antler over the this one. However; she has since begun to play with this, loves fetching outside, brings it right to us and we throw it again. When she bites into it and hears the squeak, she loves to roll on her back in the grass for a minute or so then back she comes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KONG Squeezz Stick Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dog toy!

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Freeville, NY
We have two dogs and both immediately liked chewing on this toy, so much so, that we are going to buy a second one so that they each have one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KONG Squeezz Stick Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tuff toy

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City
This is a very tuff toy. My Brittany has chewed and chewed on the end of it to get the squeeker out. But the type of material seems almost indestructable. Good for a persistant dog that needs to chew. We have a policy here. Get her toys to chew on or she will chew on our toys. She likes this one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KONG Squeezz Stick Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite toy!

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Loki loves this thing, he will carry it around all and snuggle with it, plays fetch, tug and enjoys just plain squeaking it! He is a big boy, and just like every other KONG product he hasn't wrecked it yet!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KONG Squeezz Stick Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not for Large dogs

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from san antonio,tx
Thinking the brand kong would be strong enough for my Rottweiler, she tore this apart in about 10 minutes. Not meant for strong chewers. Apart from that she enjoyed playing fetch a couple times before it was destroyed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KONG Squeezz Stick Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

As expected

PostedJune 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Fort Lauderdale, FL
This item was as described and has proven to be durable enough to live up to my 2-year-old chocolate lab's active chewing behavior!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KONG Squeezz Stick Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Stick size to big for Shih Tzu

PostedJune 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City, MO
This Kong Stick was much too large for my little Shih Tzu's as they perfer to pick up little sticks. I would love to see it in a much smaller twig size. Looks like it would be great for medium to large size dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KONG Squeezz Stick Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Happy pup and mom

PostedMay 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from MA
After searching through toys that my pup would easily destroy within 2 minutes of having it, I decided to give this one a try. It seemed durable and the squeaking added extra interest. It's been a couple of days and the toy is still intact. Plus, my pup is in love with the toy. He walks around the house with it in his mouth and loves to play fetch with it. I definitely recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KONG Squeezz Stick Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great... while it lasts

PostedApril 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Narnia, CA
I have a 5 month old pit bull puppy. She loved this toy at first, tossing it around and constantly making it squeak, but then she started chewing on it. Within the first day of having it she chewed two huge chunks out of it and now it does not squeak very well anymore. Going to see if I can exchange for a new one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>