petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for KONG Squeezz Ball Dog Toy

KONG Squeezz Ball Dog Toy

Strong and flexible KONG dog toyMade of durable non-toxic thermo plastic rubberRaised surface designs cause fun, erratic bounceProtected recessed squeaker that works if toy is puncturedGreat dog ball for toss and fetch games
Average Customer Rating:
3.758 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(66 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 66 reviews
5 stars
33
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
11
44 out of 66(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for KONG Squeezz Ball Dog Toy
Review 1 for KONG Squeezz Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tough little bouncy ball

PostedJune 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
This is, by far, the best toy our 63-pound dog, Harley, has EVER had! It's the perfect size, is bouncy enough to be fun and elusive, and it is virtually indestructible. All other squeaky toys had a very short life-span in our house due to Harley's passion for tearing the toys apart to get to the squeaker. Harley's given up on trying to "kill" this ball. Instead, he carries the ball around, drops it and chases after it...sometimes kicking it like a soccer ball. It's the only ball we have that he plays with by himself. The ball has survived two weeks with Harley, which is a record for a squeaky toy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KONG Squeezz Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun for night time

PostedJune 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from INDIANA
KONG Squeezz Ball Dog Toy is great to chase outside at dark.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KONG Squeezz Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good dog toy

PostedJune 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Florida
My Pitbull and my Jack Russell love the Kong squeeze ball it is very durable ,It also comes in 3 different sizes and has a squeaker that can take lot of damage and still work without a problem . this is one of my dogs favorite toys to play with! 5 stars =)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KONG Squeezz Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

this product is tough

PostedJune 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from jackson, tn
Frankie hasnt destroyed it yet and thats saying allot!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KONG Squeezz Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Loves it

PostedApril 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Appleton, Wi
This seems to be durable we got med/Large size for our 50 # labradoodle had the bigger one he did not like that one to big for him
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KONG Squeezz Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice and chewy.

PostedMarch 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Kirkville, NY
My little shorkie loves this ball. The size is perfect for his size, 14lbs. The squeaker is not too loud. It seems to be very durable so he will have it a long time. He is quite the chewer, but he may have met his match.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KONG Squeezz Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Squeaks for about a week, but still makes a great chew toy after

PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York, New York
My Labrador breaks the squeakers in about a week, but he still likes chewing and chasing the ball once the squeakers are broken.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KONG Squeezz Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Withstands the Test of Time

PostedDecember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hagerstown
My adult Border Collie loves this ball. He loves all squeaky toys, but most don't last more than a few minutes to a few hours. We've had this ball for several months now and there's not a tooth mark on it. Best of all, it's still squeaking away. I'm getting a few in this and the other sizes to have on hand and to give to our local shelter. You get what you pay for and I am happy to pay a few dollars more upfront to save a lot of money in the long run. If you have a dog who loves to play fetch, but eats tennis balls like candy, try Kong balls. You won't be sorry.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KONG Squeezz Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

My Kong Christmas ball lasted 20 minutes and the squeaker was shot, and I'm a poodle.

PostedDecember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
Again .....I like balls...but my Kong lasted 20 minutes....then no squeaker......and I'm a poodle.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KONG Squeezz Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Total Destruction

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Greenwood, SC
We have Kong Toys that are 15+ years old, this toy was not up to Kong standards, the squeaker was out the first evening. The seams separated within the first week. He had the ball trapped on his snout, took several minutes to remove it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KONG Squeezz Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good, but not for intense chewers

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
My lab is a chewer, and tennis balls last about 8 minutes of play. These are definitely better than that but only lasted about a week.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KONG Squeezz Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Squeaker

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Warrenville, IL
My dog loves this toy. He can't get enough of the squeaking. He usually chews through everything in a matter of minutes, but this one has really lasted. He loves to play fetch with it and I think is a great buy for the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KONG Squeezz Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Doberman Puppy Loves it!

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
This ball is of good quality, has great bounce, and squeeks easily. My 5 month old, 44 pound Doberman loves playing with it, and hasn't destroyed it to pieces despite the constant chewing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KONG Squeezz Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best ball for my little guy

PostedNovember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
This is my dog's favorite toy, he carries it in his mouth or keeps it near him at all times. It squeaks and provides hours of entertainment for him!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KONG Squeezz Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Toy

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pleasanton, CA
This toy was torn up within 1 minute of giving to my dog.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KONG Squeezz Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product isnot for agressive chewers.

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bolton Ct
I bought this product with longevity t y in mind. Unfortunately it didn't last 30 minutes. I am very disappointed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KONG Squeezz Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Squeaker stopped working with 15 minutes

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Georgetown Tx
Our GrandPug (20 pounds) that loves squeaking balls ... withing 15 minutes the Kong Squeezz Ball squeaker stopped working.
Since the squeaker is recessed and not accessible, I thought it would last.
I am greatly disappointed.
I wonder where I can buy a long term squeaking ball?
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KONG Squeezz Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good strong toy

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
lasted so far with a heavy chewer but it is a little small for a large dog
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KONG Squeezz Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

No Squeak, but still good

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
I bought two sizes. The smallest, 2.5'', and the next size up, 3''. For the 3'', the squeaker did not work. The 2.5'' squeaker does (at least at the time of this review. Can't say how long it lasts) For me personally, this wasn't an issue: my dog would play with it either way and besides, it's less annoying since he'd literally sit there squeaking the toy all day. I have a toy breed dog, and from what I've seen, he doesn't appear to be able to destroy it. Overall, I like the product.The only gripe I have was that both the toys were covered in dust when I received them. Not a big deal, so just be sure you rinse the toy off before you give it to your dog.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KONG Squeezz Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it !

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from georgia
I bought this ball about a year ago for my Rottweiler. She loves it! It has a unique squeak that gets her attention before I throw it. It can be used inside or outside and my Rottweiler, who loves to chew, has not been able to damage it thus far; it still looks new. It also bounces well. I recommend this toy without reservation!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>