petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for KONG Squeezz Ball Dog Toy

KONG Squeezz Ball Dog Toy

Made of durable non-toxic thermo plastic rubberRaised surface designs cause fun, erratic bounceProtected recessed squeakerGreat for toss and fetch
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
4
25 out of 33(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for KONG Squeezz Ball Dog Toy
Review 1 for KONG Squeezz Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dog loves it! Me, not so much

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
animallover108
from Wisconsin
My yellow lab looooves squeaky toys but can't ever find them in toys, he chooses to rip them apart first. With this toy he squeaks it to death. It is the most annoying squeak ever, but he loves it so he gets to play with it for a while each day. There is a hole that runs all the way through the ball and thats where the squeaker is, so it should be impossible to break. However, this ball will not last with tough chewers. I bought this around 2 weeks ago, and theres supprisingly not a scratch on it. It doesn't seem like the toughest material. My dog is a tough chewer, but he loves the sqeak so much he doesn't even try to destroy it. So if your dog loves to destroy toys, I wouldn't recommend this for you, unless hes like mine, and loves to squeak it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KONG Squeezz Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Kong ball with no squeeker

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
Noni2
from Florida
Unfortunately, the squeeker in this Kong ball only lasted less than one hour. My GSD is just 16 weeks, so I am not sure what the issue is as he is not big enough to destroy the ball. While I like the Kong brand of toys and he loves balls, it would be nice if the squeeker worked as it is great for getting their attention.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KONG Squeezz Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun but not durable

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Lins134
from Pittsburgh, PA
My pitbul pup loves this ball, it is very easy to squeak however within a few minutes of chewing while playing he was able to put a whole right through it causing pieces of plastic to fly off. Good product for closely monitored play.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KONG Squeezz Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loves it

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
GretaBerlynVonHaus
from Bright, In.
Our GS loves the Kong Squeezz Ball. No problem in putting her mouth around it or Squeezing it. She plays with it constantly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KONG Squeezz Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ok for a little bit

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
krizi85
from Oxford, NJ
My beagle/lab mix puppy loves to chew. stuffed animals are gone in minutes, rope toys are destroyed also in minutes. So I was excited when I brought this ball home and it made it through the first 6 hours. My puppy loved it! Then the next morning, it was in pieces in minutes :(
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KONG Squeezz Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

My Dog's Favorite Toy

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
dab3
from San Ramon, CA
We purchased one of these balls over nine months ago for our new lab mix puppy. She absolutely loves it, and plays with it every day. I was amazed that the squeaker worked up to a month ago. Recently we decided to purchased a coupe of more for her. Unfortunately it appears Kong has changed suppliers or cheapened the product. The first new ball lasted twenty minutes before she tore the end cap off. The second didn't do much better; after two days the end cap is almost off. A great toy if your dog isn't a chewer.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KONG Squeezz Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

She loves it!

PostedApril 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nikki16811
from Florida
At first I didn't think my dog would like this toy, but she absolutely loves it! She's a Jack Russell Terrier with tons of energy, and with me being a working college student its important for her to be able to entertain herself when I am at classes or at work; plus its a great bonding time for the two of us when I'm home. The squeak it a bit high-pitched, so I have to put it away at night to keep her from disturbing my hallmates, but this product was well worth the price I paid for it. I would highly recommend this toy for playful dogs/puppies who like chasing things/playing fetch!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KONG Squeezz Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

favorite toy

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
kayakchic
from Michigan
My dog loves the small ball. He loves to chase it and put it in his mouth and squeak it. So far no destruction. Bought 5 of them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KONG Squeezz Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not for aggressive chewers

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
damxam
My 8 month old lab puppy had this in pieces in about 30 minutes.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KONG Squeezz Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun Ball

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Angie1107
from Hillsboro, Oregon
Strong and resilient with a an obnoxiously loud squeaker (just the way my dog loves it). I bought based on a recomendation from my sister (another dog owner), and have not been disappointed. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KONG Squeezz Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First Squeaky toy to last

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Daizee
from Saugus, MA
I purchased a large one of these balls for my pit bull mix. In the three years, we've been together, this is the first squeaky toy that has lasted. Usually any squeaky toy is destroyed in less than five minutes. Daizee got this on Christmas morning, and it is scuffed up, but still in one piece, and best of all it still squeaks. The squeak is what keeps her interested. I am very impressed with the quality of this ball.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KONG Squeezz Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do not buy if your dog actually chews on toys.

PostedNovember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dachshund123
I just gave this Kong Squeezz ball to my 15 lb Dachsund. The squeaker stopped working after 2 minutes of play. Only 5 minutes later, the ball had split apart at the glued seems and my dog began chewing it into tiny chunks.
My Dachsund is a small dog that should not be able to destroy a "durable" ball in 5 minutes. The picture below shows the ball after only 10 minutes of use.
Avoid this ball unless your dog plays very gently with their toys.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KONG Squeezz Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The size is the key

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
InsomniaEnergy
from Indianapolis, IN
I have 2 terrier mixes whom has literally destroyed every toy I've ever purchased. I had the black kong toys just be woodchipped within hours. I have purchased countless tennis balls and other balls and they are left in a pile of rubble within minutes. However, I purchased this same ball in the largest size a year ago and it didn't last long (a few hours). I couldn't believe it. However, this ball, it has made it over a week and no signs of chunks missing, etc. I think that the balls size was the key. It's small enough for them to play yet not big enough to get their teeth into the squeaker grooves to pull pieces off. Although one of the seams has separated slightly because the ingenious design has the self-contained squeaker mechanism inside in it's own chamber, no worries... still squeaks and still chewing and playing. Thanks!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KONG Squeezz Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Schnauzermommaof2
from Chippewa falls,wi
My girls love this ball. It seems tough and I love that it squeaks. Good product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KONG Squeezz Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

sadly dissapointed

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
FurParent
from Fl
I was really hopeful that my pit mix wouldn't be able to destroy this toy. She was able to destroy it after 2 days, but she and my other dog did love it. Oh and the squeeker stopped working after maybe 30 minutes.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KONG Squeezz Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic purchase!!

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sprintgirl
from Peoria, IL
This ball is awesome!! My Amstaff/pitbull mix LOVES it and amazingly cant destroy it!! It squeaks really loud and the squeaky is in the middle so i know he cant get to it to "de-squeaky" it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KONG Squeezz Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tough item

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
ramair
from New Orleans, La.
My Jack Russell Terrier tears up any toy we give him. The Kong Squeeze ball is one item he cannot tear up.
These may be a few pennies more than a cheaper toy, but in the longrun I have saved many dollars because they last much longer than one of the cheaper two or three dollar toys.
Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KONG Squeezz Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kong Ball

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
cmarienev
from Yonkers, NY
My 5 month old Lab loves this ball! I wanted something that was small enough for him to carry, didn’t have the messy fuzz of a tennis ball, and of course squeaked! I must say this is an outside toy! The squeaker is located in the inside cylinder (almost like a kong, but I won’t be adding treats to this) so it could be years before he "kills" this ball!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KONG Squeezz Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally a ball my dog can't destroy!

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
bricks
from Cleveland, OH
Love this product! We've had this for about 2 months and it is still intact! Pretty impressive since my dog normal destroys her toys within 20 minutes. Highly recommend this to anyone who has a dog that's a chewer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KONG Squeezz Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Get the Ball!!!

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
arlothedog
from Rowlett, TX
My Irish Wolfhound loves the whole Squeezz line of products. The ball was a new item and he enjoys it. He is not a fetching type dog so I can't speak to it's ability to stand up to a good came for fetch but I know Tadhg love to chew on it. He love the squeak sound and I don't find it hard to listen to for hours on end.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>