petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for KONG Squeezz Bone Dog Toy

KONG Squeezz Bone Dog Toy

Made of durable non-toxic thermo plastic rubberShape causes fun, erratic bounceProtected recessed squeakerGreat for toss and fetch
Average Customer Rating:
3.357 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
8 out of 14(57%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for KONG Squeezz Bone Dog Toy
Review 1 for KONG Squeezz Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Ripped apart on first day

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
CatManFoo
Squeaker was devastated in a matter of hours. Plastic not as thick or durable as expected. Definitely not indestructible.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KONG Squeezz Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not durable

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
SarahBeth3Pack
from Martinez, CA
My Dogo Argentino had this bone for under 5 minutes. Within that time frame he 1. Completely disabled the "recessed squeaker", and 2. Had it chewed up in tiny pieces.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KONG Squeezz Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this!

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
TheGoon
from Lockport, Il
The only toy my 2 year old Lab has not been able to destroy!! She loves it!! I love it!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KONG Squeezz Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy!

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
JillyH
from Central New York
We love the KONG Squeezz Bones!
They have a great feel and a softer sound hitting the floors. They also hold up pretty well to a dedicated chewer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KONG Squeezz Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This toy is the favorite!

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
chrisr500
from Cape Girardeau, MO
I have two large (55 pound & 70 pound) Boxer mix dogs that are strong chewers and I have a hard time finding toys that can stand up to them. We have two of these toys and they've held up extremely well and continue to squeak thanks to the design. My dogs love them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KONG Squeezz Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Kong Squeeky Bone

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
almac
from Statesboro, Ga
Usually kong toys are durable but my pit bull ate this toy in fifteen minuets.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KONG Squeezz Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this toy!

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
LuvMyChocLab
from Victorville, CA
My Lab is 10 mos old, and chews the heck outta things destroying most toys within minutes. This Kong toy has lasted a couple of weeks already, and it's still holding strong. For the first two days, she played with it nonstop. She even walked around whining w/ it in her mouth b/c she couldn't get the squeaker out (the first thing she attacks on all toys). Great fetch toy. Highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KONG Squeezz Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
TXHound
from Richmond, TX
My Black and Tan Coon Hound destroys literally everything. She can tear apart any toy I bring home within minutes......this one is still ticking without a puncture.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KONG Squeezz Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

kong bone

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
76gator
from charlotte, nc
Well if your use to the red Kong toy and love the durability, don't expect this one to hold up the same way. I have a real chewer and while this bone is pretty good for durability it didn't hold up for more than a few days.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KONG Squeezz Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

eh....

PostedAugust 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
MeemeesMom
from Ohio
Its a nice and durable toy but none of my fosters have really enjoyed this toy. Even my heavy chewers ignored it. So A+ for durability but a C- for interest.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KONG Squeezz Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Untouchable :)

PostedApril 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
KrisGo8872
from Lapeer, MI
I have a Beagle/Springer Spaniel Mis that destroys EVERYTHING she touches. This toy has been untouchable, it still squeaks and still provides her with lots of fun. She loves it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KONG Squeezz Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Great idea

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
realpicky
from NY
This toy is like many and should be labeled as such. This toy is not for strong jawed dogs. The bone only last for three minutes.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KONG Squeezz Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

PostedOctober 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Zoey10
from Williams, AZ
I have a jack russel/brittney spaniel mix that destroys EVERYTHING. This toy has been untouchable, it still squeaks and still provides her with lots of fun. Definitely a durable toy I would suggest for medium sized aggressive chewers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KONG Squeezz Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dead in 1 hour

PostedJune 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
lbrlwyr
from Fairfax, VA
My golden retriever loves his squeeky toys but they never last. I thought Kong would put out a decent product but this is garbage. Bone stopped squeaking in 1 hour and parts of rubber came off which was a huge choking hazard. Never again!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.