petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Halo Spot's Stew Grain Free Hearty Chicken Cat Food

Halo Spot's Stew Grain Free Hearty Chicken Cat Food

Natural food is fortified with vitamins, minerals, prebiotics and probioticsGrain free formula with no artificial colors, flavors or preservativesFeatures butcher-quality chicken, whole egg and a bounty of farm-raised vegetablesContains no rendered meats from poultry or fish, no animal or plant by-productsResealable bag keeps food fresh and tastyMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.696 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
23 out of 23(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halo Spot's Stew Grain Free Hearty Chicken Cat Food
Review 1 for Halo Spot's Stew Grain Free Hearty Chicken Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THIS!

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
mgm1992
my 4 month old kitten is extremely picky. if he doesn't like something, he will choose to starve. I've tried 5 different brands before someone recommended Halo to me. my kitten LOVES this food. I'm so happy I finally found something my kitten will actually enjoy eating!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Halo Spot's Stew Grain Free Hearty Chicken Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grain free dry the cats like

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Chiquita2014
from upstate, NY
I have one cat with allergies to grain, she loves this along with the other cats who don't need to be on it. A bit costly though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Halo Spot's Stew Grain Free Hearty Chicken Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good Grain Free

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
jeanbeanie
from Hyattsville, MD
We always use this for our cats because we don't buy the store bought varieties because they contain grain. Cat's don't eat or need grain in the wild. The ones with grain have a lot of calories and cats will put on weight. This product is also not "raw".
We also love to buy this when it is on sale or free shipping.
The 6 cats we have - love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Halo Spot's Stew Grain Free Hearty Chicken Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my cats love this dry food

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
HealthyKittyMom
from Carlsbad, CA
My cats are pretty finicky eaters but they love this dry cat food as if it is "Cat Treats". It is nice to find a brand that is good for the cats and they enjoy so well.
We still haven't found a wet food that they consistently like yet but am so happy we have found this dry food!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Halo Spot's Stew Grain Free Hearty Chicken Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Halo Food

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
denniG
from Saint Louis
Nothing but the best for your pets. NO FILLERS. Would not purchase any other brands.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Halo Spot's Stew Grain Free Hearty Chicken Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food!!

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
boricuaJC
from Chicago, IL
Since I switched to Halo, my cats will not eat anything else! They absolutely love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Halo Spot's Stew Grain Free Hearty Chicken Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

thankful I tried this product

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
SLP38
from arizona
One of my cats has had soft, stinky stools from the day he was adopted at two months old. He is now 10 months old and has been eating Halo for the last 3 months. He tested negative for parasites on multiple occasions. The vet felt it was a food sensitivity. I tried several brands of high quality cat food but Halo Grain Free is the only one that has corrected the issue. Both of my cats really enjoy this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Halo Spot's Stew Grain Free Hearty Chicken Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hooray for Spot's Stew

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lola557
from St Louis
I have 3 cats, one of whom has an extremely persnickety stomach. We have been feeding regular Spot's Stew Sensitive Formula, and it really helped him quite a bit. He still threw up a couple of times a week, so on a whim I decided to try the grain free. HALLELUJAH! He hasn't thrown up once since making the switch. I am so happy to have this product available. My only wish is that it came in a bigger bag. I feed it to all 3 of my cats, and it would be nice to have the option for a 20lb bag.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Halo Spot's Stew Grain Free Hearty Chicken Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

She loves it

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
PetloverNW
from Everett, WA
My elderly cat has a sensitive stomach and had been eating the Spot Stew for sensitive stomach. On the advise of an employee, I decided to try the grain-free. With this she no longer has throw-ups of undigested food. She apparently digests it because of the increased size of her poops. She loves it and that makes me happy. I will donate the almost full bag of sensitive stomach Spot Stew to the local shelter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Halo Spot's Stew Grain Free Hearty Chicken Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
LG297
from Florida
I switched from Wellness to Halo and my cats love it. One of my cats stopped eating and spent several days at the vet. He's recovering now and wouldn't touch the Wellness food but he eats Halo with no problem. Thanks Halo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Halo Spot's Stew Grain Free Hearty Chicken Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Food

PostedMay 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ilovekittiesalot
from Little Rock, AR
This is the ultimate food. Very healthy for my kitties and they enjoy eating it. In fact, they run to their dish when they hear me open the bag.
Noticed a difference in their coat, less smelly poo, and less shedding.
Thank you Petco for carrying this awesome food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Halo Spot's Stew Grain Free Hearty Chicken Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food!

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sleeper1961
from Washington, DC
One of my cats has had trouble with a hot spot that came while she was eating Blue. I switched both my cats to Halo and it got better but didn't go away. I switched to the grain free and slowly but surely, it is getting smaller. Woot!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Halo Spot's Stew Grain Free Hearty Chicken Cat Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

what happened??

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
crnurse
from california
First bag of this - I had to buy a container to put it in - so that the kitties would not try to open the bag. Now, they do not like the second bag at all -?? what happened? Did the formula change or something? They look at me like "where is the real food?"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Halo Spot's Stew Grain Free Hearty Chicken Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cat Food!

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
JChar83
from Heber, Utah
I have had my cat on a grain free raw diet for approximately a year, but needed a more convenient food.Halo Grain Free is the best. My cat loves it, and I am happy knowing he is still getting the same nutrition as his raw diet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Halo Spot's Stew Grain Free Hearty Chicken Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Dry Food There Is

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Roselle, IL
My cat loves this food, and I'm glad since it's good quality. He has never been big on chewing, so it is good for him that the pieces are small. He does not throw it up. He used to eat the Indoor Formulas of this brand, but we switched to this after it came out due to the smaller kibble size. It also does not make him gassy like the Indoor formula did. However, I have to measure the appropriate amount for his ideal weight. Otherwise, he would suck down however much I give him. I would recommend this food to anyone for their cat. Just be sure to follow the feeding guidelines, also taking into account any canned food that is given. This works much better for maintaining ideal weight than giving "diet" foods.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Halo Spot's Stew Grain Free Hearty Chicken Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic food

PostedJune 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
meowsmeows
from Cal
Hugh quality dry food. Grain free. My cats love it! Mainly, I am really impressed with the ingredients. I think mainly wet should be fed, but I have a dry food lover.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Halo Spot's Stew Grain Free Hearty Chicken Cat Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I really like this food but....

PostedMay 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ambersdaddy
from fl
my kitty's won't touch it. no matter how little of it I mix with the old food when they smell it they push it all around and make a mess. I agree with other reviews, the smell when you open the bag is strong. but that's not a bad thing! its from the high quality ingredients. I don't think my cats like it because the kibbles are small as compared to what they're used to. I still would recommend this food though. it all has to do with your cats taste!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Halo Spot's Stew Grain Free Hearty Chicken Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally!

PostedMarch 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Hwraspir
from Quincy, Wa
My cat threw up every other food on the market, except for this one. Finally, something he can eat and not feel sick. Finally, I don't have to clean up daily up chuck. I thank Halo, and my cat thanks them too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Halo Spot's Stew Grain Free Hearty Chicken Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grain Free

PostedFebruary 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Schmoopie
from Baton Rouge
My cats love this and I do too, because it is grain free.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Halo Spot's Stew Grain Free Hearty Chicken Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Health and Yummy

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
EMPochacco
from Brooklyn, NY
I started giving this to my cat and she seems to prefer this over the wet food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>