petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Halo Spot's Stew Grain Free Hearty Chicken Cat Food

Halo Spot's Stew Grain Free Hearty Chicken Cat Food

Natural food is fortified with vitamins, minerals, prebiotics and probioticsGrain free formula with no artificial colors, flavors or preservativesFeatures butcher-quality chicken, whole egg and a bounty of farm-raised vegetablesContains no rendered meats from poultry or fish, no animal or plant by-productsResealable bag keeps food fresh and tastyMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
32 out of 33(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halo Spot's Stew Grain Free Hearty Chicken Cat Food
Review 1 for Halo Spot's Stew Grain Free Hearty Chicken Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food!

PostedJuly 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Martin, TN
My kitten, who has severe allergies to many cat food ingredients, loves this food! She is now starting to gain weight and her diarrhea has cleared up completely. Her coat is glossy and she has almost completely stopped shedding. Love this food and its wonderful ingredients!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Halo Spot's Stew Grain Free Hearty Chicken Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Cats are CRAZY for this Dry Food!

PostedMay 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
My cats practically knock me down whenever I get this food out to feed them. It smells absolutely delicious. This is the Halo Spot's Stew Grain Free Hearty Chicken Cat Food only.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Halo Spot's Stew Grain Free Hearty Chicken Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Halo

PostedApril 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from MOORESVILLE NC
Great food animals love it never have a problem with it always consistent
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Halo Spot's Stew Grain Free Hearty Chicken Cat Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

My Cat Refuses To Eat This Food

PostedApril 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Washington, DC
I recently adopted an 8-month-old cat who came with a one-week supply of this food because that's what the rescue group fed him. He was undersized and underweight when he came home with me, but still refused to eat this food for 2 days. On day 3, I started feeding him Kitten Chow instead, and ever since then, he's been eating enthusiastically, gaining weight, and growing like a weed.
This may be nutritionally excellent food, but that's pointless if the cat won't eat it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Halo Spot's Stew Grain Free Hearty Chicken Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Halo Grain Free Hearty Chicken Cat Food

PostedApril 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New Braunfels, TX
I have 4 cats that all have different needs and preferences, and I think I've probably tried 75% of the dry cat foods available, but we have had great success with this one. It seems to be compatible with each of their fussy systems, even the one with the hair loss issues, so it gets a big thumbs up from me. I would strongly recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Halo Spot's Stew Grain Free Hearty Chicken Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedFebruary 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Port Orchard,WA
My baby boy has been eating it for 5 years. He loves it. He looks and feels great. His coat is super soft and shiny, he smells wonderfully . It makes me feel good knowing that he gets premium quality food that has greT ingredients
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Halo Spot's Stew Grain Free Hearty Chicken Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cat Food!

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bradenton, Florida
I purchased this food in dry form for the first time, recently . I've hot 3 cat's and it seems no matter what I buy, one of them does not like it. They have all liked this food. I feel good about feeding them this natural cat food also. I know this brand is good for their health unlike other brands out there that mass produce too many different kinds. Those companies are only worried about making another dollar. Spot's Stew cares about animal health . I'll be buying this again
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Halo Spot's Stew Grain Free Hearty Chicken Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Cats Love this Stuff

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Mesa, AZ
Due to allergy and other health problems one of our boys has, we use grain free, healthy dry foods. I just switched about 3 months ago from another grain free food to Halo and am very pleased. Allergy Cat's eyes have cleared up very well (used to mucus-up all the time) and his coat looks great. I think that the price for the Halo product is very reasonable and well worth the results, not to mention the peace of mind that they are getting good quality nutrition.
I just ordered the large bag and wish it had the zipper type closure the smaller bags have.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Halo Spot's Stew Grain Free Hearty Chicken Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat loves this food

PostedNovember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York
It is a great product and makes me feel good that I am feeding her high quality food. She definitely seems to enjoy eating it. The packaging is also excellent - the bag is strong so it doesn't tear and also easily re-sealable. So, it keeps the food fresh.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Halo Spot's Stew Grain Free Hearty Chicken Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Halo "Grain Free" Dry Catfood

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Gulf Shores
I have a Diabetic Cat, a cat with a Sensitive Stomach, and a happy cat, and they all seem to love this food and we have been using it for almost two years. The only thing I have had an issue with is if I buy the larger bags by the time I get 3/4 through the Sensitive Cat begins to have issues (Barfs), So I stick with the smallest bag and we have no issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Halo Spot's Stew Grain Free Hearty Chicken Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THIS!

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
my 4 month old kitten is extremely picky. if he doesn't like something, he will choose to starve. I've tried 5 different brands before someone recommended Halo to me. my kitten LOVES this food. I'm so happy I finally found something my kitten will actually enjoy eating!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Halo Spot's Stew Grain Free Hearty Chicken Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grain free dry the cats like

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from upstate, NY
I have one cat with allergies to grain, she loves this along with the other cats who don't need to be on it. A bit costly though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Halo Spot's Stew Grain Free Hearty Chicken Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good Grain Free

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hyattsville, MD
We always use this for our cats because we don't buy the store bought varieties because they contain grain. Cat's don't eat or need grain in the wild. The ones with grain have a lot of calories and cats will put on weight. This product is also not "raw".
We also love to buy this when it is on sale or free shipping.
The 6 cats we have - love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Halo Spot's Stew Grain Free Hearty Chicken Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my cats love this dry food

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Carlsbad, CA
My cats are pretty finicky eaters but they love this dry cat food as if it is "Cat Treats". It is nice to find a brand that is good for the cats and they enjoy so well.
We still haven't found a wet food that they consistently like yet but am so happy we have found this dry food!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Halo Spot's Stew Grain Free Hearty Chicken Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Halo Food

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Saint Louis
Nothing but the best for your pets. NO FILLERS. Would not purchase any other brands.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Halo Spot's Stew Grain Free Hearty Chicken Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food!!

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
Since I switched to Halo, my cats will not eat anything else! They absolutely love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Halo Spot's Stew Grain Free Hearty Chicken Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

thankful I tried this product

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from arizona
One of my cats has had soft, stinky stools from the day he was adopted at two months old. He is now 10 months old and has been eating Halo for the last 3 months. He tested negative for parasites on multiple occasions. The vet felt it was a food sensitivity. I tried several brands of high quality cat food but Halo Grain Free is the only one that has corrected the issue. Both of my cats really enjoy this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Halo Spot's Stew Grain Free Hearty Chicken Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hooray for Spot's Stew

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from St Louis
I have 3 cats, one of whom has an extremely persnickety stomach. We have been feeding regular Spot's Stew Sensitive Formula, and it really helped him quite a bit. He still threw up a couple of times a week, so on a whim I decided to try the grain free. HALLELUJAH! He hasn't thrown up once since making the switch. I am so happy to have this product available. My only wish is that it came in a bigger bag. I feed it to all 3 of my cats, and it would be nice to have the option for a 20lb bag.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Halo Spot's Stew Grain Free Hearty Chicken Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

She loves it

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Everett, WA
My elderly cat has a sensitive stomach and had been eating the Spot Stew for sensitive stomach. On the advise of an employee, I decided to try the grain-free. With this she no longer has throw-ups of undigested food. She apparently digests it because of the increased size of her poops. She loves it and that makes me happy. I will donate the almost full bag of sensitive stomach Spot Stew to the local shelter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Halo Spot's Stew Grain Free Hearty Chicken Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I switched from Wellness to Halo and my cats love it. One of my cats stopped eating and spent several days at the vet. He's recovering now and wouldn't touch the Wellness food but he eats Halo with no problem. Thanks Halo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>