petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kurgo Brown Tru Fit Dual Walking Harness & Seat Belt Harness

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Kurgo Brown Tru Fit Dual Walking Harness & Seat Belt Harness

Essential auto travel accessory that protects dogs, drivers and passengers on the roadSafe, secure and easy to put on dog seat belt harnessBroad, padded chest plate for extra protection and comfortAdjustable straps let you create the best fit for yourpetSeat belt loop lets you use it with any vehicle’s seat beltSeat belt for dog use also doubles as an everyday walking harnessWorks safely with the Kurgo Auto Zip Line, sold separately
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Kurgo Brown Tru Fit Dual Walking Harness & Seat Belt Harness
Review 1 for Kurgo Brown Tru Fit Dual Walking Harness & Seat Belt Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product fits well

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
I have a dachshund and with their large chest it makes them hard to fit. This product fit the bill perfectly. It's easy to get on and does the job of protecting my pup perfectly!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kurgo Brown Tru Fit Dual Walking Harness & Seat Belt Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from WA
I like this, works very well in the car. Exactly what I was looking for!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kurgo Brown Tru Fit Dual Walking Harness & Seat Belt Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality harness backed by quality company

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Central New Jersey
I have been very pleased with this harness. It is well designed and strong. I became even happier about this purchase after I had a small problem with the chest loop tearing loose. Kurgo had me email them a picture of the damage and they sent out a replacement harness. I didn't even need to return the damaged harness so I could continue using it while I waited for its replacement.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kurgo Brown Tru Fit Dual Walking Harness & Seat Belt Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally a good harness!!!

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NC
My boxer/St. Barnard mix loves to ride! But we were never able to find a harness that restrained him, but still gave him freedom. THIS IS IT!!! Just be sure to measure your dog's chest. I ordered the XL and it barely fits. But Droopy has the typical large chest of the breed. He's 4 so he's not a chewer, so I didn't have to worry about some of the problems I saw in the reviews. He can move from the seat to the floor and sit, stand or lie down. When I apply my brakes, the seatbelt locks and he's secure! GREAT INVESTMENT for our upcoming 10 hour car ride.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kurgo Brown Tru Fit Dual Walking Harness & Seat Belt Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from tampa bay
This harness fits my quickly growing boxer puppy perfectly. As noted by another reviewer it is very helpful in curbing his pulling instinct as well. It is very easy to get on too, unlike his previous model....
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kurgo Brown Tru Fit Dual Walking Harness & Seat Belt Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Quality and made to last!

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Fraser, MI
I already had a harness for my dog which is an Australian Shepherd. The kind I had I felt didn't really offer any kind of support/comfort for his chest, so I did some searching and came across this multi use harness.
My dog is around 50lbs and I did do the measurements and found that he would take a medium. Now I'm going to tell you one thing your dog is going to HATE HATE HATE this harness or any other harness of that nature. When I ask if he is ready to take a walk he is already going crazy but when I bring the harness out it looks like it's time for a bath!
The harness is great quality very heavy duty with metal pieces all around. I'm unsure on how a dog can walk with the leash connect to his chest. I walked him with that and it looked like he was hurt he didn't care for the leash up against his leg. I switch back over to the back clip and had no issues. The measurement system is pretty close to what is needed for each size getting a medium I think will be fine he has a few inches to grow to fully fill it out.
I'm very happy with my purchase and I look forward to more enjoyable walks with my little guy and hopefully he will get use to the harness.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kurgo Brown Tru Fit Dual Walking Harness & Seat Belt Harness
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ran too small

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York City
The small which was supposed to fit dogs up to 25 pounds, was way too small for my dog who weighs 21 pounds
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kurgo Brown Tru Fit Dual Walking Harness & Seat Belt Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally one I like

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
Being a 13" beagle it was sometimes difficult to get the chest strap of my beagle to fit snugly against the dog's chest. This one is a perfect fit and so is the rest of harness.although I had to make slight adjustments to the other straps.
The convenience of having use is great also since we usually drive to our hiking area. Legs is trained to stay in the down position in a moving car so I don't need the harness for that but it is great to know he won't be thrown from the car or into me if we should ever get in an accident.
I highly recommend it for fit, quality, convenience, and safety.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kurgo Brown Tru Fit Dual Walking Harness & Seat Belt Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ks
Seems to be well made. Easy to get into. I hope it holds up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kurgo Brown Tru Fit Dual Walking Harness & Seat Belt Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Quality

PostedMay 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
Was hoping this would enable us to tranport our 18 month old shetland sheepdog but he goes crazy when hooked inside the car. He wears the harness without a problem but does not like being attached to the seatbelt. Harness is very well made and would recommend trying this for other breeds of dogs. Sorry we had to return item.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kurgo Brown Tru Fit Dual Walking Harness & Seat Belt Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this harness

PostedMarch 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Tucson, AZ
When I first took it out of the box, it looked too small. I made some adjustments and it fit perfectly. Now I just slip it over her head and put one paw thru and I only have to snap it closed on her back one time. She is walking so much better without dragging me along. I love this harness! Must look for matching leash now by the same brand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.