petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Pink Dog Flotation Vest

Petco Pink Dog Flotation Vest

High visibility reflective trimLightweight, water-resistant materialSafety grab strapVelcro and buckle closures for a secure fit
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Petco Pink Dog Flotation Vest
Review 1 for Petco Pink Dog Flotation Vest
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for active senior dogs!

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
tisharoo
from New Orleans
My 13 year old jack russell terrier can now enjoy extended swim time in our pool without us worrying about her getting too tired. She can spend less time trying to stay afloat and more time chasing her toys.
The handle allows one to easily lift her out of the water if necessary. Great product overall!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Pink Dog Flotation Vest
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Life Jacket

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
earlm
from olympia washington
This product appears to be as discribed. The sizing and quality are good
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Pink Dog Flotation Vest
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flotation Vest

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Squashbug
from Missouri
This Petco Dog Flotation Vest is awesome. I bought it for our 5 month old puppy so she can swim with us in the pool. The vest is a perfect fit and is so easy and quick to put on her. She swims like a fish in it. She really seems to like it and loves swimming so this was a great buy and a secure one too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Pink Dog Flotation Vest
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fit well

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
krisnlily
from Oxnard Shores, CA
The small size vest fit my dog Lily (8.6 lbs.) well. Looked adorable. Made me feel safe to have her in the water.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Pink Dog Flotation Vest
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Helps my dog out

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Reesy
from Chico, CA
My Border Collie/ Queensland Healer isn't good at swimming but she loves going in the water. This really made her more confident when swimming. Gave it only 4 stars because the D ring ripped of like in the second time using it but thats not really the part that mattered to me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Pink Dog Flotation Vest
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great!!!!! Fits Great!!!!!

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
sarahluvsdoxies
from Debary, FL
The life jacket works really well and it fits my dog perfectly! I bought a small because that's what it recommended for dachshunds and it's perfect! She's bigger than most miniature dachshunds and it still works and fits properly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Pink Dog Flotation Vest
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJune 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
sandii33
from Georgia
My Springer Spaniel would not get in water deeper than her legs until I bought this. I put it on her and showed her that she would float and she took off!! The vest fits her well and she doesn't seem bothered by it at all! Thanks to this vest, my girl is swimming like a fish!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Pink Dog Flotation Vest
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Life Jacket

PostedJuly 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
quigsis
from Allen, TX
This was my miniature schnauzer's first life jacket. We tried two different styles. She was much more comfortable in this one. We went on a boat on the lake this past weekend. Was her first boating experience AND swimming experience. She did fabulous and had a great time. Was very comfortable wearing this jacket for about 5 hrs. She swam very well in it and I would recomend it to anyone. Not all smalls are equal. Another brand's small was rated for 15-25 lbs. It seemed a bit bigger than this one and with Lucy at about 16 lbs. it seemed too big for her. I don't believe she would have been nearly as comfy in it all day long. Great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+8points
13of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Pink Dog Flotation Vest
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

True Life Saver

PostedJuly 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
irwitra
from Iowa
Ordered two of these for my Yorkies. Had to get a XXS for my 5lb. dog and a XS for my 10lb. dog. The XXS fits my dog well, but isn't long enough on her back. Also, the strap that goes around her neck is bulky. These would be my only complaints about it. She can swim in it, and it does help keep her afloat, but it took some practice. In the beginning, the jacket kept wanting to tip her over. BE SURE IT FITS WELL for your dog, and help them learn to swim in it before letting them go cold turkey. The XS fits great for my other dog! She was a non-swimmer before, but can swim now in her jacket!! One happy little girl!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Pink Dog Flotation Vest
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Incredibly poor quality

PostedJuly 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
klove
from Austin, TX
I bought this over memorial weekend to take my little pup out on the water for a few hours, as she gets nervous in deep water. Since I bought it, she's had maybe 12 hours of use out of it. She loves it and it has given her more confidence to go out in deep water.
I on the other hand couldn't be any less pleased. It's already falling apart. The the mesh on the underside has already burst out of the edging, as has most of the vest along the back. Aside from all these seams bursting, the fabric in the collar area has ripped itself loose, exposing the interior.
It hasn't undergone any hard use, just from my pup wearing it on a boat. To have fallen apart this quickly, I'm highly disappointed and would not recommned this life vest.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+10points
17of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Pink Dog Flotation Vest
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this Product!

PostedJuly 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
PitbullLover13
from San Francisco, CA
It made my 60 lb, pitbull mix feel like a real water dog!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Pink Dog Flotation Vest
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Stylish

PostedJune 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
MrsRey
from Phoenix, AZ
My Westie looks very stylish in her new doggie life vest. She was in between sizes and I think I got her the one that is too large for her so that may be a problem for her because it doesn't seem to help her keep her entire head above the water. I need to take it back and get the smaller version. However, the first time she wore it I got a compliment on it. My favorite features are the handle on top to quickly grab our dog and the reflective strips.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Pink Dog Flotation Vest
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

TOO CUTE

PostedMay 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lilibabygirl
from New york,bronx
With this my dog will be the hottest thing on the beach! Thanks petco for having clothes that look cute on my dog!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Pink Dog Flotation Vest
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So cute!

PostedApril 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
BrokennAngel
from Oregon
They usually only have the yellow ones in the store so I was searching their site when I found this adorable pink one! The sizing chart may run a little small (or perhaps my doxie is a little chubby) but it still fits well. Thank goodness it's adjustable. It is SO CUTE! I'm giving it a 4 stars for now because I haven't seen it in action. But if it does help my dachshund swim I would give it a 5 stars hands down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.