petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for KONG Squeezz Ring Dog Toy

KONG Squeezz Ring Dog Toy

Made of durable non-toxic thermo plastic rubberDonut shape causes fun, erratic bounceProtected recessed squeakerGreat for toss and fetch
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
7 out of 12(58%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for KONG Squeezz Ring Dog Toy
Review 1 for KONG Squeezz Ring Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun, excellent toy for your dog!

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
debms
from Windsor Locks, CT
My dog seems to destroy every toy she has, but this ring is pretty durable and holds up well. She did destroy 2 of them, but they lasted a long time before she chewed through the rubber. I like the squeak and the bounce that it has. It's fun to throw to her because it bounces. She also likes to run around with it in her mouth, shaking it from side to side as she drives us crazy with the squeaking.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KONG Squeezz Ring Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WONDERFUL

PostedApril 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
colossians
from VT
Our Lab Puppy just loves this toy. She uses it more for bouncing than chewing but she loves how it bounces. It is a great toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KONG Squeezz Ring Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Squeezz line

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
BuckleysMom
from Michigan
The smaller ring and the small dumbbell shape are among my dog's favorite toys. These two Kong Squeezz toys are durable enough to stand up to my yorkie-mix with jaws of steel.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KONG Squeezz Ring Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not as durable as used to be

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
ToMax
from Queens, NY
KONG Squeezz Ring was fun and durable, but the new ones are made less durable with the seam gaps that my pooch can chew it within a day of play. The squeaky stop working in one day of play as well. Very disappointed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KONG Squeezz Ring Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
MartinPaws
from Reno NV
One of very few that my dogs are not actual able to destroy because they can't really grab anywhere ti start ripping it apart. They also love the squeaking with it!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KONG Squeezz Ring Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Indistructible toy on the market

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
djcliff
from NY, NY
My dog eat thru any & everything, bones, toy tire you name it. Then purchased this item, but he ignored it for months. Then I found these indistructible toys (kong ball daog, nylabone dura chew, Chuckit - ultra ball & JW Pet Co Hi lee football) they all failed miserable. My dog then took to the Kong Squeezz Ring. Its his favorite & after months of his abuse & play it still is in tact. I am in the process of getting him another one. since nothing else compares.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KONG Squeezz Ring Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product is great!

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
smgullufsen
from Juenau, AK
This KONG product is wonderful! I have a chiweenie and he will kill any squeaky toy but he cannot kill this toy but loves it anyways!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KONG Squeezz Ring Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Falls apart

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Logan11
from New Orleans, LA
Within two days it came apart at the seams, which ruined the squeaker.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KONG Squeezz Ring Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Ripped at the seam

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
honeypot
from Florida
Our dog ripped this toy in 15 minutes right at the seam on the side. figured it was a Kong it would be good and would last but that wasn't the case. If your dog isn't a chewer I would recommend this otherwise look for something else.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KONG Squeezz Ring Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Broken in an hour

PostedDecember 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
spoiledrottenpup
from Concord, NH
I love Kong dog toys for my very destructive pooch, however, within an hour of playing with this toy he had it in pieces.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KONG Squeezz Ring Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great squeaky toy

PostedDecember 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Thraezel
from Lafayette, IN
This is the best squeaky toy I've ever found. My boston terrier generally destroys toys very quickly or gets bored of them, but he has played with this for over a month, because it has a great soft rubbery texture and he can't kill the squeaker. I can see where it could come apart at the seam, but mine hasn't even started to, and it's been a great value already.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KONG Squeezz Ring Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Destroyed in Seconds

PostedAugust 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
LoveMyPitbulls
from Fairbanks, AK
I typically trust the kong brand wholeheartedly for my pitbulls but my three year old boy had already cracked and started to devour this toy in less than a minute. Pretty disappointed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.