petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Super Pet CritterTrail Two

Super Pet CritterTrail Two

Spacious two-level small animal cagePetting zone allows interactivity between pet and pet parentIdeal for use as a mouse, gerbil or hamster cageMade with sturdy wire and durable plastic for your pet's safety and comfortColorful home compatible with CritterTrail, Habitrail and SAM systems
Average Customer Rating:
3.873 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(275 Reviews) 275
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 275 reviews
5 stars
129
4 stars
64
3 stars
31
2 stars
20
1 star
31
202 out of 275(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
50 Questions | 125 Answers
Customer Reviews for Super Pet CritterTrail Two
Review 1 for Super Pet CritterTrail Two
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedApril 20, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I got this cage for my very first hamster, Scooter. He absolutely loves it, and so do I. I was a little nervous about buying it because of some of the other reviews, but I do not regret the decision at all. My hamster loves the petting zone, and spends most of his time there. However, he does enjoy his tubes and the wheel also. It is not hard to clean, contrary to the other reviews. The thing I really like about this cage is that it is very easy to see through, which allows you to check up on your hamster or just sit and watch him/her for entertainment. I would highly recommend this cage to anyone considering it, and would definately buy it again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+162points
180of 198voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Super Pet CritterTrail Two
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far so awesome!!!!!!!!!!

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Maine
So I finally got a hamster and I thought wow, this cage looks great! So I stuck Esther in the petting zone and at first she seemed a little scared to go down the tube (she is a chubby little thing). After a bit she gathered up her courage and ...wriggle squirm push ... Out she came . Anyway, this cage was really easy to put together
and clean . I love watching her on her wheel ( she never gets off that thing). She doesn't really use the red levels but will occasionally store some food or a chew stick up there. Despite what people say, you actually can gauge the water level in the water bottle ( mind all you bad review writers). 5 stars ahem paws.( sorry!!)
No flaws.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Super Pet CritterTrail Two
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice little home

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Laramie, wyoming
Very nice hamster cage, like the bright colors, lots of add on ideas, very easy to clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Super Pet CritterTrail Two
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This product is good overall

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Utah
I think that this product is good overall. My friend's hamster loved her cage. I would recommend this for one robo hamster but NOT for a larger hamster. My hamster was a winter white and he was always stressed and chewing on the bars. Even though there are the shelf things, it is just not enough space. The recommended size for a hamster cage is 360 square inches. You can get a clear plastic bin at most stores that you can make a bin cage out of for much cheaper than buying a cage. Bin cages are awesome for hamsters because the hamster can not escape. Look them up!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Super Pet CritterTrail Two
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good cage but

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
If your hamster love to chew stuff then I would get the cage for him/her but my hamster loves it because of all the tubes and the sleeping place on the top but if you have a very active hamster then there is not that much floor space but otherwise this is a great cage
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Super Pet CritterTrail Two
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING!

PostedJanuary 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from CA
This was amazing! My hamster (not a dwarf) Bubbles has gotten used to it and is really liking to go back and fourth from the petting zone. She hasn't went up the little platforms yet but it has enough room for a tiny house and chews! It also has places to extensions like a lookout for her! (Lookout not included ;3) I recommend this for beginners, or even people who just need a new place for their hamsters! Keep in mind if you have a spare cage leave your hamster in it because making the cage takes about 10 minutes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Super Pet CritterTrail Two
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Read if you care about your pet

PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Texas, TX
Do not get this cage. Not only can animals EASILY escape the cage, it's way too small. I kept two gerbils and they weren't happy. Owners say their pets are happy but in reality this isn't true. You can get a 40 gallon cage right now for the same price. Please, please don't buy it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
3of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Super Pet CritterTrail Two
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Amazing but...

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Troy, MI
This cage worked amazing for my two dwarf hamsters who were much tamer than my Syrian. When I used it for my Syrian he chewed a small hole through the top and it kept getting bigger so I immediately had to cover the hole and buy another cage as quickly as I could. If your hamster does not like to chew I would definitely recommend it but if he/she does like to chew do NOT by this because they will be able to get out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Super Pet CritterTrail Two
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great cage but...

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
This is a very cute and spacious cage. It's a little tricky to put together in the beginning but no problem at the end. (I'm not good at assemble but this is not too difficult) The only problem is I have a "big" teddy bear hamster and seems like the tubes are quite small for her. She don't like to climb in the tubing because I'm sure she'll get stuck in there. The wheel included is too small so I purchased the extension kit 3 which comes with a much bigger wheel. It is perfect now that I attach it at the side of the cage. The cage itself is great except I wish they made the tubes are little bigger.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Super Pet CritterTrail Two
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Plastic, even metal was flying

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
This is a very hard cage to put together. I had to ask my husband's help to assemble the wire part of the cage. He continued working until he broke off two hooks on one side of one of the red second floor planks that are supposed to attach to the wire cage. I had to hold it up with red duct tape. After he threw a blue tube in frustration, I finished the assembly, but not before I broke off a metal hook that is part of a two hook lock mechanism. Okay, so the cage is handicapped, but functioning. There is no way that I'm taking it apart to clean it. I take out as much of the bedding by gloved hand, then vacuum, then wipe areas with a wet and dry paper towels. I clean the tubes with a baby bottle brush. As for my hamster, she's far from blissful, but I think she's happier in this cage. She's no longer gnawing on the cage wire trying to get out and that's a good thing.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-9points
1of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Super Pet CritterTrail Two
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great cage

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota, MN
this cage was perfect for my Syrian hamster. he really enjoys all of the extra space with the two shelves. but the wheel was too loud banging against the bars at night in my room. we moved him to another room and he was fine. definetly recommend for hamsters
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Super Pet CritterTrail Two
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A no-brainer

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Orlando, FL
I would recommend this to anyone because of its sheer room for your little fuzz ball. I have a hamster and not an hour goes by where I don't hear her running around and just having the time of her life.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
17of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Super Pet CritterTrail Two
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worked out very well.

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Trumbull, CT
We moved our female Teddy Bear Hamster to this cage from a smaller Petville one and the difference in her behavior was immediate.
She had been chewing on the bars of the previous cage, seemed very skitish and agitated.
The moment we put her into this cage a few days later, the change in her behavior was like night and day. She was much more calm and seemed to love the tubes. She acually brought bedding up herself to the top, removeable compartment and spends almost all of her sleep time up there.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
16of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Super Pet CritterTrail Two
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dwarf Hamster cage

PostedApril 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wellington,Fl
I got this cage for my winter white hamster and she loves it its somewhat spacious and the shelf's are perfect for extra space.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Super Pet CritterTrail Two
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This cage is clearly too small.

PostedApril 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pennslyvania
This cage should not be on the market at all. The minimum cage requirement is 360 square inches. This cage is not even half the minimum. The tubes allow a dwarf hamster into them but defiantly not a Syrian. Terrible product
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-13points
6of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Super Pet CritterTrail Two
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME! CAGE I WOULD RECOMMEND IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NH
BEST CAGE EVER MY HAMSTER LOVES IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Super Pet CritterTrail Two
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hamster loves it!

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
I have a large hamster and she had outgrown the smaller cage we originally purchased. This larger cage accommodates a larger wheel (9 in) which we needed. The cage was easy to assemble. I'm very pleased with this cage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Super Pet CritterTrail Two
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cage!

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Spring, TX
I purchased this when I bought my two hamster, Astrid and Kole and they love it. I love that it is a good small sized cage that won't take up space in the house and still inside has a lot of room for the two. Love it! Do recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Super Pet CritterTrail Two
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cage for good price

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York
This cage is very good for my hamster. I set up her bed at the upstair room and she can play and eat at downstair room. Easy to set up and clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Super Pet CritterTrail Two
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Set Up For A Hamster or Two!

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Vail, CO
Santa brought my 6 year old daughter a hamster for Christmas; this has been our first experience with a hamster. We wanted to make sure the cage was roomy enough for the little guy to enjoy his life. In my opinion, this cage is the perfect size. It is big enough for him and small enough that it doesn't take up a lot of room. The wheel is not particularly noisy when he runs either. Considering what is included, I don't think it's too much of a hassle to clean. Yes, you will have to take some time to clean the shelves, etc., but I think it took me five to ten minutes to clean it out and have it ready again (and that means washing it with soap and really cleaning it). The latches are easy to unlock in order to remove the top cage from the bottom, so that you can easily dump it out. The petting zone is a great touch and I have kept our little guy in there when we need to access the cage for cleaning or whatever. Aesthetically, this cage is pretty darn cool to look at, too. I don't think we could have made a better decision with this cage. I am really happy with it and absolutely recommend it. We received truly great service at the Glenwood Springs, CO store, too. Great experience overall!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
11of 16voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>