petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Super Pet CritterTrail Two

Super Pet CritterTrail Two

Spacious two-level small animal cagePetting zone allows interactivity between pet and pet parentIdeal for use as a mouse, gerbil or hamster cageMade with sturdy wire and durable plastic for your pet's safety and comfortColorful home compatible with CritterTrail, Habitrail and SAM systems
Average Customer Rating:
3.881 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(261 Reviews) 261
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 261 reviews
5 stars
122
4 stars
62
3 stars
30
2 stars
18
1 star
29
192 out of 261(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
39 Questions | 95 Answers
Customer Reviews for Super Pet CritterTrail Two
Review 1 for Super Pet CritterTrail Two
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedApril 20, 2006
Customer Avatar
Hamster owner
from Texas
I got this cage for my very first hamster, Scooter. He absolutely loves it, and so do I. I was a little nervous about buying it because of some of the other reviews, but I do not regret the decision at all. My hamster loves the petting zone, and spends most of his time there. However, he does enjoy his tubes and the wheel also. It is not hard to clean, contrary to the other reviews. The thing I really like about this cage is that it is very easy to see through, which allows you to check up on your hamster or just sit and watch him/her for entertainment. I would highly recommend this cage to anyone considering it, and would definately buy it again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+119points
129of 139voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Super Pet CritterTrail Two
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME! CAGE I WOULD RECOMMEND IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
hamstahart72
from NH
BEST CAGE EVER MY HAMSTER LOVES IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Super Pet CritterTrail Two
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hamster loves it!

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Leahm
from California
I have a large hamster and she had outgrown the smaller cage we originally purchased. This larger cage accommodates a larger wheel (9 in) which we needed. The cage was easy to assemble. I'm very pleased with this cage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Super Pet CritterTrail Two
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cage!

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
TaylorB
from Spring, TX
I purchased this when I bought my two hamster, Astrid and Kole and they love it. I love that it is a good small sized cage that won't take up space in the house and still inside has a lot of room for the two. Love it! Do recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Super Pet CritterTrail Two
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cage for good price

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rubila
from New York
This cage is very good for my hamster. I set up her bed at the upstair room and she can play and eat at downstair room. Easy to set up and clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Super Pet CritterTrail Two
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Set Up For A Hamster or Two!

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
VailGirls
from Vail, CO
Santa brought my 6 year old daughter a hamster for Christmas; this has been our first experience with a hamster. We wanted to make sure the cage was roomy enough for the little guy to enjoy his life. In my opinion, this cage is the perfect size. It is big enough for him and small enough that it doesn't take up a lot of room. The wheel is not particularly noisy when he runs either. Considering what is included, I don't think it's too much of a hassle to clean. Yes, you will have to take some time to clean the shelves, etc., but I think it took me five to ten minutes to clean it out and have it ready again (and that means washing it with soap and really cleaning it). The latches are easy to unlock in order to remove the top cage from the bottom, so that you can easily dump it out. The petting zone is a great touch and I have kept our little guy in there when we need to access the cage for cleaning or whatever. Aesthetically, this cage is pretty darn cool to look at, too. I don't think we could have made a better decision with this cage. I am really happy with it and absolutely recommend it. We received truly great service at the Glenwood Springs, CO store, too. Great experience overall!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Super Pet CritterTrail Two
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

i hope its good

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
robokitty
i have had 2 chinese dwarf hamster who where epic (but they died last weekend) so i wanted a new cage cuz they destroyd my old one so i went looking for a new one and this one looks great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Super Pet CritterTrail Two
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far so good...

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
crsawinton
from tennessee
I have put this cage together, but it does not have any critters in it yet, I bought it for a christmas gift for my boys who want mice. So far I am very satisfied, it went together without any problems, it took maybe 20 minutes? I did have to do some re-arranging of the shelves and wheel because I bought the Petco 2-Story Hamster House thinking it would fit on one of the shelves, but it does not. I am sadisfied with how I have it arranged now. I like that the tubes have grooves inside, it seems like it would be easy for the critters to crawl up them. The water bottle is quite small, and not clear, I might replace it with a regular generic one. The wheel appears to spin ok, it suggests adding oil before assembly, which I did. the top petting zone comes out fairly easy, I may put tape on it as a precaution against them pushing it out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Super Pet CritterTrail Two
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cheap

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
ellace
from Washington
This cage is very breakable and i read that hamsters hate bright colors! i am saving up for another cage because the one that i have is broken and my hamster had chewed almost all the way through the bars and i had to duck tape most of it up. My hamster, Chester is 3 and getting pretty old for a hamster so i really would love it if he had a nice place to stay until his time comes. I defiantly recommend you don't get this product!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-8points
2of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Super Pet CritterTrail Two
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for mice

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kiwimere
The different levels (3 if you count the petting zone) really enrich the lives of my mice, and they obviously enjoy using all the tunnels. It's fairly easy to assemble and clean, and it's big enough for 1-3 mice.
The only downsides were the water bottle it came with (too small and you can't see the water level) and the wheel it came with (makes a lot of noise). But those things are easily replaced, and otherwise this cage is perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Super Pet CritterTrail Two
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

If you care about your hamster's well-being...

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
HamsterLuvin
from Bloomington, IN
I have a larger hamster who tends to love to stuff his cheeks with all his food and fluff then try and climb up the tubes. Recently, he has gotten stuck once and last night got pinched between the tubes (because the tube comes in halves). Luckily he is okay, but it broke my heart to hear him cry and yelp, which I have never heard him do before. As a zookeeper and a pet owner, I do not recommend cages/enclosures that may cause harm to your pet. This was an unforeseen freak accident, but I would not want this to happen again; therefore, I will be buying a new cage.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Super Pet CritterTrail Two
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Home

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
HammyLove
My hamster loves this cage and so do I! It is very secure and I feel that he is safe in it. I have a few issues with it though. The assembly was very difficult, even with the instructions, and the wheel it comes with is very loud. I love this cage though because once it was together, I never had to take it apart again. The issue with the loud wheel, I just took out one of the platforms and purchased a silent wheel from petco. I would recommend getting more tunnels, but that is not a big issue. My hamster overall loves the cage and so do I despite the minor issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Super Pet CritterTrail Two
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Product

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Camdissa
from Kansas City, MO
This cage has so much room for your hamster to enjoy. Keeps them active and happy. A very secure place for your hamster to say in - I've never had a problem with the cage or an accessory breaking or coming undone. I believed cleaning would be an issue, but it's relatively easy. A little time consuming when it comes to taking the cage apart and washing all the cage accessories, but can be done properly in 30-45 minutes.
Overall, a great, secure, and fun place for your hamster to live.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Super Pet CritterTrail Two
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

its okay

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
raqmoo
my hamster hammy absolutely LOVES chewing! She actually broke the wheel! When i checked on her the wheel was on the floor of her cage!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
3of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Super Pet CritterTrail Two
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product isn't that bad

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
PoopyAndPeePee
from New York, NY
Its a very good cage. The only bad thing are the tubes. They can break easily and its not easy to remove the tubes and it will break. I placed the tube in the wrong place and i tried to remove the tube but i couldn't.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-6points
3of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Super Pet CritterTrail Two
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT FOR FIRST HOME

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Element
from Melvindale, MI
Getting my sister two new hamsters was uneasy due to the dog's. How ever the cage is locked up tight. The cats and dogs have all sniffed it out barked hissed and what not. The hamsters where not bothered nor harmed or alarmed. So with that said and them feeling that conferrable set me at ease. I would recommend this even if you have other friends cat's and dog friendly!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Super Pet CritterTrail Two
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good cage.

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
HammieLovingShopper
from Boston, MA.
This cage is awesome. It's really good, but if you have a smart hamster (I have a smart fancy teddy bear.) Beware that even though it says that pets can't open the doors they can! Mine escaped from it once (the first few days in her new "home." I had to put safety pins as locks. Besides that and a few other snags, I love this cage. It's spacious, big enough for my hamster to move freely. I also love the fact that you can buy extension kits and Fun-nels and you can go crazy with it and change it every week to keep your hamster guessing. It's chew proof, except for the red platforms which my hamster has chew a side of it. I don't blame the makers of the cage for not testing it against my hamster. She's a little devil. I'd totally recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Super Pet CritterTrail Two
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Peaches loves her new home

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
lilmonkey1406
from Calera, AL
I had a one level crittertrail for my dwarf hamster, but after he died, I wanted a teddy bear hamster. She seemed so big in that little cage, so I ordered this two level cage, attached both cages with tubes, and now she has a lot of room to move around. I just wish they would make the tubes a little wider, she has to squeeze her way through all the tubes, other than that this cage is great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Super Pet CritterTrail Two
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly Recommended

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
CubsCat
from Mesa, AZ
This two-story habitat is a huge hit with my three mice, Merlot, Bombay and Frascatti. The flat outside mount water bottle and the very quiet wall mounted wheel ensure maximum activity room within the habitat -- Frascatti is always on the wheel, taking her "spinning class". They love the two upper platforms (perfect for them to perch on and beg for treats) and they use the removable "penthouse" petting zone as their bedroom. There are two expansion slots on the left side so I added a CritterTrail Loop-d-Loop Accessory Kit to give the girls even more room to run and explore. Like all Super Pet CritterTrail products, this habitat is easy to clean and holds up well to those little gnawing teeth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Super Pet CritterTrail Two
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hamster habitat

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Aingean
from Oklahoma
We just got this habitat along with a smaller one to connect too for our sons first hamster. It was fairly easy to put together and Toddles ( the hamster ) seems to love it. The only complaint that I have is the wheel is pretty loud.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>