petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Carolina Pet Company Indoor Outdoor Jamison Blue Faux Gusset Dog Bed

Carolina Pet Company Indoor Outdoor Jamison Blue Faux Gusset Dog Bed

Great for decks, patios or dog housesCover treated to resist fadingWater runs through quickly; dries fastGreat for older or incontinent dogs also!
Average Customer Rating:
2.333 / 5
2.3
 / 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 6 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
2 out of 6(33%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Carolina Pet Company Indoor Outdoor Jamison Blue Faux Gusset Dog Bed
Review 1 for Carolina Pet Company Indoor Outdoor Jamison Blue Faux Gusset Dog Bed
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not what I expected

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from St Paul, MN
Based on the pictures, i thought this bed would be more of a grey blue color - it is straight up navy blue, and an ugly navy blue at that. Also, the packaging it came in was just lazy... they couldn't even vacuum seal it in plastic, it was just crammed in a box that was bursting at the seams, and it smells horrible. Also, why could petco not ship both my items together?? Why is my 2nd item being shipped separately? This is following an awful online ordering experience where Petco's website is incredibly cumbersome and not very up-to-date technologically speaking. I will not be ordering online at Petco again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
CPCBrandExpertJuly 30, 2015
First, and foremost, please accept our sincere apologies for the dissatisfaction you have expressed in your review of our product. We take great pride in the products we design, manufacture and sell and appreciate all feedback: positive or negative. While not intended as an excuse, but rather an explanation, all computer monitors reproduce colors with some degree of variation. I have the bed in question posted from the PetCo website on two different monitors and the colors are decidedly different. I do believe the headline makes reference to "blue" - I'm sorry it is the the hue you expected or like. We do use compression technology on some beds but the determining factor is based on two components: type of fill and material content of the cover. Some fills do not 'rebound' from compression and some fabrics do not recover from the 'gathering' that is inherent to compression technology. As it relates to smell - I have neither an idea nor an explanation other than to share that this is the first we have heard of an odor issue in the many years and hundreds of thousands of beds we have sold - we're very sorry nonetheless. Thank you again for your comments and please realize the issues you identify in your post are the responsibility of the manufacture and in no way reflect on Petco: we assume and accept full responsibility and apologize to you and your canine companion. With kind regards, CPCInquiry
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Carolina Pet Company Indoor Outdoor Jamison Blue Faux Gusset Dog Bed
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Bed ok!

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from ohio
The bed dont have enough cushion!!! Not for a big dog anyways!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
CPCBrandExpertJuly 10, 2015
Thank you for your post and very sorry about your disappointment. We have spent considerable time surveying pet owners and have determined "a slightly underfilled bed is preferred over one that is overstuffed to the point of 'crowning'." A slightly underfilled bed allows a dog to "nest". As for the sizing issue - there are additional sizes available that are designed to fit almost all dogs and breeds with the exception of some of the super dog breeds / profiles. Thank you. CPCInquiry
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Carolina Pet Company Indoor Outdoor Jamison Blue Faux Gusset Dog Bed
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

bad stuffing

PostedApril 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lake Forest, Illinois
The bed looks nice but the “stuffing” inside is not enough. The center of the bed always seems to be
empty and flat on the floor. I am always having to shake and fluff the bed. It does vacuum easily. I have the bed indoors. I would not buy another one
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
CPCBrandExpertApril 15, 2015
We're very sorry to learn of your dissatisfaction. Fiber fill will "compress" over time and use. A pet bed's fill should never crown as dogs inherently like to move fill around with their paws, snoot and hips to nest. Our liners purposely have zippers to allow pet owners to add fill as needed. Polyester fill is readily available at any fabric store. You can replenish your pet's bed loft but would strongly encourage you to not over fill the bed. Unlike our desire for a medium firm or firm mattress your pet prefers moving the bed's fill around to create a secure and comfortable nest to rest. CPCInquiry
CPCBrandExpertApril 15, 2015
We're very sorry to learn of your dissatisfaction. Fiber fill will "compress" over time and use. A pet bed's fill should never crown as dogs inherently like to move fill around with their paws, snoot and hips to nest. Our liners purposely have zippers to allow pet owners to add fill as needed. Polyester fill is readily available at any fabric store. You can replenish your pet's bed loft but would strongly encourage you to not over fill the bed. Unlike our desire for a medium firm or firm mattress your pet prefers moving the bed's fill around to create a secure and comfortable nest to rest. CPCInquiry
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Carolina Pet Company Indoor Outdoor Jamison Blue Faux Gusset Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice bed

PostedMarch 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
Bought this bed for my Shar Pei to use while at the kennel because it can be easily cleaned. The bed is large and soft; she loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Carolina Pet Company Indoor Outdoor Jamison Blue Faux Gusset Dog Bed
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No zipper!

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from CT
The cover on this bed is not removable. Too pricy for lack of features. Needs to be easily washable. A zipper would solve the whole problem.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Carolina Pet Company Indoor Outdoor Jamison Blue Faux Gusset Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This bed is great!!

PostedDecember 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Moorpark, CA
My dog, Athena is a mastiff lab mix & she weighs 150 lbs. She fits perfectly on this bed with room to move around! I highly recommend this bed for your pet that means so much to your family!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.