petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Carolina Pet Company Sage Green Orthopedic Bolster Personalized Dog Bed

Carolina Pet Company Sage Green Orthopedic Bolster Personalized Dog Bed

Supportive orthopedic dog bed that is ideal for senior or arthritic petsFeatures 4" medical-grade orthopedic foam sleep deck that provides support100% high loft polyester fill makes for added coziness and softnessBolster dog bed includes Microfiber and Sherpa cover that removes easily for washing
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Carolina Pet Company Sage Green Orthopedic Bolster Personalized Dog Bed
Review 1 for Carolina Pet Company Sage Green Orthopedic Bolster Personalized Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality + Comfort = Exceptional

PostedJuly 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
Rufus loves his new bed! Comfy and thinks his monogrammed name is perfect! Sage is a nice, earthy
color. Bolster is super soft. Orthopedic foam is supportive.
Overall, extremely pleased with purchase. You cannot put a price tag on comfortable. I would highly recommend this bed - for any dog - but especially for aging dogs that need some cushioning support. Rufus gives it a (2) paws up!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Carolina Pet Company Sage Green Orthopedic Bolster Personalized Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog's favorite bed

PostedJune 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Austin, TX
I recently purchased this bed in size medium as a replacement for the same bed in size large. I previously bought the large so both my dogs could lay on it together (both dogs are about 70 lbs each). They could both fit on the large but it took up a lot of room and they rarely slept on it together. After several years (I think around 4) of frequent use, it was finally time to replace the bed. This time I went with the medium to save some room, and it's perfect for one large dog. If they want to stretch out, there is plenty of room, or sometimes they like to curl up against the bolster. My oldest dog (12 years) LOVES this bed, which is why I purchased it again. She has had surgery on her two back knees so it really helps with her stiffness from that and from age. She used to sleep on my bed but now actually prefers this bed. My other dog likes the bed a lot too but she usually prefers to sleep on the floor, so lets my older dog take this one at night. But she uses this bed quite often during the day. This bed is very durable and easy to care for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Carolina Pet Company Sage Green Orthopedic Bolster Personalized Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like a queen

PostedApril 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco
The bed is great for my dog who has joint problems. She sleeps on it happily and because it is sturdy, it does not shift when she circles on the bed before flopping down. It is well padded and is comfortably dense for her 50 lbs. The medium size is more than sufficient for her frame. She can snuggle against the frame as well as stretch her legs. Folks have smiled at its queenly look but my dog deserves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Carolina Pet Company Sage Green Orthopedic Bolster Personalized Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Perry, NY
My 3 yr old boxer/mastiff mix weighs 113 lbs. and was diagnosed with hip dysplasia. This seemed like the ideal bed for her. I did buy extra foam for the bottom to make it firmer.
I use it differently though, as she loves to be outdoors, I made her a small patio, built a platform to put the bed on outside for her. Now the whole neighborhood passes by to see the "queen on her throne".
My dog absolutely loves this bed, and her hips don't seem to bother her as much. I've washed and dried the cover and it comes out like new again.
I do cover the bed up at night, and bring it in when the weather gets bad. I wish you could make a weather proof cover for this bed. Thank you so much for this durable and attractive bed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Carolina Pet Company Sage Green Orthopedic Bolster Personalized Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Huge Bed

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Thousand Oaks, CA
The bed was a lot bigger than expected but seems well worth the price. It appears sturdy and the orthopedic insert provides great support. Dog still prefers the couch though...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Carolina Pet Company Sage Green Orthopedic Bolster Personalized Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bed

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Reston, VA
Very nice bed my dog loves. Holds up well to puppy antics and is very attractive. Arrived quickly. Worth the investment to get a dog bed that looks great and will hold up. The "walls" around the bed give her something to snuggle into.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Carolina Pet Company Sage Green Orthopedic Bolster Personalized Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our dog LOVES it!

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Northern Virginia
I would absolutely recommend this bed! It is well made, the cover zips off for washing, and is quite large. Our 55 lbs.(ish) white boxer/lab mix immediately went crazy over this bed and had to lie down on it when we barely even had it out of the box. I could probably have ordered a medium and it would have been plenty of room, but the large is great and he can completely stretch out and be comfortable with room to spare. Great purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Carolina Pet Company Sage Green Orthopedic Bolster Personalized Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy bed

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
Bought this bed for our 8 yr. old lab. He has trouble getting up and I thought his bed could be more supportive. He loves laying in it and it is big enough for his Boston Terrier buddy (and my grandson, too)! The color is nice and the added monogramming was cute.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Carolina Pet Company Sage Green Orthopedic Bolster Personalized Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dog loves this bed

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from WA
i bought this bed because my dogs old bed was getting old. she loves it. she actually stays off the couch. im deffinantly going to buy another one to put in the bed roon
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.