petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Penn Plax SpongeBob Squarepants Pineapple House with Swim Holes Aquatic Ornament

Penn Plax SpongeBob Squarepants Pineapple House with Swim Holes Aquatic Ornament

SpongeBob's Pineapple House is everyone's favorite underwater hideoutMade of non-toxic, fish-safe materials and colorsDecor provides shelter and hiding places fish need to help reduce stress
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Penn Plax SpongeBob Squarepants Pineapple House with Swim Holes Aquatic Ornament
Review 1 for Penn Plax SpongeBob Squarepants Pineapple House with Swim Holes Aquatic Ornament
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SpongeBob's Pineapple House is a favorite!

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I bought SpongeBob's Pineapple House a year ago, and it is just gorgeous, a nice size, stands out in the tank, is instantly recognizable, and provides a place for the fish to play and hide. I bought another one of these this year because I wanted to have a spare, and I'm glad I did because the coloring is a little deeper, though both are very beautiful!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Penn Plax SpongeBob Squarepants Pineapple House with Swim Holes Aquatic Ornament
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ahoy!

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CA
I dont know why but i love it more than my betta <3s it. The size is great for my 2.5 tank. he doesnt seem interested into it. MY betta prefer to hang out in the corral.
In cleaning, don't brush too hard; you don't wanna flake off the color!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Penn Plax SpongeBob Squarepants Pineapple House with Swim Holes Aquatic Ornament
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my fishes love pineapple house

PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from worcester. ma
I was bought from month ago that decor. my betta, two catfish, otocinclus (suckmouth). they make be relax in house by spongbob's pineapple. install my fluval spec 2.6 gallon. make them happy! betta always play in and out by spongebob pineapple!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Penn Plax SpongeBob Squarepants Pineapple House with Swim Holes Aquatic Ornament
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

okay

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from powder springs GA
the paint weared off after a while but it didn't affect the fish.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Penn Plax SpongeBob Squarepants Pineapple House with Swim Holes Aquatic Ornament
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Penn Plax Spongebob Squarepants Pineapple House Aquatic Ornament

PostedMay 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
This product is awesome, I have 2 Swordtails, 2 Mollies, 2 Guppies, a Cory Catfish, and a Betta.
My betta, swordtails, and sometimes my mollies go inside of it and they absolutely love it!!! It is a great decoration for my tank. I recommend this product for everyone. Also, before you put it in your tank wash it off with tap water. Don't worry its safe, as long as you let your tank sit for awhile like a week or so before getting your fish. I highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Penn Plax SpongeBob Squarepants Pineapple House with Swim Holes Aquatic Ornament
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Betta Awesome!

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Washington, DC
My fish Lucy(Female Crowntail Betta) was at first terrified of it, but now loves it! She has learned to swim through the holes, and enjoys hanging out in her "house" when she needs a stress break. I get so many compliments on how cute the tank looks, and how cute my betta looks in it. I have a 2.5 gallon tank, and it fits nicely in the center as a big focal point.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Penn Plax SpongeBob Squarepants Pineapple House with Swim Holes Aquatic Ornament
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

spongebob

PostedDecember 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
from nc
I would get this product if you have guppies or bettas beacause they love to hide and my fishes goes in and out the holes and they love it alot.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Penn Plax SpongeBob Squarepants Pineapple House with Swim Holes Aquatic Ornament
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just perfect!

PostedJuly 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Prineville, OR
I bought this pineapple for my sons betta, Plankton :-) He just loves it! He is always going in and out of the windows. It provides a great hiding place for him. It really is Plankon's favorite thing in the tank!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Penn Plax SpongeBob Squarepants Pineapple House with Swim Holes Aquatic Ornament
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for Betta!

PostedJuly 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey, NJ
My fish violet is a betta, and absloutley LOVES the pineapple! She swims in and out all the time and goes in their for "privacy" Its great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Penn Plax SpongeBob Squarepants Pineapple House with Swim Holes Aquatic Ornament
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like it

PostedApril 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
from California
Thought this was going to be smaller like the size of Sponge Bob and Patrick, but it is about the size of a meduim apple. No biggy, it works and we love it! Just wanted others to know the size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.