petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Four Paws Dark Wood Frame Wire Mesh Gate

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Four Paws Dark Wood Frame Wire Mesh Gate

Keep your pet securely containedThis pressure-mounted gate fits into door framePressure mounted system won't damage wallsWood frame features an attractive dark wood finish and black powder coated wire mesh
Average Customer Rating:
3.111 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
4 out of 9(44%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Four Paws Dark Wood Frame Wire Mesh Gate
Review 1 for Four Paws Dark Wood Frame Wire Mesh Gate
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

this is the width I wanted, BUT...

PostedNovember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
mygirl
from clementon, nj
This is the width gate I needed, but the dark rubber bumpers mark the paint on my walls. I have had other gates like this with white bumpers which were much better. I'm not sure what the designers were thinking when they put the dark rubber bumpers on this one. I would much rather have had a white or natural wood color for the entire gate.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Four Paws Dark Wood Frame Wire Mesh Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very sturdy

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
erns
this product is very sturdy and love the dark wood color! looks natural and blends with all furniture. also fits a very wide wall-to-wall space which is what i needed!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Four Paws Dark Wood Frame Wire Mesh Gate
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice looking, but...

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
PuppyOwer
from Encinitas, CA
Good gate, looks nice, fit and locked into the space we wanted well, but...
First time we left our four month puppy she ate right through it some how; right through the iron mesh. So, I would consider it light to medium duty; certainly not heavy duty
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Four Paws Dark Wood Frame Wire Mesh Gate
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Modern finish

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
KristenA
from Nashville, TN
This product is easy to affix to the doorway, there is no installation required. The dark wood finish looks sleek and modern. It is sturdy enough for my small dog and tall enough that he can't jump over the top.
Cons: may not be sturdy enough for a large dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Four Paws Dark Wood Frame Wire Mesh Gate
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

didn't fit in door

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Volfan
from Nashville, TN
The gate didn't fit correctly in the door, so it couldn't be locked in. So, I tried just leaning it, but the dogs knocked it over. I returned it and got my money back.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Four Paws Dark Wood Frame Wire Mesh Gate
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

works but disappointed in product

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
spaniellvr
I got this gate because it was a good price and the color of the wood matched my other furniture. The first time i used it all the paint was rubbed off the wood and so now it is not very good looking and when i looked at it closely i realized the gate was poorly constructed. Unfortunately I need it so I’m not returning it but I will not buy again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Four Paws Dark Wood Frame Wire Mesh Gate
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

wire mesh gate

PostedAugust 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Magic2012
from solana beach, ca
I could not make it work in my door jam my new mini poodle kept taking it down so I had to take it back and buy a more expensive one made out of medal it is great and works, you should remind people they need to take the invoice from online with them to return in the store, but they were very helful in the store
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Four Paws Dark Wood Frame Wire Mesh Gate
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works for Indoor Use

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
ldbdteach
from Illinois
I use this on my wall that goes into the entry of the basement because the litter box is in the basement. Works well. Plastic parts. I don't think this would work for indoor/outdoor use because it would not seal wind and rain well. Inside, however, is perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Four Paws Dark Wood Frame Wire Mesh Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Four Paws mesh gate

PostedJune 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Richmond, VA
i've bought these gates for my rambunctious Scotties for over the last 10 years....they last a few years and much abuse, but are well worth the cost. need tall ones, as i had a couple of scotties jump over the 3' height of others. very sturdy. i like the new ones with the dark wood - look much more classy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
19of 29voted this as helpful.