petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The Company of Animals Halti Dog Harness

The Company of Animals Halti Dog Harness

Halti Harness stops pullingAdjustable for a custom fitPadded for comfortColor coded for an easy fittingAttaches to dog collar for extra securityPerfect for use with the Halti Training Lead (sold separately)
Average Customer Rating:
3.9 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
7 out of 10(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for The Company of Animals Halti Dog Harness
Review 1 for The Company of Animals Halti Dog Harness
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Worked, but chewed right through

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
CorgiOwner2
from Finger Lakes
The harness worked exactly as I hoped, but I only used it maybe 4 times. The puppy chewed right through it in about 20 seconds while I was unlocking the door after a walk. A bit too flimsy in size small.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Company of Animals Halti Dog Harness
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bad fit

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
go4it
from GA
It measured correctly but fit horribly. Sagged and move too much while walking
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Company of Animals Halti Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Company of Animals Halti Dog Harness

PostedMay 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cat1959
from Etowah, TN
This is a wonderful product. I was looking for another specific brand, but found this one instead. Not only was it less expensive, it had an added feature that enabled it to be connected to a collar, giving it even more security, not to mention ease of use and application.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Company of Animals Halti Dog Harness
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Suffices

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shopping4Emma
from Maine
I began to use this product in my dog's training as a therapy pet to help dissuade her from distractions as we walked down hallways. Two minor issues with it: I had to stitch the center ring in place as it moved too much and also, the size adjusting strap was too long and the loop holding it in place was on the wrong side of the stationary strap. I used a velcro ring to keep it from flopping or else I would have had to cut it off.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Company of Animals Halti Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thank you Halti !!!!!

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
BurtonsMommy
from Tucson, AZ
Burton, while an angel in my eyes, is a bit unruly on a leash... he's broken leashes ( pulling so hard ) making arms sore, and pulling me off balance causing a nasty fall ... I had all but given up walking him when I saw the halti harness! the first time I put it on, it was like he was a different dog! The pulling has completely stopped!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Company of Animals Halti Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Halti Harness

PostedOctober 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
JTWALK
from CT
i have an eight month old cavalier king charles, he would pull every time we walked and made walking a chore.
the first minute we used this harness he walked without pulling, it does not hurt in any way and he does not mind me putting it on him.
this works great and the price is good also
buy it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Company of Animals Halti Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Less pull

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
JMD5678
from Claremont, CA
for the dog love to pull while walking. this is a nice product to reduce their pulling
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Company of Animals Halti Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

no more being drag by our dogs

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
senna
from kansas
this is the best i have find the harness i the most humane thing i have find instead of being pull all over the place i have control and my dog is actually walking with me i also got the hati double lead leach which i was able to put around my waist to control and teach my dog the way i wanted her to walk with me she has alot of muscle strength and she gallops not no more
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Company of Animals Halti Dog Harness
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not good quality

PostedAugust 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Froggieflies
from Ma
The harness broke after just 2 days. I know I was using it correcly because I asked my trainer. It is poor quality and I would not buy it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
6of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Company of Animals Halti Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works like a charm.

PostedJuly 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
aksakikada
from Spring Lake, NC
I got this because I have a dog that pulls in a way that she's choking herself the whole walk. My grandma's dog used the head collar and that didn't do anything but annoy her.
I've also tried a normal harness and they just allow the dog to pull from their back rather than their neck.
I got this product expecting it to work and I was right. The dog doesn't even try to pull with it. If she wants to go smell something, she knows to pull sideways, but she still can't really pull strongly.
It also works with a leash coupler with another dog and her collar but I would reccommend getting a second Halti Harness as it would be more comfortable for the dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.