petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The Company of Animals Halti Dog Harness

The Company of Animals Halti Dog Harness

Halti Harness stops pullingAdjustable for a custom fitPadded for comfortColor coded for an easy fittingAttaches to dog collar for extra securityPerfect for use with the Halti Training Lead (sold separately)
Average Customer Rating:
3.762 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
14 out of 21(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for The Company of Animals Halti Dog Harness
Review 1 for The Company of Animals Halti Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Halti walking chest piece that attaches to collar

PostedJune 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Warrenton,VA
Great product and results. Excellent customer service. My med size dog did manage in the first week to 'chew through' restraint due to my distraction, not the fault of the product.. Just be aware and remove Halti when not in use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Company of Animals Halti Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing!

PostedMay 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from West Valley City, UT
My German shepherd mix Poseidon pulled like crazy. Right when I put this on I could see a major difference in his attitude. Didn't even attempt to pull once and stayed by my side. Will definitely be buying the leash for this halter
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Company of Animals Halti Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!!!

PostedMay 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tampa, FL
My Jack Russell Terrier had horrible pulling problems. With this harness, he doesn't pull at all and stays right by my side. Plus, it has tamed his anxiety around other animals (ex: doesn't try to pull or bark at other dogs out on our walks). This is an incredible product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Company of Animals Halti Dog Harness
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

A Waste of MONEY..!

PostedApril 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Marion, Ohio
I bought one of these a year ago when my dog was still a pup, she ate it.! So I got another one, and she will NOT stand and let you put it on her.! SHE CAN'T STAND IT..! When it's on her she pulls, jumps, and jerks, she will NOT walk, and does any thing she can to get out of it.. I will NOT buy another one, I will NOT recommend this to any one... Even my Trainer from PETCO said it was a WASTE OF MONEY... Yet they continue to sell them..!
My dog is now a fully trained Service Dog and has Never used that "THING" again.! She does fine with a 4 foot lead, and her Service Dog Vest, and walks beside my power chair like a well behaved child.! DON'T ABUSE YOUR DOG, DON'T BUY ONE OF THESE..!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-16points
1of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Company of Animals Halti Dog Harness
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

No pull help

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Nebraska
So far, we are happy with this harness. It helps us train our dog to not pull while walking.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Company of Animals Halti Dog Harness
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sizing?

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tampa, FL
I have a fairly large dog and was afraid the Medium would be too tight, on the contrary I cannot get it tight enough and am thinking about the small.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Company of Animals Halti Dog Harness
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works well

PostedDecember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from So Cal
Halti works great for large dogs. Takes effort to get adjusted for correct fit but then it works well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Company of Animals Halti Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must have!

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
I really love this harness. I use it everyday with my American Bulldog. Without it, she pulls and sometimes escapes normal collars. I love that this is padded in the armpits and it connects to a regular collar, unlike similar products. It's made out of durable nylon which was all little stiff at first, but it softened up after a week or so.
Pros:
Great price
Easy to put on
Actually stops the pulling
Escape proof
Padded in the armpits
Cons:
Buckles are made of a weak plastic
Overall, I recommend this item!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Company of Animals Halti Dog Harness
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

halti harness

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from york pa
I had a easy walk harness and one day I forgot to take it off Ginger [ our dog ] and she chewed it off.
We bought the Halti harness and all she did was pull and and reared, she did not like it. I returned it and got another easy walk harness. The easy walk is a little more money but worth it.
I would never buy another Halti..
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Company of Animals Halti Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stop pulling with style and comfort!

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ann Arbor, MI
Full disclosure: I haven't had the harness but for a couple of days but the results were so immediately noticeable that I felt compelled to write a review this soon. I should also mention that Copper, my pitbull mix, doesn't pull TOO bad but when she's excited she can be a handful and will try to pull your arm out of it's socket.
The Halti is very easy to adjust and put on. It goes over the head, one clip by the belly and another attaches to the existing collar. There was an immediate change in attitude. Copper was less amped up, seemed more focused on me, just calmly READY to go for a walk. So, we went...and she didn't pull on the first walk.
I use the Halti harness in conjunction with the Halti training lead and I must say the two point attachment works wonders. The front attachment is used for "steering" and the back is your "break". This design speaks to the dog's instincts and natural reactions depending on where the pressure is applied (leading from the front of the chest as apposed to pulling from behind). Certain breeds feel the pull of a standard leash/collar combo and instinctively want to pull harder...this harness and lead combo WILL help mitigate that (with some work and training/repetition). Great product! Thanks, HALTI!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Company of Animals Halti Dog Harness
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

inaccurate sizing

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from rochester ny
could not adjust small enough for my dog's size even though it was the size recommended for my dog. (It was a size small) I liked the idea of the harness hooking in the front but there were not good instructions on how to use both leads or guidance on how to use the harness effectively. Seemed to control some of the pulling my dog originally had but she would pull her legs out of the front of the harness. Ended up returning the product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Company of Animals Halti Dog Harness
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Worked, but chewed right through

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Finger Lakes
The harness worked exactly as I hoped, but I only used it maybe 4 times. The puppy chewed right through it in about 20 seconds while I was unlocking the door after a walk. A bit too flimsy in size small.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Company of Animals Halti Dog Harness
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bad fit

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from GA
It measured correctly but fit horribly. Sagged and move too much while walking
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Company of Animals Halti Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Company of Animals Halti Dog Harness

PostedMay 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Etowah, TN
This is a wonderful product. I was looking for another specific brand, but found this one instead. Not only was it less expensive, it had an added feature that enabled it to be connected to a collar, giving it even more security, not to mention ease of use and application.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Company of Animals Halti Dog Harness
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Suffices

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Maine
I began to use this product in my dog's training as a therapy pet to help dissuade her from distractions as we walked down hallways. Two minor issues with it: I had to stitch the center ring in place as it moved too much and also, the size adjusting strap was too long and the loop holding it in place was on the wrong side of the stationary strap. I used a velcro ring to keep it from flopping or else I would have had to cut it off.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Company of Animals Halti Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thank you Halti !!!!!

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Tucson, AZ
Burton, while an angel in my eyes, is a bit unruly on a leash... he's broken leashes ( pulling so hard ) making arms sore, and pulling me off balance causing a nasty fall ... I had all but given up walking him when I saw the halti harness! the first time I put it on, it was like he was a different dog! The pulling has completely stopped!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Company of Animals Halti Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Halti Harness

PostedOctober 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from CT
i have an eight month old cavalier king charles, he would pull every time we walked and made walking a chore.
the first minute we used this harness he walked without pulling, it does not hurt in any way and he does not mind me putting it on him.
this works great and the price is good also
buy it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Company of Animals Halti Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Less pull

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Claremont, CA
for the dog love to pull while walking. this is a nice product to reduce their pulling
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Company of Animals Halti Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

no more being drag by our dogs

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from kansas
this is the best i have find the harness i the most humane thing i have find instead of being pull all over the place i have control and my dog is actually walking with me i also got the hati double lead leach which i was able to put around my waist to control and teach my dog the way i wanted her to walk with me she has alot of muscle strength and she gallops not no more
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Company of Animals Halti Dog Harness
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not good quality

PostedAugust 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Ma
The harness broke after just 2 days. I know I was using it correcly because I asked my trainer. It is poor quality and I would not buy it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
6of 16voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>