petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Easy Step-In Purple Dog Comfort Harness

Petco Easy Step-In Purple Dog Comfort Harness

Hassle-free design makes putting it on your dog easySimply lay the harness flat, place right & left paws in & snap onComfortable dog harness with light padding on nylon strapsHeavy duty stitching and metal d-rings add durability for long-lasting useAdjustable dog harness slide straps let you create a custom fit for your dogRich purple nylon is sure to look great on any coat color
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
15 out of 17(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Petco Easy Step-In Purple Dog Comfort Harness
Review 1 for Petco Easy Step-In Purple Dog Comfort Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is easy to put on and I like that it has pading in it.

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from West Allis, WI
I love this product it is easy to put on and it is padded so it dosent hurt your dog if they pull. I also like that it has a metal clip instead of plastic.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Easy Step-In Purple Dog Comfort Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

padded for comfort

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City, Mo.
Love that this harness is padded for comfort & adjusts easily for a good fit. We also purchased the collar & leash to match. We have the light pink one also but the darker color will be easier to not show dirt.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Easy Step-In Purple Dog Comfort Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A harness that harnesses

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Arizona
It's an excellent harness. I've had it about a month and my dog has yet to chew through it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Easy Step-In Purple Dog Comfort Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit and value

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Midway City, CA
I ordered two medium harnesses for our 35ish pound heeler and beagle/boxer mix and they fit great. Both are of good quality and do exactly as stated. They are easy to put on once you get the hang of it and seem to help a bit with pulling while on on walks. I highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Easy Step-In Purple Dog Comfort Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Harness

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
Hi,
Very good quality, a little large for my 4 lb. dog, but he might fill out. Good clasp.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Easy Step-In Purple Dog Comfort Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
And sturdy without being too thick that my puppy doesn't like wearing it. Pretty color too, just as pictured.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Easy Step-In Purple Dog Comfort Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great idea

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
great idea, easy to use and I love the color! I have a diabetes assistance dog and we use this when he is not working, really he is always working, but he wears this when he doesn't have to wear his service do accessories.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Easy Step-In Purple Dog Comfort Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog harness

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Twin Valley, MN
Very easy to put on my dog. It doesn't tangle and the L and R tabs are easy to get on right the first time. She doesn't escape this harness...eureka!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Easy Step-In Purple Dog Comfort Harness
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Problems with Clasp

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
The overall design and sturdiness of the harness is fine; our problems were with the metal-on-plastic clasp. To remove the harness from our dog, we actually had to use pliers to open the clasp, even with the harness adjusted properly (not too tight). After opening it many times off the dog, we found it simply didn't open easily or consistently.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Easy Step-In Purple Dog Comfort Harness
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Dog chewed through

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Novi, MI
Love the color and fit, easy on and off. I've had it for less than two weeks and my two year old shepard mix chew through it already. Disappointed for sure.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Easy Step-In Purple Dog Comfort Harness
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Buy

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
It is sturdy, can weather well. The color is great, it looks just as it appears on the website.
The one thing that would have been more helpful is an actual diagram of a dog in the harness. When it just comes without instructions (the ones on the back were very limited) it is easy to get confused which parts of the harness go where on your dog. I had to spend 10 minutes looking online to figure it out.
But otherwise very quality product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Easy Step-In Purple Dog Comfort Harness
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent harness

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Mattituck NY
This step in purple dog harness is just great except for one thing - the clasp is very hard to open I would not be able to get it off of the dog in a hurry.
I love the color and the size for my small dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Easy Step-In Purple Dog Comfort Harness
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy Harness to put on

PostedMarch 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from WV
Good basic harness and easy to put on. You do have to insure that you have it tight enough around the dog otherwise they can slip out of it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Easy Step-In Purple Dog Comfort Harness
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

If i had it longer it might be 5 stars

PostedOctober 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
from cleveland, ohio
Just got this harness. I've been looking for a no choke harness for my Shih Tzu mix as he pulls (and chokes) in his current harness. While this is not advertised as a no choke harness, it had many of the same features as those advertised as no-choke.
It works. I'm taking time getting used to it, to see if he can pull out of it, adjusting it for his comfort, and so far so good. We will soon be able to try it out on our long walkies. Just wish they made easy clip-ons to transfer all his tags from one harness to another.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Easy Step-In Purple Dog Comfort Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so easy

PostedOctober 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Maryville, MO
This is so easy to put on your pet. Great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Easy Step-In Purple Dog Comfort Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great harness for strong pullers!

PostedJuly 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
I wanted something padded and comfortable for my 3 year old AmStaff. This harness is fully padded and easy to use. It also secures with two top rings making control easier. The best thing is that it holds the dog through the chest and shoulders, not around the neck like some harnesses.
This harness is great for AmStaffs, bull terriers, and boxers. It comfortably fits a big shoulder breed and gives you safe control without choking your dog, something important for strong pullers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Easy Step-In Purple Dog Comfort Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable

PostedJuly 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
from bakersfield
I have 2 of these harnesses one for my lab mix and one for my mastiff they are comfortable durable and easy to get on the dog
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.