petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed

Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed

Lounger dog bed that is made of durable yet soft and cozy polyesterFoam sides create a snuggly area for your petLow profile makes it easy for senior dogs to climb intoDurable dog beds with a fashionable style that will match any home décor
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(210 Reviews) 210
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 210 reviews
5 stars
188
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
206 out of 210(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 75 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Review 1 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Comfortable Bed!!

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
LuvScotch
from San Francisco Bay Area
I just bought this bed for my puppy after seeing it in the store. I wish they had one big enough for me!! So, soft and comfortable. The faux shearling is cotton soft and warm for cool nights. The microsuede is good for warmer days as it stays cooler. My puppy immediately claimed his bed as soon as we got it. He is a lab mix and bought a large size just in case. It's fairly big, but works in our family room. I have already washed it once as he raced in with muddy paws and jumped right into the bed. I washed the zip off cover and the pillow insert in cold water, then air dried it in the dryer, then took it out to the backyard to dry it in the sun some more. The bed came out looking exactly as it did before it got dirty. So, pretty easy maintenance. I would highly recommend this bed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My dog loves it!

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
wquinones
Since I bought it my dog is sleeping on it. The orthopedic cushion is really comfortable. I have a medium dog and is big enough for her; even for a large dog there is plenty of room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great dog bed.

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
riviera1
from Marine, MN
Holly loves it for both lounging and keeping her toys with her. The cover is washable and easy to put back on. Holly and I think it's well worth the money!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome bed

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Ridgeback2
from Seattle, WA
I have two Rhodesian Ridgebacks and we have been buying these ridiculous expensive dogbeds from a local boutique and they have all fallen apart and aren't as supportive as this bed. Both of my dogs fit in the size large and want nothing to do with their other dog beds. I just bought another one so they won't have to share. Although, they do love to cuddle. The large is perfect for two dogs. So happy. Great price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Bed

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
MsDrake
from Los Angeles
This is a very comfy and very fluffy bed. Looks great (but I will take of the Petco tag) and great size for a small to medium sized dog.
The cover can be taken off to wash it in the machine, but I haven't noticed it attracting a lot of dog hair yet.
Would definitely recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice bed, but read the measurements carefully!!!

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
AMoons
from Brea, CA
Bed was much smaller than I thought it would be. I read previous reviews saying the same thing so I measured my dog's current bed and the measurements were fine...but when I received the bed it was much smaller. After returning to the store (which was easy by the way), I realized the measurements were for the outside of the bed...NOT the inside which is actually 22" instead of 27". Everything else about the bed was great...it looked nice, felt wonderful and my dog kept wanting to lay in it even though is was way too small.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bed!

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
mgNYC
from NYC
wonderful bed, soft and plush, and just the right shape for my puppy to rest her head on...she loves it, we love it, and everyone is happy....would definitely recommend this product to others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little bed

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
sdmimzy
from Virginia
I love that this bed came with an insert that is removable! With the insert in, it was too much bed for my small dalmatian, but she loves the bed without the insert, and now my cat loves laying just on the insert! Plus it is nice to be able to throw the insert into the washing machine for a quick cycle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Purrfect for FAT cats.

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
XxTinkerbell
I bought this doggy bed for my two fat cats who weigh about 1 ton each. This bed is super soft and warm and both of my kitties enjoy sun bathing through out the day.
Sometimes they will battle over the bed and sit on each others faces in order to use this bed. There is no cat nip inside this bed, however since the one cushion on the top is removable it makes it a purrfect stowaway spot for catnip.
This bed may be made for puppies, but due to this secluded hiding spot it's purrfect for cats and their catnip.
WARNING: Will attract stray cats. Do not leave this bed out in the open unless you want a kitty army to command.
NOTE:My cats actually weigh only 20 lbs a pop.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice bed for the money

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
rescuetransporter
from PA
Bought this with a discount and free shipping, an excellent bed for the money. It has a fleece lining,which I've found my dog prefers, and the removable pillow is also covered in fleece on one side. It should be used with the fitted pillow as the bottom foam is relatively thin. I bought the large which turned out was too big for my 55 pound pit bull, curled up she only takes up about 2/3 of it. Just be aware it's not an orthopedic bed but it's cozy and comfortable. My dog took to it right away.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bed!

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
AmberinMD
from Frederick, MD
My dog never uses dog beds...until this one! It is well made and not only has a dual-sided cushion with one side Sherpa and the other suede, but if you remove the cushion, the base of the bed is actually a memory foam lining as well! Many options for your dog to transition the bed year round and for different comfort levels. My dog is approximately 12 lbs and he has more than enough room in the medium-sized bed!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog Bed

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Steiny
from St. Augustine, FL
A quality product. Very well made and I'm sure we'll have it for years to come. Both of our yorkies can lie in it. The inset is reversible and all is washable. Love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bed

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
MzM35
from Orlando, FL
I bought this bed for my 17-pound yorkie and when I saw this one, I knew she would love it. As soon as I brought it home, she jumped right in it and sleeps happily ever after. The bed is made nicely. You can take the cover off and put it in the wash. Love it!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

bed

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Wickedmaine
from Arkansas
Love the dog bed, so does my dog. Really nice. Would order it again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great beds

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
motorcyclemom
from nj
I have two 55 lb dogs and was wondering if the beds were going to be big enough ...more than enough. Bought the beds with 30% discount and free shipping. They arrived shortly thereafter, a great purchase for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Doggy Heaven

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
SnoopyLover
from Burbank, CA
I seriously took this bed out of the box and my pup jumped right in. She loves it and is no longer sleeping on my bed. Soft, cushy and made very well!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy!

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Musicality
from San Antonio, TX
My dog loves his new bed! I was expecting it to be a little bigger but he does fit in it. He tends to take out the cushion and lay just on the bottom - I don't blame him though as the bottom feels like an eggcrate - super comfy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bed

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
RJTdenver
from Denver, CO
My dog loves this bed. I recently added a dog to a 2 cat household. The cats have always shared the people bed, so I wanted to keep the dog off the bed so the cats could still have a little bit of territory for themselves. The dog always goes straight for her bed now. I got a second one for the living room. She is allowed on the couch, but usually chooses the bed instead. I'm about to get a third one for my home office. I got the medium size for my 35 pound dog. It works because she curls up to sleep, so if your dog likes to stretch out to sleep, you might want the larger size..
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Oval Tan & Cream Lounger Dog Bed

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Roxycotton
from Mesquite NV
I am very happy with this bed it's well made and sturdy and cozy for my dog. I like the fact that the cover comes off to be washed which helps prevent doggy odor. The price is right and it's worth buying. I plan on buying another for my other dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A real dog pleaser

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
Doglover819
from Wantagh,NY
I have 3 dogs and every single one of them loves this bed. As soon as one jumps out the next one is right there to take it's place...sometimes even 2 of them snuggle in together.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>