petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed

Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed

Lounger dog bed that is made of durable yet soft and cozy polyesterFoam sides create a snuggly area for your petLow profile makes it easy for senior dogs to climb intoDurable dog beds with a fashionable style that will match any home décor
Average Customer Rating:
4.811 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(408 Reviews) 408
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 408 reviews
5 stars
358
4 stars
36
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
4
399 out of 408(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
39 Questions | 96 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Review 1 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pup loves it!

PostedApril 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lincoln, NE
My pup took to her new bed immediately. She even stopped trying to lay on the couch since she has her own now! As it normal for this fuzzy material, it mats after washing, but the pup has not mentioned any disappointment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome bed!

PostedApril 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lynnwood
I love, love, love this bed. It is very plush, very soft, and sturdy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Plush and comfy

PostedApril 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Texas
This is a beautiful bed that will serve smaller and larger breeds. It seems well-constructed and so far it has stood up to puppy chewing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Popular bed

PostedApril 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
My six dogs try to be first to this bed. I just ordered another one. Even though I have dog beds all over the house, this is one of the favoirites!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice quality bed

PostedApril 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Long Island, NY
I had the cheaper version of this bed before where it was a cover over the bed that was held in place by elastic and had a circular gap on the bottom where you could directly access the foam. My mini poodle flipped the bed over and shredded the foam. I decided to upgrade to this version. It is much nicer and a great bed. There is an insert that can be removed, but the cover to the main part of the bed can also be removed and washed if needed, which is what I wanted. The material of the cover is very nice; the micro-suede is soft and the fleece is as well. I would definitely buy again or recommend. Definitely a little more expensive, but both my dog and I like it. Besides my bed, it's now his 2nd favorite place to sleep!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfy bed

PostedApril 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chula Vista, CA
my dogs love it! it's a fluffy type of bed, good size and sturdy. highly recommended as a bedding option for your pets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dog Bed

PostedApril 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from WNC
As many people who are on here looking at this dog bed I wonder if I had gotten the right size. My dog is a cockapoo dog, so I wasn't sure if I needed to get the larger size. But the medium size fits him well. And he absolutely loves it. So I am happy I went this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy Beds

PostedApril 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Northglenn, CO
Our dogs love these beds. We have 3 dogs. We had one of these beds and a couple of other beds. They all wanted the same bed, so we had to buy a couple more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bed. My dog loves it.

PostedApril 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
My dog instantly took to this bed. It's soft and plush. Absolutely a great buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product, exactly as shown

PostedApril 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Burnsville, MN
I got this for my 32-lb, 5 month old mutt (will grow to about 55 lbs) and she loves it! Not only does she use it traditionally, but she loves to pick the cushion up and hide things underneath (chew toys, etc.). I bought on sale with the sign-up bonus so it was a steal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Bed- Dog Loves It

PostedApril 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
We have a 5 month old English Shepard who loves this bed! I tried a different one and had to return it as he would not sleep in it. It is well made and durable. I thought the sides were going to be too stiff as he likes to rest his head on them, but it works fine and he still lays his head on them.
Only downside is the cushion in the center when washed the fleece side does not really ever look like it did when it was new, it becomes grey (dirty) looking even though it is clean. Because of the cushion I have not had to wash the bed portion yet.
We liked it so much we bought a second one for the office for him to sleep when he is in there.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy dog bed

PostedApril 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Napa, CA
Bed arrived promptly. My dog got in it immediately!!!
Very comfy appearing, and matches my decor!!! Love it!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedApril 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Kansas
I ordered this bed a couple months ago for our golden retriever and once my grandma saw it, she wanted one for her lab! We have been very pleased! Our dogs love that they can use the side as a pillow. It is also nice that the inner pillow can be removed, as ours prefers it out and will use the pillow in the bedroom at night! I would definitely recommend this product, and I know the pups would too!(:
This is a picture of our golden after her spay and dewclaw removal the other day. The bed was perfect, because it was easy for her to get in and out of! The other picture is my grandma's lab with her daily visiting bulldog friend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My miniature schnauzer loves it!

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cody, WY
Well made dog bed--my miniature schnauzer loves it. She has plenty of room and it is easy to clean. Also looks nice in my family room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for us

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
My mutt is 60 pounds so I purchased the large size. She has more than enough room to stretch, and loves to cuddle up next to the sides. I wish the sides were more firm, but that's not a big issue. The fabric is very nice and the color is neutral (but matches our decor just right!). A high-quality bed. I haven't had to wash it yet, but it certainly looks like that will be easy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from kennesaw ga
Perfect for my old black lab. She had a square bed with no sides and alwyas was partially falling off. Now she just seems much more comfortable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So very comfortable!

PostedMarch 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Norman, OK
For the past several years I haave had to coax our dog to get into a dog bed that was next to our bed. But once he used this lounger bed, no longer does he need coaxing! Sometimes we find him in it before we are ready for bed ourselves. Our buddy really seems to enjoy it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tan and Cream Dog Beds are great

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
My dogs love these dog beds. They are warm, comfortable and durable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Soft and comfy

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from LA
Our two pups love this bed! It's so soft and roomy. I do wish the top pad had a removable cover like the bed though. Hope it washes well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Shrunken covers, now what?

PostedMarch 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
Purchased 2 of these large beds. Cover shrunk on both! Would never recommend because type if fabric used shrunk so easily. I am a fanatic about fabric care, therefore I follow manufacturing instructions. What am I supposed to do now!?! Purchase 2 more beds just for the covers? I dont think so! Hope this helps!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>