petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed

Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed

Lounger dog bed that is made of durable yet soft and cozy polyesterFoam sides create a snuggly area for your petLow profile makes it easy for senior dogs to climb intoDurable dog beds with a fashionable style that will match any home décor
Average Customer Rating:
4.842 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(317 Reviews) 317
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 317 reviews
5 stars
284
4 stars
24
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
2
311 out of 317(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
35 Questions | 89 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Review 1 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great dog bed BUT

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Stuart Florida
IT'S GOING TO HAVE TO BE RETURNED BECAUSE ITS TOO SMALL FOR MY PBGV ------ his body almost fits but the rest of him like his head and paws end up on the floor------ Too bad!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product was great

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Stillwater OK
The Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Large Dog Bed was the perfect bed for my dogs. It was very soft and roomy. They love them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Snuggle Bed

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from McKinney, TX
This bed is awesome. All my dogs love sleeping & relaxing in this very soft, very inviting snuggle bed. I bought the largest one so my dogs could share this bed and they love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My puppy loves this bed.

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Grand Rapids MI
I put the bed inside my six month old boxer puppy's crate. He keeps disappearing to nap in the lounger bed. It is a little large for him but he is still growing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rockville, MD
My 64 lb chocolate lab loved it from the day it arrived at the house. She curls up against the back and is in heaven!!! Lays on it much more often than her flat bed which I've had for years.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the second one I've bought for my cats

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Southern NH
We have 2 full-grown Burmese cats. They stay small and each of them weighs 7 lbs. They like to sleep curled around each other.
They've been members of our family for 6 1/2 years. Their first bed was also a dog bed but when I went to replace it, I discovered the company no longer made dog beds.
I looked around for a long time. I don't want smelly cats but in the Winter, we put a cat warmer in their bed and they would lie in bed all day, I think, if I didn't wake them up. As a result, they sometimes get an odd odor upon them. If I wash their bed, they have a fit.
I bought the first of these beds ? but since they love it, I figured I'd just buy them one more and it would lessen how upset they get when I take the bed to wash it. It's worked out beautifully; no upset because I had the exact same bed to replace their bed with before it became a bit odorous.
I strongly recommend these beds. They hold 14 lbs of Felines and keep their shape and they wash very well!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great ample sized lounger dog bed

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tacoma, WA
The large size Lounger Bed is a perfect fit for my Australian Shepard mix. Even though she weighs 70 pounds she is able to stretch out and comfortably sleep in any position she chooses. The sidewalls also allow her to rest her head in an elevated position.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bark perfect

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
This pet bed is perfect for every dog! I started out with one for my dog, she
Loves it so much that I purchased a second bed for my mother's dog as a Christmas present. Her dog just received the bed and absolutely loves it. I highly recommend this bed! It is
Plush perfect and looks great! Excellent quality!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great bed!

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boulder, CO
this was a great purchase. looks/feels nice, dog loves it. highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very large and soft yet firm support

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ontario, CA
The bed was bigger than I expected and my 40 lb beagle only fills half of it He seems to like to rest his head on the nice firm side and enjoys curling up too after he fixes the pillow the way he likes. The next size down seemed too small and this is a bit large but will work out since I have a roomy place to put it. He has lots of room to keep his toys inside the bed with him and does not mind the extra room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs LOVE them!

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, MO
Thank you petco for the best dog beds we've ever had!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome pet bed

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from florida
This pet bed is much softer than I ever thought. My dog LOVES it. I am buying another for my other dog!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oval Pet Lounger is a gift worth every dollar!

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ft.Lauderdale, Fl
I and my dog are so happy with my purchase of this oval pet lounger. She just loves sleeping in her bed every night. It was very easy to transition her from my bed to the bed lounger. I could not wait until Christmas to give it to her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My pup loves it :)

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lexington, KY
It usually takes our dog a while to get used to a new bed. I guess she has to get her scent all rubbed into it before she likes to lay in it. But she acclimated to this bed very quickly, within a few days. I bought it to replace an old bed that is in her pen downstairs (that she stays in during the day while we're gone) but placed it on the floor beside our couch upstairs for her to get used to it first. She has "her" blanket on the couch that she likes to snuggle in but after only a few days she was laying in the bed instead of on the couch with her blanket! She pulls her toys into it also to lay down with, which is another sign that she likes it. She is a 16 lb puggle and the medium size was plenty big for her. The bed is very high quality for the price and seems as though it will last for a long time. The pillow is removable and double sided and the frame has an egg crate cushion in the bottom. I shopped around quite a bit and it was difficult to find this nice of a bed for this price, very happy with it and so is our pup.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our dog loves this bed!

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rancho Mirage, CA
From the moment this bed arrived, our dog (a standard poodle) has loved this bed. She spent the first 30 minutes after it arrived just sitting in it. Now my other smaller dog is sharing space in the bed with the poodle. This was a great purchase. The dogs and I are very happy with it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bed

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Longview, TX
My two Westies love their new beds and I love them, too. There is more than sufficient room for them to lay down. The pillow is removable, so I was able to put it in a pillowcase. They have access to the outside all day and love to play fight, roll around in the grass, then come inside for a long nap. I am hoping the pillowcase will keep the pillow cleaner longer. Less washing means longer life.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedDecember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
Went back and bought another ... now both have special beds.. Great price and great value
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This dog bed is well made

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Venetia, PA
My dog loves his new bed. From the moment I took it out of the box, he jumped right in. It is very well made and attractive. It is not cheaply made like some of the other beds I have bought for my dog. It is cozy and comfy. Love it, love it, love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dog Bed

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Seattle.Wa.
Very well made,excellent quality, far exceeded our expectations. Removable inner "pillow" can be used in bed or as a seperate cushion.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nice bed, poor sizing

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Winchester, IN
Nice beds but we have a 28lb miniature schnauzer that was too big for the medium bed and the large bed was way to big for her. There needs to be a size in-between. We now have 4 beds waiting to be returned. This also is a problem since the boxes do not fit in our vehicles and we do not live close to any Petcos. It will probably be the last time we shop with Petco unless we have one much closer to home and the products can be seen in person.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>