petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed

Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed

Lounger dog bed that is made of durable yet soft and cozy polyesterFoam sides create a snuggly area for your petLow profile makes it easy for senior dogs to climb intoDurable dog beds with a fashionable style that will match any home décor
Average Customer Rating:
4.844 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(276 Reviews) 276
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 276 reviews
5 stars
248
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
271 out of 276(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
34 Questions | 84 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Review 1 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves this bed!

PostedNovember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Beaumont, CA
My 13 lb. Shih Tzu has three of these beds ( 2 in the house & 1 in the RV). Other than my recliner, these are his favorite spots. I purchased color-coordinated pillow cases to slip over the pillow for easy weekly washing. The bed cover zips off for washing. I am now ordering another to give as a gift.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pets love it and it's easy to keep clean!

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Moorpark, CA
Both our 11 lbs cat and 22 lbs dog love to cuddle up and sleep in these cushy beds, so after buying one and noticing how they both LOVE the bed, we decided to buy a second. Now both pets have their own beds! The oval shape is firm/sturdy while the middle cushion is very soft and plush. You can also unzip and wash the outside oval covering... something that less expensive pet beds don't offer. We've washed (in the washing machine) the outside covering 2 or 3 times, and it still looks great and is easy enough to re-install. Very, very pleased with product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Puppy's Favorite Bed - Had to order another!

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I first purchased this bed for my cat. She tends to like bigger beds and I thought this would be nice for her. Well, the new puppy decided it was hers. My older dog surprised me one day by rolling his body into a very tight circle to squeeze into the bed! LOL! I broke down and purchased a new one - the largest size they had. Now I sometimes see both dogs trying to share the bed. It's very soft, light weight, and easy to move around. The cushion is fluffy and for my larger dogs, could be denser, but they have multiple choices in my house for beds (including my bed) and they all seem to gravitate to this bed! So, this five-paw review is from my pets!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy dog

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Winchester, CA
We ordered a large one for one of our dogs and our little dog liked it as well. So we ordered one for him. They both love their new beds. They are nice looking and very comfortable. Love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My pooch loves this bed

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I thought I would have a hard time getting my dog to sleep on this bed and now I look and she is all snuggled in!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well made product

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CO
The bed is a little large for my 50 lb Goldendoodle but she loves it. The foam on the side bolsters is firm enough that she can rest her head on it without the side collapsing. The padding in the base insert is quite like a reversable pillow and much softer than the sides. How can I tell she loves it you ask? She immediately got into it and did not want to get up when called (she slept on the floor beside her old bed).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PetcoOval &Tan Lounger Dog Bed

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Springfield, Il
I purchased two of these for a 12 year old dog and a 1 year old 50 lb. puppy that we needed to get off the bed at night. Both dogs seem to love their new beds . The puppy even goes upstairs to bed on her own @ 9:30 pm.. lol.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful!

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wyoming
I have an elderly Aussie cross dog, she is about 50-55 lbs. She has a lot of arthritis issues and back issues. I wanted to find her a new bed that was soft, as to not make her aches and pains worse. OMG! She loves this bed! I did purchase the large for her, and it is plenty big, however, she can not curl up like she used to due to her back, in fact, she lays all stretched out. She loves beds with sides like this. My only problem is, I have to get after my border collie because he keeps laying in her bed! His new bed should be here on Tuesday, however, he got the medium one. He is about 40 lbs and curls up, and this bed is just huge for him. Now, my only problem is how in the heck do I keep the cats out of her bed??? LOL! This is really a great bed. Has foam on the bottom under the pillow. The pillow is removable and washable, the bottom part has a cover that unzips so you can wash it. Great dog bed!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our dog loves it

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
We bought this bed for our newly adopted dog and she loves it. She sometimes chooses her bed over the couch :) She is about 33 lbs and fits nicely inside with room to spare (medium bed). She likes curling up and resting her head on the side.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best dog bed ever!

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sarasota, FL
This lounger dog bed is so comfortable our dog loves to curl up in it. In fact, she uses it so much I just bought a second one for another room since she likes to lounge wherever we are!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs love it

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
We have two full-size dogs who can both fit in this bed at the same time. Size is great. It is very soft and comfortable. The dogs will actually choose to lay in this bed as opposed to on the couch sometimes. The insert pillow can be taken out and has two sides. One furry like the inside of the actual bed, the other a simpler cloth material for those warmer days. The dogs love it. I would recommend it. This bed would be great especially if you have a large dog (or even one very large dog).
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FABULOUS

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Princeton, NJ
Got two of these beds. Our two dachshunds loooooooove this bed. Actually prefer this bed instead of the sofa!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product is GREAT

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Arizona
Excellent - looks, feel and practical!! I am pleased that I can also wash it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The small dog bed

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
The small bed is just the right size for my new Golden Retriever puppy. When she gets bigger I'll get the next size up. And finally when she is full grown I'll buy the largest one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog loves her new throne!

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cary, NC
My 17 lb terrier/beagle mix loves this bed. It is a medium size. It is super soft. It also provides her with some back support when she is stretched out. The insert pillow sits up high which makes the whole bed thicker feeling for the dog. Her body does not sink down to the floor.I like that the bed covering has a zipper so I can easily wash it. Too bad that the pillow has no zipper.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Bed

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Nutley, NJ
We've only had the bed for about two weeks now, and we are happy with it. It The bed is very well made for the money. I have a 14lb Westie and it is the perfect size. If your dog is any bigger, I would recommend getting the larger size. I thought about exchanging it for the larger size, but I think it would be too big for her. Go for it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this bed

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles,CA
This bed is super soft and my dogs love it. My chihuahua is 7.5lbs and my corgi is 22lbs. This will help with estimating which size bed you should get. The price is also excellent when it's on sale and have a coupon. Unfortunately the store doesn't price match with online sales.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Bed!

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Marcos, CA
Ordered this bed for my 70 pound golden doodle. He easily fits in it - with plenty of room to spare! My 8 pound malt-ipoo can fit in there with him as well. It's a very comfortable bed and I highly recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Puppy loved this bed!

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte, NC
I bought this bed for my 8 year old puppy and she loves it! Very fluffy and soft.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every cent

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fruitland Park, FL
My dog is around 50 lbs. and I ordered the large bed. It is perfect for her and she still has room. the pillow detaches and can be used as a place to lay in other areas of the house for older dogs like mine. Well made and so glad I got this bed!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>