petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed

Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed

Lounger dog bed that is made of durable yet soft and cozy polyesterFoam sides create a snuggly area for your petLow profile makes it easy for senior dogs to climb intoDurable dog beds with a fashionable style that will match any home décor
Average Customer Rating:
4.813 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(396 Reviews) 396
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 396 reviews
5 stars
349
4 stars
33
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
4
387 out of 396(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
38 Questions | 95 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Review 1 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedApril 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Kansas
I ordered this bed a couple months ago for our golden retriever and once my grandma saw it, she wanted one for her lab! We have been very pleased! Our dogs love that they can use the side as a pillow. It is also nice that the inner pillow can be removed, as ours prefers it out and will use the pillow in the bedroom at night! I would definitely recommend this product, and I know the pups would too!(:
This is a picture of our golden after her spay and dewclaw removal the other day. The bed was perfect, because it was easy for her to get in and out of! The other picture is my grandma's lab with her daily visiting bulldog friend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My miniature schnauzer loves it!

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cody, WY
Well made dog bed--my miniature schnauzer loves it. She has plenty of room and it is easy to clean. Also looks nice in my family room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for us

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
My mutt is 60 pounds so I purchased the large size. She has more than enough room to stretch, and loves to cuddle up next to the sides. I wish the sides were more firm, but that's not a big issue. The fabric is very nice and the color is neutral (but matches our decor just right!). A high-quality bed. I haven't had to wash it yet, but it certainly looks like that will be easy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from kennesaw ga
Perfect for my old black lab. She had a square bed with no sides and alwyas was partially falling off. Now she just seems much more comfortable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So very comfortable!

PostedMarch 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Norman, OK
For the past several years I haave had to coax our dog to get into a dog bed that was next to our bed. But once he used this lounger bed, no longer does he need coaxing! Sometimes we find him in it before we are ready for bed ourselves. Our buddy really seems to enjoy it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tan and Cream Dog Beds are great

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
My dogs love these dog beds. They are warm, comfortable and durable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Soft and comfy

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from LA
Our two pups love this bed! It's so soft and roomy. I do wish the top pad had a removable cover like the bed though. Hope it washes well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Shrunken covers, now what?

PostedMarch 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
Purchased 2 of these large beds. Cover shrunk on both! Would never recommend because type if fabric used shrunk so easily. I am a fanatic about fabric care, therefore I follow manufacturing instructions. What am I supposed to do now!?! Purchase 2 more beds just for the covers? I dont think so! Hope this helps!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bed!

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Fort mill,sc
I've been looking for a good supportive bed for my 3 poms. This one is it. The sides are firm don't cave in. The cover is washable. The price was right! They all love the beds and seem very content. Bought other beds types and they didn't hold up. If your looking for a attractive bed with good supportive material that your dog can rest against try this one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I wanted

PostedMarch 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from West Virginia
This is the perfect bed for my medium Goldendoodle. (40-45 pounds). After our outside play she goes straight to it. Very well made and easy to throw in the wash.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Finally, a dog bed they love

PostedMarch 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
I have two rescue dogs. Despite their humble beginnings, they are very particular about their dog beds. I have tried to replace their favorite (and well worn) beds for two years, only to have them totally reject new beds in favor of their old, tired ones. The Petco loungers are soft and cozy and my dogs love them! They promptly abandoned the old beds for the new ones. These beds are attractive and exactly the right size. They were shipped quickly and were well packaged. Thanks Petco!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not really washable

PostedMarch 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bloomington IL
Have had this dog bed for about one month. Initially found it to be acceptable. Dog liked it too. But, after about 1 month, I decided to remove and wash the cover as instructed. Trying to get the cover back on the foam structure after it has been washed is ridiculous. Plan to be frustrated and angry at the design of the foam support and cover assembly. If you think this is going to easy, think again. I may just throw it in the trash.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2nd bed purchase

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Salem MA
My 14 lb Coton loves this bed, but after 2 years, chewed through the fabric, and bit out some foam.
I ordered a new one (my dog has eaten foam!), sewed up the damage, and passed it on,with the new pillow, to my sons' cat, who loves ir!! Sleeps in it all the time, often under the pillow?!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CHARLIE LOVES IT

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
Charlie normally sleeps in bed with me. However, I roll around a lot at night and he ends up jumping down and sleeping on the floor. As soon as I laid this bed down, he "fluffed" it up and curled up in it. I'm happy - and so is Charlie!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Must be very comfortable

PostedMarch 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Windber, PA
As far as the material and quality go this product is a pretty good value. As far as our Westie is concerned this is the best bed in the world. It may be too comfortable because sometimes we can't get her out of bed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far dogs love their new beds!

PostedMarch 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
We bought two of these beds, site unseen. We were surprised by the size (medium) for the price. Love the detached cushion. It was like getting two beds in one. We have a 35 lb beagle mix and a 50 lb catahoula mix and both fit on their own bed nicely. They prefer to sleep curled up and these fit them great with room to circle and lay down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for small dogs

PostedMarch 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Dewey, AZ
Size is perfect for small to medium dogs. Well made and since the pillow comes out even our big dog likes to curl up in it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful bed!

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Reno, NV, USA
Wasn't sure what to expect when I ordered it but I am so happy I did! My two pug puppies love their beds (I ordered two). Keeps it's shape. The fabric is so soft and cuddly. I've already had to wash the cover several times and there is no shrinkage or fading and it was easy to put back on. I would definitely recommend this bed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

: (

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from nc
Had read reviews and thought the bed would fit my pup ( 42 lb) but alas to small.
Product looked well made and plenty comfy but had to return it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love this bed!

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from West Greenwich, RI
It is very soft and cozy! I have 2 Shih Tzus and they fit perfectly in this bed!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>