petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed

Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed

Lounger dog bed that is made of durable yet soft and cozy polyesterFoam sides create a snuggly area for your petLow profile makes it easy for senior dogs to climb intoDurable dog beds with a fashionable style that will match any home décor
Average Customer Rating:
4.848 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(374 Reviews) 374
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 374 reviews
5 stars
335
4 stars
29
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
2
368 out of 374(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
38 Questions | 93 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Review 1 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

That Makes Three

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from St Louis, Missouri
Bought two for my two furbabies & one large one for my golden retriever Grand-furbaby. They are the cadillacs of pet beds. My son says his furbaby's bed is better than his. My guys lounge & sleep a lot in theirs. They LOVE them! Thanks for great quality and service. My family loves Petco!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth it!

PostedFebruary 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
This bed is very soft. My dog loves it, is a very good size for him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed - Great Purchase

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I am so happy that I purchased this bed for my 5 year old dog. He is equally pleased with it and I'm sorry I put off buying it several months ago when he pulled a muscle in his leg. The price, look and quality of the bed made this a winner in my book!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Bed Ever!

PostedFebruary 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
If you want to reward your pet with something really nice, buy them one of these beds. My two 75-pound English Labs just love them. There is plenty of room for them to stretch out or cuddle. The removable cushion and sides of the bed are generously padded, yet provide support. The cushion and removable covering are washable, which is a big plus. I highly recommend this bed!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just the right size

PostedFebruary 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Copenhagen, NY
My cat is quite a large animal; I had purchased another cat bed from another company but she would not sleep in it. I even caught her using it as a litter box! Oh my!
You can say I have been a bit skeptical spending this amount of money on another bed for my cat ... I did not want it to end up the same as the first. The home we live in is old and winters are cold here; I wanted a nice warm bed for her when I was not at home to cuddle with her. It appears she is happy with this bed; I've caught her in it sleeping a number of times. Fingers crossed!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog Bed

PostedFebruary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cypress, CA
I love the great zipper that allows me to wash it weekly and give her a fresh bed. She loves the pillow and it is light weight!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So soft!

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, no
We bought the large bed for our ~50 lbs dog, it could probably fit two of him in it but it is an excellent bed. You can take out the inner cushion which is nice for washing and it is very soft material and has a lot of padding. I would definitely recommend this bed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great doggy bed

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Richmond, VA
I purchased this for my Cairn terrier and he loves it! It is so soft to lay on
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hernando MS
My dog loves his new bed. All my cats love it too, He shares with them sometimes. It's so soft.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this bed is loved by all

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from vienna, va
I purchased this bed for my two 20 lb schnoodles. they are never apart so one bed for both is perfect. They love the way the back of the bed curves around so they can snuggle up against it. The soft side of the removable cushion is perfect for digging and making it just right. I have two grand dogs as well who pile right in. One of them loved it so much i ordered the smaller size for him. I haven't washed the removable cushion yet but from the other reviews it can just be thrown in the wash and dryer. so far, we love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Solana Beach, CA.
This is a great , comfy bed for your dog. I got it at 40 0/0 off but paid full price when I first purchased one. It holds up great and washes really well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great bed

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from new hampshire
I ordered this bed for my rescue lab mix. Took her a few weeks to finally go in it. Kept sniffing it and walking around it. She is very afraid of anything new. Now she just loves it. Sleeps in it during the day and sometimes at night. I ordered the large for her and its a perfect fit. She can stretch out in it. She weighs 74 pounds. She looks so comfortable. So I ordered another one for another room. This is the only bed she likes had to return other ones from different sources.Thank you Petco. She is a happy camper.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FuFus in Heaven

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Oklahoma City OK
My three little fufus love their new bed. I purchased a medium which is plenty big for three little dogs, weighing all together 15 lbs. I already had to wash the outer cover which was so easy to remove and replace. It came out wonderful after machine washing. The bed is high quality, soft but cushiony. Wish the pillow had a zipper liner but eventually will add one myself.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Comfortable Bed

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Paramus, New Jersey
For 5lb & 8lb Malteses, small bed was too small for them to sleep together. Large bed was too large; they slept at opposite ends of bed & there was lots of room between them. We got 2 small beds & push them together so cut-outs are together. Works well. Bed pad is very soft. Dogs love the beds.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dog likes this one

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from AZ
My dog is an 80+ lb Lab mix, and is picky about beds. She will actually use this one. The Large size bed is appropriate for her - she can curl up in the bed and have about 6" space to wiggle, or she can stretch out and put her paws and head on the bolsters. Currently using the fuzzy side up, have not tried the tan side up. Foam bottom is fairly supportive but I'm still looking for a memory-type foam bed construction that isn't priced outrageously. In the interim this bed is working.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves this bed so much.

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Natick, MA
The first day I had this bed, my dog didn't get used to it and walked away to sleep on his own blanket. I showed him how soft the bed is and let him tried sitting on it and he seems to like it. The next day he slept in his new bed for couple hours and looked so relax with his belly up. He loves this bed so much as shown in the picture. The fabric is very soft and easy to clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves this bed!

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pasco, WA
I purchased the medium size for my 15 pound miniature schnauzer and it is the perfect size for her. Sometimes she likes to sprawl out and this bed gives her enough room to do that while also being perfect for her curling up when she chooses. I love how supportive and sturdy the walls of the bed are. I am so glad I chose this one over a more expensive bed I was considering. But after reading the reviews on this one I figured it was definitely worth a try, especially because it was so affordable. One feature that I really appreciate is the ease that the cover can be removed. The cover and pillow can be tossed right into the washing machine. If you are considering this bed, I say go for it! You won't be disappointed and your pooch will love you for it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs LOVE this one!

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from KS
My dog loves to snuggle and this bed satisfies her completely! She loves curling up in this bed. The bottom pad is reversible, so I can turn it over to the smoother side when it gets warm out. Definitely recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My 6 month old puppy loves this bed

PostedJanuary 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
Within 5 minutes of unpacking the bed my six month old puppy climbed in and fell asleep. It is very soft and has quite a bit of padding which is great for my hardwood floors. My dog weighs about 50 lbs currently and you could fit two of him in there curled up or he fills the bed completely when he is sprawled out (photos below). It is a neutral color and looks high quality so it is not an eyesore.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Dog Bed

PostedJanuary 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina
Bought this bed in the large size for our medium/small dog. She has short legs but a very long body. This bed allows her to curl up against the sturdy sides or stretch full out. The pillow in the bottom is very soft with good filling and comes out of the bed; fleece on one side and soft material on the other. Unfortunately, the pillow does not have a zipper and can't be removed, so I'm covering it with a towel or pillowcase because our girl sheds a lot. The base of the bed is very sturdy along the curved edges. The bottom has a crate foam filling so between the "pillow" and the bottom of the bed, it's very comfortable. The outer covering of the base can be removed. Very good purchase w/sale price. Would give it 5 stars if the pillow covering could be removed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>