petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed

Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed

Lounger dog bed that is made of durable yet soft and cozy polyesterFoam sides create a snuggly area for your petLow profile makes it easy for senior dogs to climb intoDurable dog beds with a fashionable style that will match any home décor
Average Customer Rating:
4.823 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(237 Reviews) 237
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 237 reviews
5 stars
210
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
232 out of 237(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 78 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Review 1 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well made bed

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
AMonk
from Artesia,NM
I have a 26 pound Sheltie and this bed is very soft for her, but she does not have room to stretch..therefore I would say this bed is better suited for dogs under 26 pounds. The bed itself is really well made...very good quality. I needed it to be bigger but not as big as the large bed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Fine Dog Bed

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
MikeKW
from Green Bay, WI
This is the third set of these beds that we have purchased. We get new ones not because they wear out but because after a year or so they are just too hard to keep clean. We give the old ones away and start over. The beds are washable, but it is very hard to get mulch and small debris out of the fleece side of the bed. That said, the beds work extremely well, and our dogs love them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super big, super comfortable!

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dawgdude
from Chagrin falls ohio
Great dog bed. Much bigger than I thought it would be and quite frankly much more comfortable than I thought it would be. This is my 3rd shot at a decent dog bed for my 75 pound pit and this hit the mark. It's even got room to spare and some mornings he doesn't even come down for breakfast until I encourage him (which never used to happen). I would say for the money this bed is awesome but that usually means to me when I read reviews that it's a great price on an ok bed but when I say it here, I mean if I paid twice as much for this bed I would still be writing this great review on its quality, comfort and size :-). Got a big dog and you want him to be comfortable, buy it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bed, good size, looks really comfortable. My dog loves it.

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Soonerfan
from Leicester, NC
This bed is very supportive for your dog. Material on one side, soft fur on the other for Winter. Very sturdy and padded well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dog Bed

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
JimandJan
from Ashburn, VA
This was the perfect size dog bed for our small dogs. Saw the item in the store but the product was over $20 cheaper on line.
Nice bed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome Sauce

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
LoveMyBluPit
Great bed, great quality, great price (did catch it on sale). Haven't had it long enough to have washed it yet, but it seems manageable.
It is also quite spacious. My dog is about 70-80 pounds - lean, muscular, and quite tall for his breed. And has plenty of space (purchased the Large).
If there is anything "negative" to say, it would be that it can get a little warm, even for my short-haired pit. On warmer nights, he prefers to sleep on the wooden floor because this material (wool, I believe) is a little too cozy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice looking and practical

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
lablover62
from St Louis, MO
Bought this bed for my black lab. It is plenty big enough and he seem to like it! Appears to be of good quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Scooterlover
from Reno, NV
Our 20 pound Schnauzer loves this bed! He is 13 and no longer is able to jump on our bed, so my husband insisted he have his own, large bed. Scooter loves it! He can stretch out and loves his toys in the bed with him. It arrived promptly in a huge box. Very happy with this purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Doggie Bed

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mof5
from Joliet, IL
We recently received our new dog bed for Princess. Having a 60lb pit bull that loves to stretch out when laying down, this bed is superb! Princess has enough room to curl up or stretch out to her fullest extent. The sides on the bed are sturdy enough that she can lay her head down on them as well. There is also a removable pillow that can be taken out and gives this bed more depth. But one of the BEST reasons I picked this bed (next to the price), was the fact that the COVER is REMOVABLE!!! I can take it off and wash it, dry it and put it back on within 2 hrs.
We like to sleep on clean sheets, and our dog should be able to sleep on a clean bed too. I plan to buy another one for the TV room because she loves to lay in there when we're watching TV. I highly recommend this bed for anyone who wants to keep clean their dogs bed too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Doggie Bed!

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
lnraug1
from Austin, TX
I can't say enough good things about this new bed. It is fluffy FLUFFY soft in that my puppy just wants to wallow around in it to experience its softness. It is rather large, but perfect for my Morkie who loves the room when he sleeps with his blankie. HIGHLY recommend buying it, without hesitation!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Samitoby
from Calif
My dogs love their new bed. There is room for both of them. They weigh about 25 lbs each. Good value.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good quality and comfort

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Robertr
from Flushing, NY
I wanted a small bed for my small dog but medium was the smallest size available. When I received it I thought it was too big for my dog but I kept it anyway and I am glad I did. He loves it. I have checked out many beds in many stores and this bed is the softest but with good support.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dog bed

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
ecmhb
My 65 lb dog seems to like this bed. The padding on the bottom is pretty good. A lot of dog beds look well padded, but when you press down, it feels like hardly any cushion. This bed is washable too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product is the best

PostedJune 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
gotgreyhounds
from Oceanside, CA
My dogs love them, they look great, plush and soft for them
Highly recommend them, bought 2,
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bed for small dogs

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
Leen1
from Shoreham, New York
The medium size is a very comfortable bed for small dogs. Has great support and doesn't collapse. The dog has plenty of cushion away from the floor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bed!

PostedJune 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Trapper19
from Rawlins, away
I bought this for my big black lab/German shepherd. He really loves it. I thought it was a good price for a great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bed

PostedJune 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
ATTX
from TX
I like that it has a zipper and the interior cushion is not attached, this will make it easier to wash. Haven't had it long enough to report on how it holds up after washing, but both of my dogs (30ish pounds each) have been taking turns lounging in it and seem to love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good bed for large dog.

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Virgel
from Boise, ID
My dog loves this bed. It is durable and comfortable for my growing German Shepard. The Large Size should accommodate him when he's grown. The zip-off cover was a needed feature to be able to keep it clean over time. Good product, worth the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome bed

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
kchic
from holden ma
my dog loves this bed. it looked so comfortable
i even tried laying in it and indeed it was !! i feel good
when i leave him home and he has a nice, warm
bed. My dog weighs 85 pounds and is very happy
with the choice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy Bed

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Brooklyn18Born
from Brooklyn, New York
I have multiple teeny tiny dogs. These beds are just perfect for them to cuddle up in. They're washable, and soft, and don't tip over. I like that these beds have zippers so I can wash them. I've been buying these beds for a few years now. Oh, did I mention that I also have multiple cats.....and they like them too!! One big happy animal family:))))))
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>