petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed

Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed

Lounger dog bed that is made of durable yet soft and cozy polyesterFoam sides create a snuggly area for your petLow profile makes it easy for senior dogs to climb intoDurable dog beds with a fashionable style that will match any home décor
Average Customer Rating:
4.806 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(433 Reviews) 433
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 433 reviews
5 stars
379
4 stars
38
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
4
422 out of 433(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
42 Questions | 105 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Review 1 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft and cushiony

PostedAugust 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from SF Bay Area
I have a 15 lb shitzu mix. He fits nicely in this cozy bed. The pillow is very soft. There are varying opinions on whether the pillow itself is washable. I plan to wash on gentle cycle in my front load washer.
i plan to order another one of these beds for a different room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cozy Bed

PostedAugust 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from CT
My dog absolutely loves his new bed. Jumped right in. Like that the sides are a little more firm than other similar beds. He treats his head on the side to sleep. Got the medium for our cockerpoo and its the perfect size. He is about 22lbs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

lounger dog bed

PostedAugust 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from tx
I purchased this medium size to fit my 21 lb. Manchester terrier. It is a good fit however my dog still prefers the bed! working on that.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Bed!

PostedAugust 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Richmond, VA
My Yorkie is usually very picky, but right out of the box he was burying toys in this bed. I thought he needed a transition period so I placed the new bed next to his old one and when I came back a little later he was in the new one stretched out! The bed is comfortable and seems pretty sturdy, nice fabric and easily washed. The medium was the perfect size for my 7.5 Yorkie. Both of us are very happy with this purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!!

PostedJuly 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Spokane
Our dog is getting older and had difficulty moving and going up and down stairs. After a few days in this cozy bed, we noticed she was moving much better. She sleeps great and is really enjoying her new bed. We've had this bed for a few months and wished we had gotten it earlier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Did not last long

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Houston TX
I bought this bed not too long ago and there is no fluff left to the pillow and the foam walls did not hold up.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best bed out there!!!

PostedJune 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Oakland, CA
This bed is amazing my dog loved it since day one and she's kind of picky when it comes to where she will be sleeping. She rests very well and has enough space to move around. She is 10lbs so I got the medium one at the store, (but definitely buy it online it's cheaper ;) ) there was no small but she really likes to stretch out so it works just perfect! I would definitely recommend this product to everyone!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't ever stop making this great bed!

PostedJune 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NY NY
Love this bed. I have 2 mini longhaired dachshunds (12 + 14 lbs) and both dogs fit on the medium sized bed together, they fit a bit snugly, but they like to curl around each other.
I originally bought this bed a few years ago and loved it. Had to replace it due to foam getting destroyed, and mistakenly ordered a very similar-looking bed from Petco when i could not find this one. It was truly inferior; made with a 'fit-over' elasticized cover of cheaper fabrics, and an open bottom. Do not make the same mistake. The cover on this one has full coverage of foam bed with a long zipper for easy removal. The separate ultra suede cushion is great for washing interior of bed when you don't want to bother washing the whole cover, or even using it for my two dogs separately. This fabric quality is very good. I still have cover + cushion from my first one which washes and wears very well even a few years later.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Soft and Cushy bed, but size issue

PostedJune 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from the Gorge, Oregon
This is a wonderful dog bed, plenty deep enough for a dog to curl up in. The sides and floor are padded and soft, and the removable cushion felt like the most decadent of feather beds. Unfortunately, a medium was way too small for my 40lb, lanky English Setter. The sizes of this bed just seem to be off, as the small is tiny, the medium was small and the large looked huge.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT bed

PostedJune 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Miami, FL
I purchased this same bed for my dog 4 years ago and after searching and searching for a new bed for my dog I just ended up replacing the one he had for the same one but new. He just loves this bed it's like his comfort zone. The old one is still in fair condition but he uses it a lot so I just wanted a new bed for him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High quality and comfy bed!

PostedJune 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Stormstown, PA
I purchased the larger version of this bed for my chocolate lab who was 6 months at the time. He didn't like bedtime and this bed seemed to help him feel more comfortable at night in his crate & he fell asleep faster. This bed fits perfectly inside the Petco XL Premium Crate. Would definitely recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality dog bed

PostedJune 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from DC
Purchased 2 medium size dog beds for my 18lb shih tzus. They took to the beds immediately. The beds are soft and the neutral color makes it blend in to the room. Would highly recommend especially if the beds continue to be on sale.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This doggie bed is wonderful! My dog loves it.

PostedJune 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from L.A., Ca.
Would definitely recommend! My dog and I are very happy with this bed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect comfy bed

PostedMay 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Northern California
The bed is exactly what I wanted! It is super comfortable and my dog is so happy! The cats take a nap in the bed as well. It is the perfect shape, size, and extra padded!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedMay 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Redlands
I've had this bed for a while now. I wasn't sure if my dog (mixed pomanarian/ chihuahua) would like it. I got the medium it's a big and she has extra room. The only down fall id say is the bed gets dirty fast. But it's easy to wash since you can only wash the cover. Chloe loves her bed!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog Bed is Super!!!!!!

PostedMay 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Miami,Fl
My Puppy helped me to open the box to see his new bed, he was so exiceted, as soon as I put his bed on the floor,my puppy Snoopy jumped on and stayed and rest confortable and very happy :) and every time that I say: Snoopy lets go to sleep, he runs to his new bed, thanks Petco!!!!!!!!! :) :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Mixed Feelings

PostedMay 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco, CA
On the plus side, the dog loves it. He jumped into it with seconds of my unpacking it, and happily sleeps in it. On the minus side, he sees the big removable pillow as a giant dog toy and drags it all over the house. It's hard to imagine that the pillow will stand up to the abuse over time. I plan on solving the problem by sewing the pillow down on the bed using an upholstery needle and string for thread. If I did this again, I'd get a bed that did not have a removable pillow.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality

PostedMay 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from McMinnville, OR
We are really happy with this product. All our "babies" want to sleep in it. Sometimes they all jump in. Love the removable cushion. Will be great in the car!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value! Very attractive! My Aussie shepard loves this bed!

PostedMay 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lansing, Michigan
I purchased this dog bed for my Aussie Shepard. The bed is a little big but I prefer extra room so she can stretch out if she needs to.
The bed is very well made and looks very comfortable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bed!

PostedMay 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Huntington, NY
Looks great and stays clean! Havent washed it yet but appears that it will make it through the washing machine since its a zip off cover.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>