petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed

Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed

Lounger dog bed that is made of durable yet soft and cozy polyesterFoam sides create a snuggly area for your petLow profile makes it easy for senior dogs to climb intoDurable dog beds with a fashionable style that will match any home décor
Average Customer Rating:
4.831 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(248 Reviews) 248
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 248 reviews
5 stars
221
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
243 out of 248(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 79 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Review 1 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great All Around

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
DancesOnWaves
from Santa Cruz, CA
All the good reviews are right on. The bed is well made. My dog loved it on second sight. He is about 40 lbs but as a Golden Doodle has long legs and I wanted something he could stretch out on and this is it. What a great price for such a great product. There is a lot of cushion. The local independent store here in Santa Cruz has a bed similar but almost twice the cost and not nearly as good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dog Bed

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kalelover
from South Texas
I have a 60 lb. Lab mix and he loves this bed! It's big enough and comfy enough for him w/ plenty of space!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love it

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Greenbeans
from Orlando, FL
I received one of these beds yesterday and hoped that my dogs would take to it. The pad looks nice and fluffy and they took to it pretty quick. I got the large size and it can easily hold both of my 20 and 25 lb dogs at the same time if they wanted to share.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for my 45 lb Golden Mix

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
ThoughtLead3r
from Miami, FL
I hard a hard time finding beds for larger dogs that had sides on it. I kept on finding beds that looked more like pillows that than traditional dog beds. So I was so happy when I found this one. It is large enough for my golden mix and he still curls up in it even though he has plenty of space to stretch. Really like the bed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Bed

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Maxamoose
from Chicago, IL
I have a 70 lb american bull dog terrier mix who loves to snuggle and sleep in my bed. Regardless, my husband and I needed help getting him off our bed. Immediately when we got this bed, my little man snuggled up. He still prefers my bed, but this dog bed is the best. It is HUGE so don't worry about the doggie not having enough space. The reversible pad is also pretty cool, since my dog likes to eat bones in his bed!
Overall, I'd recommend this bed to anyone
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great bed

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
bubsie
from new york
Love this bed for my Golden Doodle. he is very comfortable in it and has plenty of room to grow and still use it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rb505
Got this for my 15 lb dog and our 40 lb dog keeps squeezing into the bed cause it's so comfy! Great quality and reasonable price, couldn't be happier
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very durable, good looking & comfortable

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
mahus
from Wisconsin
I purchased another bed like this over 4 years ago at a Petco Store. I had gotten a new rescue and wanted a new bed for him. Later I got another rescue but only had the one bed and a big pillow but I just recently recarpeted my house and saw the sale that was online and thought I should get another so they each had one. Not only was it on sale with $5 off it was free shipping. Certainly a very good deal and a comfortable bed so now my boys don't have to fight over one......they each have their own bed thanks to the help of Petco's sale!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I could sleep in this bed!

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Gunbun
from WA
I got the large size and my 75 lb Shepard mix and 25 lb terrier mix can both fit in here. It is so cushy. It has an orthopedic foam base on the bottom and sides. It has a reversible pillow top. One side looks kind of like sheep's wool and the brown side has more of a soft suede feel. (Not sure what the material is). It has a removable cover that is machine washable. (I just got this so haven't tried to wash it yet). My dogs crawled in it the minute I took it out of the box and they love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the bed

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Ebully
from Mount Penn,PA
My English bulldog who is 9 weeks old love his bed. He actually just dont use this as his bed but also his playpen. The large is quite big but Spike will get big eventually. Very sturdy on the sides and comfy inside. Even my 4 year old loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oval tan and cream lounger dog bed

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
strfitness
from Sacramento, CA
This is the second bed I purchased for my mini schnauzer. It is so comfortable and plush looking. He loves it. The size is perfect, fits anywhere in the house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well made bed

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
AMonk
from Artesia,NM
I have a 26 pound Sheltie and this bed is very soft for her, but she does not have room to stretch..therefore I would say this bed is better suited for dogs under 26 pounds. The bed itself is really well made...very good quality. I needed it to be bigger but not as big as the large bed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Fine Dog Bed

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
MikeKW
from Green Bay, WI
This is the third set of these beds that we have purchased. We get new ones not because they wear out but because after a year or so they are just too hard to keep clean. We give the old ones away and start over. The beds are washable, but it is very hard to get mulch and small debris out of the fleece side of the bed. That said, the beds work extremely well, and our dogs love them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super big, super comfortable!

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dawgdude
from Chagrin falls ohio
Great dog bed. Much bigger than I thought it would be and quite frankly much more comfortable than I thought it would be. This is my 3rd shot at a decent dog bed for my 75 pound pit and this hit the mark. It's even got room to spare and some mornings he doesn't even come down for breakfast until I encourage him (which never used to happen). I would say for the money this bed is awesome but that usually means to me when I read reviews that it's a great price on an ok bed but when I say it here, I mean if I paid twice as much for this bed I would still be writing this great review on its quality, comfort and size :-). Got a big dog and you want him to be comfortable, buy it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bed, good size, looks really comfortable. My dog loves it.

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Soonerfan
from Leicester, NC
This bed is very supportive for your dog. Material on one side, soft fur on the other for Winter. Very sturdy and padded well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dog Bed

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
JimandJan
from Ashburn, VA
This was the perfect size dog bed for our small dogs. Saw the item in the store but the product was over $20 cheaper on line.
Nice bed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome Sauce

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
LoveMyBluPit
Great bed, great quality, great price (did catch it on sale). Haven't had it long enough to have washed it yet, but it seems manageable.
It is also quite spacious. My dog is about 70-80 pounds - lean, muscular, and quite tall for his breed. And has plenty of space (purchased the Large).
If there is anything "negative" to say, it would be that it can get a little warm, even for my short-haired pit. On warmer nights, he prefers to sleep on the wooden floor because this material (wool, I believe) is a little too cozy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice looking and practical

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
lablover62
from St Louis, MO
Bought this bed for my black lab. It is plenty big enough and he seem to like it! Appears to be of good quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Scooterlover
from Reno, NV
Our 20 pound Schnauzer loves this bed! He is 13 and no longer is able to jump on our bed, so my husband insisted he have his own, large bed. Scooter loves it! He can stretch out and loves his toys in the bed with him. It arrived promptly in a huge box. Very happy with this purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Oval Tan and Cream Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Doggie Bed

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mof5
from Joliet, IL
We recently received our new dog bed for Princess. Having a 60lb pit bull that loves to stretch out when laying down, this bed is superb! Princess has enough room to curl up or stretch out to her fullest extent. The sides on the bed are sturdy enough that she can lay her head down on them as well. There is also a removable pillow that can be taken out and gives this bed more depth. But one of the BEST reasons I picked this bed (next to the price), was the fact that the COVER is REMOVABLE!!! I can take it off and wash it, dry it and put it back on within 2 hrs.
We like to sleep on clean sheets, and our dog should be able to sleep on a clean bed too. I plan to buy another one for the TV room because she loves to lay in there when we're watching TV. I highly recommend this bed for anyone who wants to keep clean their dogs bed too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>